Today: $26.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cotton Pillow Protector (Set of 6)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • PERFECT
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't need a pkg of 6 case covers, but I'm so glad to have extras on hand. These are extra-fine quality, thick enough, smooth zippers, perfect fit for my standard pillows, and I've even washed one pair already just to test it and it only got better. I'm so glad I found these on Overstock. Don't let your pillows get that ugly yellow stain, cover them right away - cover them twice if need be - you have extras to put to good use. This is a great deal.

    Read More
    bb1213 September 17, 2010
  • pillow protectors - good quality and great value
    Verified Purchase

    This set of six pillow protectors didn't disappoint. The zippers work well and they launder well. They did shrink a bit after the first wash, but they still fit my standard size pillows. I would definitely recommend them.

    Read More
    lou1230 October 28, 2011
  • Generally positive
    Verified Purchase

    The product received was good quality and generally well constructed. My only difficulty was that the product was advertised as being down proof - not an accurate statement. Although significantly better than my previous covers, there was still significant amounts of penetration by the down from the pillows. If you want a good quality protector, I can recommend this product. If however, down proofing is your primary concern, I would suggest you search elsewhere

    Read More
    jaj03 August 3, 2011
  • Pillow protectors
    Verified Purchase

    Over the years I have never understood why pillow protectors are so expensive in department stores. That's why I decided to try Overstock's protectors because the price was so economical. They are perfect...good quality. I'm very happy with them.

    Read More
    graciedog2 October 18, 2010
  • Good Value for Money

    The cases arrived within a week and the quality of the cotton is really nice for protective pillow cases - soft rather than stiff and they fit my standard pillowcases very well. I was pleased to get six of them for this price and would definitely recommend them.

    Read More
    beanie07 September 18, 2010
  • Cheaply make pillow protectors.
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric was thin and the seams were too small. Seams on two of the protectors pulled out the first time they were used. The zipper on one protector would not work when just taken from the package. I would not order again.

    Read More
    spraypaint July 7, 2012
  • cotton pillow protector
    Verified Purchase

    Not what I had hoped for. Had to use two protectors on each pillow and they still do not keep the feathers from poking through. The price was Ok, and it does help some, but I would sure like to find a product that does the job.

    Read More
    alanna67 December 27, 2009
  • pillow protector
    Verified Purchase

    The bundle of 6 were packed individually, so I was able to open what I needed and keep unopened the unused. Fairly easy putting pillows into the protectors, and non-scratchy zipper closure.

    Read More
    casaoro December 11, 2009
  • Not feather proof!
    Verified Purchase

    These pillow protectors came yesterday and although they look and feel great thay do not protect against feathers from poking through. They are not feather and down proof as suggested! I would not buy these if you are looking for feather and down proof pillow protectors.

    Read More
    wwisehart October 16, 2009
  • Get what you pay for
    Verified Purchase

    Seam on one of the pillow protectors ripped while putting it (gently) on the pillow for the 1st time. Be advised this is not a high quality product, but 100% cotton and three minutes with a needle & thread made the needed repairs. Considering the great price, would probably still buy this product again.

    Read More
    sheagurl April 17, 2012
  • Perfect pillow protectors at a great price
    Verified Purchase

    These were exactly what I wanted: the right thickness and softness of cotton, and high quality zippers. Just right, and at a price-per-unit that beat those of much lesser quality at a "big box" store. The zippers are at the very end, which I prefer but some may not. These are not the kind with the zippers up on the pillow, a few inches from the end, under a flap that hides the zipper. That kind is great -- until that flap-covered-zipper ends up under your cheek! I think these are better, so long as you lead with the zipper end of the protector when you put the covered pillow into the pillow case.

    Read More
    ovrstkfan99 January 5, 2012
  • Euro does not mean square
    Verified Purchase

    Was very surprised that these euro pillow covers were not square (as I expected) for square euro pillows, but were queen sized for queen-size rectangular pillows. I have never heard the tern euro used to refer to anything but euro squares. Needless to say, I was unable to use these covers and was very disappointed at the high cost to return them.

    Read More
    jelbel October 14, 2010
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Just 2 years ago, I purchased 12 of these pillow protectors for almost the same price I paid this time for 6. Even at 2x the price, they are worth the money. I actually used them to create a better pillow. I bought the KING SIZE "Circle of Down" pillows (they have more down than the standard sized pillows) and put them into these standard sized case. This works great to make a firmer, denser pillow. BTW - the earlier pillow protector purchase I mentioned as well as the Circle of Down pillows were both from

    Read More
    ellenbp July 11, 2010
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    These fit well after being laundered. The zipper location makes it easier to close with a fluffy pillow.

    Read More
    biamethyst June 24, 2013
  • Cotton Pillow Protector (Set of 6)
    Verified Purchase

    The cotton material is of top quality for just a protector. Excellent protector. I had to order another set.

    Read More
    inyene2013 June 18, 2013
  • nice fit
    Verified Purchase

    just barely fit the queen pillows i purchased,would noy put in the dryer, shriveled up near the zipper

    Read More
    cilantro51 May 31, 2012
  • Great pillow protectors a necessity
    Verified Purchase

    A good quality pillow protector is an absolute necessity when making up a bed, in my opinion. These can't be beat. They are easy to put on and take off when it is laundry time. And they hold up over time

    Read More
    rhogan September 29, 2011
  • great quality great price
    Verified Purchase

    this is the best value for pillow protectors I found on the web and I was extremely pleased withthe quality of the zipper and fabric.

    Read More
    bjalba August 24, 2011
  • NOT feather proof
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these for my down-filled bed pillows based on the description that they are feather-proof. They are NOT. I can still feel the feathers poking me in the face.

    Read More
    callmecrazy July 1, 2011
  • Pillow covers
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase with Overstock.com. The pillow covers that I purchased were perfect for the euro pillows in size and made of a durable cotton material. The shipping was quick, I had the covers within a few days of my order. I'm very satisfied with this purchase and would purchase the same again.

    Read More
    itsdeb January 27, 2011
Sponsored Links