Today: $51.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Dakota 3-piece Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • quality should be better
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because I absolutely love this print, and this type of fabric. Both were just as I wanted. I chose to ignore the "dry clean only" (cuz really, who's going to dry clean a duvet cover??) and just wash it gentle cycle instead. If I hadn't put it in the dryer, it would have been fine - but the trim on the edges seemed to shrink a little bit. The only part I don't like is that the workmanship is rather poor, if you examine the stitching and the buttons that hold the blanket in place; a button fell off the other day with only a few weeks of use. If you buy true to the size of your bed, it won't drape over your bed almost to the floor like it does in the photo. For king beds there's nothing you can do about that, but for a queen get a king duvet and blanket!

    Read More
    kk94702 July 21, 2011
  • Good Quality, nice colour
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with the quality of the Duvet cover so far. I washed it upon arrival and with a quick light iron looks lovely. The King size is very generous, the colour is more towards gold than beige (as shown on the web site), but this matches my master suite perfectly. I'm very happy with this product and at such an amazing price. Thank you Overstock.com

    Read More
    sylv537 December 9, 2011
  • ELEGANT & A GREAT PRICE!!
    Verified Purchase

    THIS IS A VERY LOVELY DUVET. THE COLOR HAS A CELEDON CAST SO IS IS NOT A TRUE GOLD. IT HAS A LOVELY ROLLED BRAIDED EDGING ON THE DUVET & SHAMS WHICH FINISHES OF THE SET. SHAMS ARE OF AMPLE SIZE. THE JACQUARD PATTERN MAKES THIS A LOVELY ADDITION TO MY BEDROOM ENSEMBLE. ONCE AGAIN THANK YOU . HAVE ALWAYS BEEN PLEASED WITH PRODUCTS I HAVE PURCHASED HERE!

    Read More
    kptc March 3, 2012
  • for a gift
    Verified Purchase

    this was bought for a gift. It appears to be a nice tight weave and not as shiny in appearance as it appears on the pc monitor. I hope that the intended couple like this.

    Read More
    kathammond December 28, 2011
  • Attractive, but cheaply constructed
    Verified Purchase

    It is rather gold in color, and a bit hotel-ish, but whether that's good or bad is a matter of taste. I do like how it looks on the bed. But the construction is cheap. The fabric is cheap--the backing is just a very lightweight broadcloth. One of the upper seams missed a few inches, and there's a raw edge hanging out that I know will fray if it's cleaned. And the trim isn't attached around one of the corners. If you're just looking for an inexpensive duvet cover and it's currently a good price, it's not terrible. But it's not going to last forever.

    Read More
    rsuehle December 6, 2011
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    This item is very nice and pretty.

    Read More
    JULIE G. November 16, 2015
  • Disapointed
    Verified Purchase

    The bedspread is thin and the bedskirt ripped after only having a week. I have to rethink this brand

    Read More
    Veronica M. April 27, 2015
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice quality, excellent price, just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    Jan K. April 24, 2015
  • lovely
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful cover, but after a year of use the back is starting to pill. For the price though I would certainly recommend it!

    Read More
    driftwoodnroses December 9, 2013
  • So... what color is it REALLY?
    Verified Purchase

    After reading all the reviews with completely opposite descriptions of the color -- "It's too gold," "It's not gold enough," "It's pea green..." -- I figured I'd have to order it and see for myself. My observations: 1. Yes, it is gold. Probably more gold than it looks in the picture. 2. Just how gold it looks depends on the lighting in the room and what's next to it. I have drapes in my room that are a more muted, brownish-gold, and next to them the set looks much more yellow-gold. I could kind of see why one person thought it looked greenish, but then I put some light green sheets on the bed and now the set doesn't look greenish at all. Also, "warmer" light such as typical incandescent makes it look a deeper gold, while "cooler" light makes it more yellow-gold. 3. The controversy over whether it's shiny is a result of the pattern -- it's actually a shiny gold pattern on a non-shiny, more beige background, and again it depends on the angle of the light. The overall effect, though, is definitely shiny. You would only like this if you were looking for a sort of posh, old-fashioned, gilded look to the room. It's not subtle. My bed takes up most of the room and it was really a bit overwhelming, so I tried draping a soft sage-colored microfiber throw over part of it, and now I really like how it looks. 4. I think the quality is quite good. The piping is firm and well sewn, and the fabric has a substantial feel. 5. Those who complained about the size are right -- I bought the California King size for my queen-size bed, and although the pillow shams overhang the edge of the bed, the duvet hangs to just the right length on the sides. I think it would probably not be wide enough for a true California King-size bed, unless you only wanted a couple of inches of overhang on the sides.

    Read More
    flufflover June 25, 2013
  • not as it looks
    Verified Purchase

    this set is not as it looks in this picture. in the picture it looks gold the one i have looks more of a light green shade. if you want the gold color do not buy this set. if you want more of a light green shade then buy it.

    Read More
    vjab April 23, 2013
  • Gorgeous set! Washes well
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful duvet set; large enough for my king size bed and then some. Washes well and dries with no wrinkles.

    Read More
    mc525 April 11, 2013
  • Duvet Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    In search of a GOLD Duvet. Read the reviews which stated it was rich in gold tones, almost overbearing. So I waited with anticipation and when it finally arrived much to my disappointment it was clearly TAN/TAUPE. If you are looking for a true gold duvet, this is not the one for you.

    Read More
    des1123 March 19, 2013
  • Really gaudy
    Verified Purchase

    Too gaudy, shiny. Not at all what I wanted, had to return which gets pricey. Think it over if you want to order this...make sure you want that type of look!

    Read More
    maraline24 February 27, 2013
  • Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    The set is a great fit for my Cal King bed, but the color is a lot lighter than Pictured in the photo, but for the price it's not bad.

    Read More
    gjacko February 25, 2013
  • Duvet true color???
    Verified Purchase

    The duvet is nice. However the color in the picture is not true to the actual color. The duvet is gold but I was hoping for a bright yellow gold that is shown in the picture. The material is nice. I am keeping the duvet.

    Read More
    1decorativeeye February 1, 2013
  • Pleasantly surprised
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as a secondary duvet so my dogs can sleep on it [I know, I know]. But it is so nice I use it myself daily, haha. Nice construction, heavy fabric, overall very impressed!

    Read More
    tarheeltwice January 25, 2013
  • Nice duvet cover
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice duvet cover. The size is good for a standard duvet, and it is nicely finished with piping, giving it a classy look. The colour is close to the picture, only slightly more of a "green gold" than "yellow gold" tint.

    Read More
    cnslrsuzie January 22, 2013
  • Color is wrong
    Verified Purchase

    The color is not gold, not cream, but a greenish color...not quite pea green as stated in other reviews but definately green tones. The quality of the material is not so great. However, the price is great, the color actually went with my decor so it works for now

    Read More
    somewhatpleased141 January 15, 2013
  • Color is nothing like picture
    Verified Purchase

    I'm usually happy with Overstock but this color is nothing like the picture. In the picture It's a warm gold yellowish color. When I recieved the comforter set it was more like a pewter green color. I returned it.

    Read More
    kensome December 27, 2012
Sponsored Links