Today: $51.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dakota 3-piece Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Not as expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was so excited anticipating the arrival of this set because of the picture and the great reviews it had received by other customers; however, upon receiving it was a disappointment. It isn't the deep dark gold color it shows it to be in the picture. It is much lighter weight than expected as well. Upon inspecting it more closely I could tell that it is a very cheaply made duvet set. Even with these negative comments I have kept it because it was on sale and I was in need of one for the holidays. As the old saying goes, "you get what you paid for" comes to mind.. I wouldn't recommend anyone to buy this set as a gift to people who are particular with their bedding covers. For myself I'm satisfied because it was a great price and that out weights my negative thoughts. I love Overstock and am a repeating customer and have always been satisfied with my orders. This lone disappointment review of mine will not detour me from buying through Overstock in the future

    Read More
    memeof7angels December 21, 2012
  • Wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    Not at all like the picture. It's almost a pea green. The website shows it as very gold. I would have kept it if it was even close in color, but I just redid my bedroom in all beige and light gold neutrals, so green wasn't an option for what I wanted. It did arrive quickly from Overstock, which I was happy with.

    Read More
    rjng December 18, 2012
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Durable fabric with nice trim. Great product for price.

    Read More
    bbltt December 13, 2012
  • You get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Color is not as gold as in the picture but is okay. Bought a king size for a queen bed and it runs short. If you pull it all the way up to the headboard then it's short in the back of the bed only goes to the end of the bottom mattress. Pillow shams are huge. They should of used the extra material to make the duvet longer.

    Read More
    petrogirl December 11, 2012
  • Beautiful and Classy
    Verified Purchase

    The Duvet cover set was superb in design and construction. Covering the comforter was so easy and this was a king size duvet. I would recommend this set to anyone wanting to add a little 'pizzazz' to their bedroom decor.

    Read More
    joninsc December 2, 2012
  • the color is not the same it way off.
    Verified Purchase

    the color is off by far not what i had excepted this by second time not happy

    Read More
    sliverback November 29, 2012
  • Ok for pricce
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty duvet for the price. It is a bit on the thin side, but you get what you pay for. The closure i a series of buttons and some of the buttons are quite loose (hanging on by a thread). I did not want to spend too much money on a duvet and this was affordable and had a pretty design.

    Read More
    lynnkat November 8, 2012
  • the duvet cover are the best my can sleep on.
    Verified Purchase

    I have used overstock for years and i orders so much, i fill like family. Never had a problem when any of my order is always at my home before i no it. You are the best overstock keep doing what you do. Veronica R.

    Read More
    hukkhukk March 4, 2012
  • Nice Duvet
    Verified Purchase

    It is just right color and size, i really like it.

    Read More
    sheryl007 February 29, 2012
  • LOVE THIS!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Pleasantly surprised by the quality of this item! I was a little unsure what I would be getting due to the price. I absolutely love it! Does not look cheap at all. Pet hair easily wipes off instead of sticking to it. I have not washed it yet, so I'm hoping it stays in good condition after a wash. Another review mentioned dry cleaning it, but I didn't see anything on it saying it had to be dry cleaned? Regardless, for the price of this time you cannot get any better quality. I would highly recommend it!

    Read More
    jvb101 January 19, 2012
  • Duvet Set looks better in the pictures
    Verified Purchase

    When it comes to my bedroom I like the duvet cover to look very classy but yet elegant and this wasn't quiet what I expected therefore I returned the item. I disliked the material and it definitely looked better in the pictures than when I received the item. The color looked great but it just wasn't my taste.

    Read More
    shopaholic407 December 17, 2011
  • Not as pictured!
    Verified Purchase

    The duvet cover and pillow shams are good looking, and appear to be well made. My problem is I ordered a Cal King, the cover I received is marked Cal King but it doesn't fit like the picture. I ordered this because of the side drop that's pictured. This duvet hardly covers the top of the bed without any drop to it. Thought it was small before I placed the comforter inside it but after is something else. Would use on a full bed if we had one. Don't think this would work on a queen size bed even.

    Read More
    marymeh December 17, 2011
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Duvet cover came on time. It is made very well but the color is much more yellow gold than the picture shows. Pattern is nice but I am finding it hard to match with other items in the room.

    Read More
    ilvcheese December 6, 2011
  • Lovely
    Verified Purchase

    This set was just what I was hoping it would be. The color is accurately depicted, and the damask pattern is subtle and tasteful.

    Read More
    ne60+ December 6, 2011
  • Short on the sides
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover is substantial in feel and the color is very true to the photo. It has a braid on 3 of the edges which surprised me. Nice finishing touch. It is not as wide as I'd like though and it shows part of my mattress and the sheets that are underneath on the sides. I kept it because of the price and it will do for this winter. Once it starts showing wear though I will get something else. Do not like having to put it long on the side of the bed facing the door and very short on the side where guests can't see. Kind of ridiculous actually.

    Read More
    jmk22 December 3, 2011
  • Dakota 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
    Verified Purchase

    poor quality - bought two which both had many / several manufacturers defects / DO not buy unless you would like to play the return game and wait for a refund. Stay away from this product / buy ..

    Read More
    operationcutthefat December 2, 2011
  • Product as Advertised!
    Verified Purchase

    Duvet cover and shams are elegant and comfortable. The color is exactly what I wanted and as advertised. I would definitely recommend this product. Excellent product.

    Read More
    akkay November 16, 2011
  • Online photo is deceiving!
    Verified Purchase

    As a 25 year old young professional I thought this was the perfect combination between my age and my more aged taste in home decor. However, when I removed this from the box it looked more like what you would find in a hotel. A little shiny, a little glittery for lack of a better term, and a little tacky. Not for me.

    Read More
    sarsa18 November 16, 2011
  • Great quality for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with this duvet cover. Color is good, quality is good - just what I was hoping for.

    Read More
    elisahope November 15, 2011
  • Dakota 3-piece Duvet Cover Set
    Verified Purchase

    The color is a little darker (more gold/yellow) than the picture, but it's still a really nice color and looks good. There's a rope trim that lines 3 sides with button closures on the end. Even though it says dry clean only, I washed the shams, and they turned out just fine. I really like the duvet cover!

    Read More
    xxdickensxx November 8, 2011
Sponsored Links