Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Curved 78 to 84-inch Shower Curtain Rod

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • mrs
    Verified Purchase

    looks good, fits good, sturdy works fine. just what I wanted

    Read More
    norma f. April 11, 2016
  • Could not install as it was much too long.
    Verified Purchase

    We are rehabbing a home we purchased and ordered this for the single bathroom. Somehow I ordered this too long version for our standard tub size. As the rehab was off schedule, I missed the time to exchange it for a smaller size and am now stuck with this rod that has no use to us. Next time, I will order from Home Depot or some local site so that I can return it if wrong.

    Read More
    epr49 May 27, 2014
  • Oversided shower rod!
    Verified Purchase

    This rod worked perfectly for my daughters over sized tub that will also be used as a shower. Looks great and fit perfectly. Great quality.

    Read More
    lena53 December 27, 2013
  • terrific came quickly and as advertised
    Verified Purchase

    terrific, came quickly and as advertised. looked great and was easy to install

    Read More
    marcel01 November 12, 2013
  • Average Curtain Rod
    Verified Purchase

    One mounting bracket was not squared up to the rod, instructions could be better. It tells you to drill a 3/16" hole for the anchors which are 5/16". Kind of hard to get something that is 5/16 into a 3/16 hole. It could also use some kind of a locking devise on the short end for a little bit added support.

    Read More
    jp53 August 10, 2013
  • Curved 78 to 84-inch Shower Curtain Rod
    Verified Purchase

    worked out great for me. would buy again if needed.

    Read More
    twitol April 19, 2013
  • Poorly made!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this item because of the size and price but have realized that it was not worth it. I purchased this item in June for a bathroom makeover and didnt install it until Mid July and by the end of November (4 months later). The hardware that holds the rod up is completely rusting and is now passing onto the rod. I contacted Overstock to be told that theres no warranty on this item and they cant provide me with the manufacturer's info ( i wanted to see if I could buy a replacement part). Save yourself money & time and invest in something better!

    Read More
    cuty6183 January 28, 2013
  • Curved shower rod
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! It was exactly what I was looking for at a great price. Shipping was fast, easy installation.

    Read More
    debidoesdiy July 27, 2012
  • Not curved as Pictured
    Verified Purchase

    This rod was NOT one gentle curve as the picture shows. It was straight for about 10 inches, then the curve in the middle, and straight the last 10 inches on the other end. So it really didn't work for the jetted tub we wanted to enclose with a curtain. However, we were able to return it.

    Read More
    mdeli March 10, 2012
  • terrible...buyer beware
    Verified Purchase

    ordered this rod feb 2 2012 to my relatives address in Ohio since there is a ridiculous shipping price for canadian residences way over a hundred dollars...anyway visited my family just a few days ago and picked up the rod ... box was totally intact and unopened, when i got home(back in canada) opened the box up and wow...bar had no mounting hardware, bar had deep gouges on the front curved part, dented on the bends, end plates are tacked on by welds, overall JUNK!!! Never will I buy anything from here!!! Not able to return because of over the 30 days and I KNOW i will get the run around from these people about it!!...spent over $56 dollars for a very poor quality piece of pipe!!!

    Read More
    neverbuyhereagain123 March 7, 2012
  • Shower curtain
    Verified Purchase

    Sent this and it took forever to get, then it was missing parts so I couldnt use it for the holidays. They gave me some BS about shortage of people and ALL KINDS OF EXCUSES> This is the 2nd time I have had problems, I wont be ordering from them anymore. It was the pits the BS emails I kept getting from them, excuses and more excuses/

    Read More
    iluvmyanimals January 6, 2012
  • So Far So Good
    Verified Purchase

    Well it's only been up a week, Installation was easy. Had to cut off both inner and outer rods to fit. Rod seems sturdy, thicker metal than others i have seen. The mounting brackets are a little off chrome color where there are welded to rods, but barely noticeable. Worked well.So happy to have found this. But too early to tell if it will rust. Hope not! Other than the OUTRAGEOUS Shipping costs, which was more than the rod cost. Good Product.

    Read More
    dinocanada December 8, 2011
  • Rod end was broken off
    Verified Purchase

    The rod was delivered by ups. I opened the box and found that the adjustable mounting plate was off. I grabbed my welder and rewelded it. No problems but if you don't have a welder then it can be a problem. But the look and product I would recommend to everyone.

    Read More
    dollartroy41 November 30, 2011
  • Curved shower curtain rod
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality, arrived right on time. The description was accurate.

    Read More
    isabellablue November 28, 2011
  • curved shower rod
    Verified Purchase

    I thought this curved shower rod was a great idea for our bathroom and would provide more room in the shower while showering. The issue I had, that I did not previously think about, that a curved shower rod takes a lot of space out of the room itself being that it curves outward. The tub being right near a vanity, didn't provide enough space. Unfortunately, by the time we remodeled the bathroom, it was too late to return this one. Just something for buyers to think about - quality was good though.

    Read More
    cristinamarie3 October 17, 2011
  • Perfect for us
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased a 6' tub and were having trouble finding a rod that was long enough, with out having to spend around $100. After reading others reviews we thought this would be perfect & it was. We had to cut it down a few inches, but that was very easy to do. I would recommend this if you need a longer rod than the standard sizes available.

    Read More
    bekaha August 2, 2011
  • This shower curtain rod works very well for me.
    Verified Purchase

    I enclosed a clawfoot tub and needed a shower curtain rod slightly longer than the standard 72 inches. This one fit the bill perfectly and was not too expensive. It was shipped and arrived as promised, and looks quite good.

    Read More
    anne29m July 28, 2011
  • Nicely suits us
    Verified Purchase

    We added extra fastening screws tp one end to make it a bit more sturdy--but otherwise this is a very suitable rod and I was happy to find it.

    Read More
    skute April 13, 2011
  • Custom Shower Rod excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy to locate this size, otherwise I would have to have one custome made at a much greater cost.

    Read More
    su2922 April 5, 2011
  • Oversize Shower Rod
    Verified Purchase

    My home has a custom bath tub and the enclosure is extra long. I needed to find a shower rod about 79" long. This product was perfect for me, and ended a long search. It installed easily and looks good.

    Read More
    judy17926 March 15, 2011
Sponsored Links