Read All Reviews for Damask Stripe Extra Warmth White Down Comforter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Very cozy, high loft, good value
    Verified Purchase

    High thread count makes this comforter very satin-like on the surface, and it is almost too pretty to put it in a duvet cover. Puffed up beautifully after a day or two. Slight odor noted when I first pulled it out, but it went away(plastic packaging?) It hangs about 8 inches off of each side of my king size bed. Length is perfect. Down appears to be evenly distributed between the baffles, and it seems to be staying put. I bought it for the cold Montana winters and it being October it hasn't gotten real cold yet. So far it has been almost too warm for the season, so I take it on and off the bed on a regular basis. Have not lost a single feather. I looked at it very carefully when it arrived, as I knew I would need to write a review and the only thing I have noticed so far is a small flaw on the edge. There is a short section where the stitching is not quite right: a small area, about 2 inches of frayed edge was exposed. If not for that small detail, I would have rated the product excellent. Our bedroom is mostly unheated (we like it that way) and we use down for warmth and this is by far the nicest, warmest comforter I have found so far without spending $XXX+. Thinking about purchasing a couple for Christmas presents for my kids. Highly recommend

    Read More
    splashndash October 18, 2012
  • beautiful comforter
    Verified Purchase

    wow this is a beauty so warm & cozy love it.i finally made up my mind of which down comforter i wanted & thank s for the right choice.i love overstock prizes . so true on there delivery date s thanks to all the overstock workers for being so helpful & true.

    Read More
    gracei January 9, 2013
  • Very Warm and Cozy!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice comforter for the price, I worked in retail for 22 years and saw good quality and bad quality down comforters this one is good! I have had on my bed now for 3 months and have lost NO feathers or down. I would recommend putting into the dry when you first get it to fluff up. We are very happy with this comforter!

    Read More
    excosmogirl January 4, 2013
  • not as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    item says extra warmth and it is down but label says only 75% down. Deceptive. Would not have purchased....Not thick or warm. Very disappointed

    Read More
    727b December 22, 2012
  • White Down Comforter, Damask Stripe.
    Verified Purchase

    keeps us cozy warm on coldest nights without much weight at all!

    Read More
    tanzpferde December 27, 2012
  • Great comforter, Warm!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to replace an older more expensive comforter, Bought the king size have it on a queen bed and it hangs over the edges by a good 8" on both sides. Warmer than I anticipated but still love it! Fluffed up just fine after a few days.

    Read More
    saabman88 December 4, 2012
  • Extra Warmth is no exaggeration!
    Verified Purchase

    This Down comforter was flat when I took it out of the bag so I was disappointed at first because the photo shows it as puffy. After a bit it became puffy! I have an electric mattress cover on my bed to warm it up before I get in. The comforter is so warm and cozy it keeps all the warmth in with just the right weight - it feels light and fluffy. I find it even more of a challenge to get out of bed. A couple of nights I was actually too hot! If you want extra warmth while you sleep, GET THIS comforter!!!

    Read More
    celbtx November 21, 2012
  • Fluffy and Warm!
    Verified Purchase

    Down comforter is comfy and warm and fluffy. The product was shipped promptly and received in good condition. However it is on the small size. I ordered a King size and it just covers the top of my mattress. There is no excess on the sides.

    Read More
    acruz8994 September 17, 2012
  • You GET what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed with this comforter.It had a shiny material on the outside which made my duvet move around.I could not get it to stay in place.On top of that the down shifted toward the borders away from the middle,and his was without ever taking it to the dry cleaners. I have purchased many down comforters in the past and never encountered these problems.I may have to get one of the more expensive quilts,but money is tight so I may have to take a chance once again on a bargain, and cross my fingers that it is a good product.

    Read More
    sandy5399 October 4, 2014
  • Comforter arrived with dirt on it…twice!
    Verified Purchase

    Too bad, great comforter but when it arrived there was dirt around the edge. So I returned and would you believe the second one did too…bummer. Overstock returned easily but very bizarre.

    Read More
    like2shopoverstock July 8, 2014
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed in this comforter. In the photo and description, it promises warmth, plenty of down, and bulk. The comforter was very thin - hardly any down in it at all. I had to send it back. The good news is that Overstock.com was very accommodating and reversed the shipping so it didn't cost me money to return it. I would not have ever shopped there again had they not, but as they did - I will shop at overstock again.

    Read More
    duffymurphy January 15, 2014
  • Very warm and light comforter
    Verified Purchase

    Our farmhouse is older and windows need to be replaced but we left that until next year. We purchased this comforter as our bedroom is drafty and colder than the rest of the home. It works great. We are comfortable and warm. I have not yet tried to have it cleaned / wash it. All so far is great, the fill stays in each block well and it is a comfortable warmth.

    Read More
    emerald1251 March 11, 2013
  • Down Comforter: Thin and NOT Fluffy or Warm
    Verified Purchase

    Should have listened to all the other user reviews I read and not purchased this down comforter. It is thin and not extra warm like the product description states. I was looking for a super fluffy and warm down comforter and received a thin blanket. I returned it and purchased a down alternative comforter from Overstock.com and am very happy with that purchase.

    Read More
    djewell99 March 8, 2013
  • Damask StripeExtra Warm Down Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    The structure is great and looks lovely. When holding it up to view the down...it is very thin in the center squares. The 4 outsides are fine and usually bunch around those sides...The comforter will do well in mild climates. I would not call it EXTRA warm. I purchased a heavier down comforter since then thru Overstock. Saving this lighter comforter for another time.

    Read More
    patriciawithlove November 10, 2012
  • another good one
    Verified Purchase

    nice comforter for the price and very warm

    Read More
    Gretchen R. April 21, 2017
  • Awesome
    Verified Purchase

    This is my best blanket ever! I still use it after purchasing it years ago!

    Read More
    nicety2224 April 18, 2017
  • Filling shirt a lot
    Verified Purchase

    *** Back to the current one I'm reviewing here--No duvet loops to keep this from sliding around in a cover. It's Ok, and I'm using it, but it's not as good as I was hoping it would be.

    Read More
    smartshop22 September 18, 2016
  • Cuddly and warm.
    Verified Purchase

    Great product - Keeps me toasty warm

    Read More
    Barbara P. April 8, 2016
  • CB
    Verified Purchase

    Love it in the winter, Does not Clean Well

    Read More
    flyingtails March 12, 2016
  • Not extra warm.
    Verified Purchase

    Which is ok because we live in a very fair climate but if I needed the warmth this is not the one.

    Read More
    speseas February 16, 2016
Sponsored Links