Read All Reviews for Cottonova "Europe's Finest" 400TC Percale Sheet Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Awesome sheets
    Verified Purchase

    Splendid sheets! I got white and they are crisp and and cool in hot weather. For winter I would go with a heavy weave sateen, but these were precisely what I was looking for.

    Read More
    zamboney March 29, 2012
  • These sheets have a starched texture
    Verified Purchase

    These sheets have a feel as if they were starched. They are comfortable and now that they have had many washings, they are becoming somewhat softer. The sheets fit nicely, have held their color, and are large enough.

    Read More
    55aa66 December 6, 2011
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The sheets are paper thin and I have never seen a 400 thread count sheet of such poor quality. I washed them before using as directed and I could not even iron out the wrinkles. I will not buy products online with negative reviews in the future.

    Read More
    jgjan December 30, 2010
  • Percale Sheet Set
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent quality and great price! I was looking for real percale sheets at an affordable price - this was the best value. They come out of the dryer a bit wrinkled but if you fold them right away it helps keep them smooth. I

    Read More
    apnw December 29, 2010
  • Great sheets
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these sheets for a few months now and i love the feel of them.. like many of the other reviewers here i do not like sateen sheets.. prefer the crisp feel of percale.. Love the fact that they havent pilled even after washing them regularly... the only downside is they are a little thinner than I would have preferred..

    Read More
    missy1512 July 3, 2010
  • zthawk
    Verified Purchase

    Do not buy! In Feb. 2010, I bought 400 count percale sheets from Overstock.com with the exact same name and description as I this order in June 2010--- except the first did not say "Europe's Finest". The first set was wonderful, crisp, soft, nice texture and good quality cotton and they fit perfectly with 12" pockets as advertised. The June order description sounded the exact same, (Cottonova 400 Percale sheets) except did not mention 15" pockets. The second set felt limp and thin and were too deep for my bed with 15" pockets. Likewise the 2nd sheet set smelled of dye or solvent, although they were ecru color - not a dark color. The first set was a greenish ' celedon' and did not have an odor. Probably the odor would have washed out, but the sheets were thin and limp. I returned them.

    Read More
    zthawk June 28, 2010
  • Not Bad Sheets
    Verified Purchase

    I got these sheets in the slate color. The color matches my bed set perfectly and my comforter set is slate blue in color. The sheets came nicely out of their packaging. They do wrinkle easily after washing/drying, but they did wash well so I can't complain too much. I don't know if I'd order another set, but I'm not displeased with this purchase.

    Read More
    naturallinguist April 20, 2010
  • Nice!
    Verified Purchase

    What a difference these sheets made. They are smooth and relaxing to sleep on.

    Read More
    kodji April 16, 2010
  • Absolutely Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I was looking for, cool, crisp, percale sheets. I have spent so much on other sheet sets (from local stores, etc.) looking for that good old fashioned percale "feel" to much disappointment with sloppy fitting/feel of sateen to the high thread count pilling of others. These sheets are made well, they are light, the fit is good (I have a soft-side king waterbed) which is comparable to a pillow top mattress, and they fit well, I like the elastic all away around the fitted sheet (it amazes me that some sheets don't have elastic all the way around). These sheets are very soft, my husband even comments all the time how comfy they are. I purchased the burgandy, the color is beautiful, they wash well, as for wrinkles, I line dry outside and they are fine. If you like the smooth, cool, feel of percale then I definetely would recommend! The price is very good, my only disappointment is that I went to order more sets for my guest bedrooms and they are out of stock. Please get them in soon! Nice percale sheets are hard to find! Thanks Overstock, great product.

    Read More
    ebets April 15, 2010
  • percale sheets
    Verified Purchase

    These sheets are excellent - not too short, not skimpy in the width, wash like a dream, and are my favorite type of cotton sheeting.

    Read More
    ridicul April 14, 2010
  • Sheets!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical when I ordered these great sheet for only xxx but I'm happy to say that I've been so delighted! The color is true to to what is shown on my screen, the size is most generous, should fit the deepest mattress! The texture is silky smooth (just like the percale sheets I remember growing up). They do come out of the dryer a bit "wrinkly" but smooth out when on the bed. If you want that perfect look, of course ironing is always an option, but not necessary. I would recommend these sheets to anyone!

    Read More
    balloonlady1 April 8, 2010
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    Percale is the only way to go and these are wonderful. Great price too!

    Read More
    lguice April 8, 2010
  • crispy cool sheets
    Verified Purchase

    For those of you who prefer "crispy cool" sheets (when ironed) as opposed to soft warm ones; these should be just what you are looking for. Great fit, high quality, and an unbeatable bargain...what more can be said? We will be ordering more.

    Read More
    tomandjanet April 1, 2010
  • In Heaven
    Verified Purchase

    I just love these sheets! Cool and crisp .....we are in heaven! I quite don't understand the "sandpaper" review...because these are far from feeling like sandpaper. Finding a cool, crisp sheet has become difficult, so I am very happy I ordered these. Was going to order another set but now they are out of stock.....keeping my fingers crossed they get more!

    Read More
    camroth March 28, 2010
  • itchy after 3 washes...
    Verified Purchase

    Awful, awful, awful!! Thin like paper, and feels like wrinkled paper. Nothing like any percale I EVER felt. I am wondering if I got the same sheets as some of the reviews. I washed these sheets 3 times and they have beginning stages of the little "nubby balls" that cheap sheets will get. Bad quality. I would choose again. If you like soft comfy sheets..run from this set.

    Read More
    shantayw March 27, 2010
  • Crisp sheets, vibrant color
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these sheets in the burgundy color and am very happy with them. They are a lovely, vibrant, deep burgundy which looks very rich and striking. The pockets are reasonably deep and they fit my queen mattress perfectly. As other reviewers have mentioned, the sheets, being Percale, are quite crisp, even after washing and drying. However, I don't find this a problem as I specifically wanted Percale sheets and like the texture. They did wrinkle slightly after washing, but I took them immediately out of the dryer and shook them quite firmly, and once placed on the mattress, they did not look overly wrinkled. I washed them in cold water and the color did not bleed or run. I would recommend this product to anyone who is looking for crisp, well constructed Percale sheets.

    Read More
    northernlight1 March 25, 2010
  • rough sheets

    These sheets were stiff right out of the box-aven after washing them numerous times, they did not soften up a bit, if you like stiff shets that fel like sandpaper-these are for you but if you are loooking for soft comfy sheets-stay away from these.

    Read More
    tyrtt313 March 25, 2010
  • holes
    Verified Purchase

    Stiff like cardboard and top sheet had two holes in it and bottom sheet had to be sewed on the fitted ends.

    Read More
    a1dude March 25, 2010
  • crisp and fresh
    Verified Purchase

    ...just what I was hoping for....crisp, fresh and light. I love these sheets! ...fit well, even on a monster thick mattress...they wash up well, too....takes a few washings for any set of good sheets to come into their own...just follow laundering instructions: wash in warm, dry on low setting and remove promptly when dry (don't over dry...I actually prefer them to be only about 95% dry) to fold or place back on the bed.. higher thread count, cotton/percale sheets are a real challenge to find...thanks to Overstock for these!...AND the great price, color choice, fast delivery and 10% off weekend...can't beat it! ----first set was crisp white...now ordering the maize set !

    Read More
    j9nftl March 2, 2010
  • Crispy
    Verified Purchase

    We love crispy sheets and these are! I do wish they were a little thicker, but once in them you don;t realize the thinnest of the sheet. very comfy!!!!

    Read More
    bellos February 11, 2010
Sponsored Links