Cotton Percale 400 Thread Count 3-piece Duvet Cover Set

by Vivendi
Sale Starts at$7199
Free Shipping*

Plus, Free Shipping & 5% Rewards back for only $19.95/yr Learn More

Rewards

GOLD

$19.95/yr.

5% Rewards

On Every Order

Free Shipping

On Every Order

Exclusive Rewards

Earn Big - Up to 40% back!

Free Returns

On Select Clothing & Shoes

Exclusive Offers

Straight to Your Email Inbox

5% Dining Rewards

Get Paid to Go Out Tonight

ITEM# 16997724
  • Delivery Estimate

    Select a Product Option to view shipping

      **Delivery date is approximate and not guaranteed. Estimates include processing and shipping times, and are only available in US (excluding APO/FPO and PO Box addresses). Final shipping costs are available at checkout.

    • Notifications

      Receive product notifications for this item, and also receive other email-exclusive savings.

    Love this item?

    Save it to a list so you can find it anytime!


    Oops,

    something went wrong.

    Please refresh the page and try again.


    Eco Friendly

    Details

    ITEM#: 16997724

    Sink into bed under the soft and comfortable cottonpercale three-piece duvet cover set and have sweet dreams. Wovenfrom 400-thread-count cotton, this elegant set is easily machinewashable. This comforter is perfect for both teenagers and adults,and all three pieces make your bed look trim, orderly, and polished.

    Features: 
    • Each set has 1 duvet cover, 2 pillow shams
    • Solid pattern in pure white or taupe
    • Thread count is 400 
    • Woven fabric detail
    • Button closure on duvet
    • 100-percent cotton percale
    • Set is machine washable

    Full/Queen Dimensions:
    • Duvet cover: 88 inches wide x 96 inches long
    • Standard Shams: 20 inches wide x 26 inches long

    King/Cal King Dimensions:
    • Duvet cover: 106 inches wide x 96 inches long
    • King Shams: 20 inches wide x 36 inches long

    The digital images we display have the most accurate colorpossible. However, due to differences in computer monitors, wecannot be responsible for variations in color between the actualproduct and your screen.

    Specs

    Features
    Style Casual, Classic, Contemporary, Designer, Traditional
    Material Cotton, Percale Cotton
    Pattern Solid Color
    Thread Count Range 400 - 499 TC
    Care Instruction Machine Wash
    Closure Button
    Color Brown, White
    Product Features Eco-Friendly
    Set Includes 3 Piece
    Dimensions See Description
    Model Number DC-400TC-F/Q-Chalk
    Country of Origin India

    Customer Reviews


    5 Stars
    32
    4 Stars
    7
    3 Stars
    10
    2 Stars
    0
    1 Stars
    4
    Advertisement
    • Most Recent

    • Very nice
      Verified Purchase

      Lightweight and soft. Great purchase.

      Read More
      Sarah R. Oct 24, 2017
    • Classic
      Verified Purchase

      This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      Exactly what you want if you are looking for classic and timeless appeal. Cool to the touch and very crisp. Perfect with any throw or pillows!

      Read More
      Kyle F. Aug 28, 2017
    • Duvet Set
      Verified Purchase

      This duvet set is great, just as you would expect for the price. I have it in my guest room, and works perfectly for our out of town guest.

      Read More
      Elise V Aug 22, 2017
    • So wonderful!
      Verified Purchase

      This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

      I love the duvet! I washed it first and couldn't wait to get it on my bed...it's awesome! No regrets. I never write reviews but feel impelled to on this item.

      Read More
      Amy D. Aug 12, 2017
    • Great quality and durable
      Verified Purchase

      I've had this duvet set for about 3 years, great quality and durable after washings. Only replacing it now because it got a bit yellow and I can't really get it out anymore...

      Read More
      Alina R. Aug 7, 2017
    • Most Helpful

    • This is the one!
      Verified Purchase

      I have been looking for the perfect duvet cover, and this is it. The fabric is cotton percale, which means it is very smooth and cool to the touch. The thread count is high enough that it won't fall apart, but low enough that it doesn't feel heavy. It fits my king comforter and bed perfectly, and the buttons are at the bottom where they should be. The edges have a little extra fabric, which is a nice detail and adds strength. I washed and dried this item before using it and it held up well, without wrinkling too badly. I realize now, after purchasing the, Egyptian Cotton 300 Thread Count Solid Sateen Finish Solid 3-piece Duvet Set, that I much prefer percale to sateen. Sateen feels more like flannel, so it's not good for SoCal summers. Percale is still soft, but is so much more crisp and cool to the touch. I kept the sateen duvet because it's nice looking and I figure I'll use it in the winter, but the Cotton Percale 400 Thread Count 3-piece Duvet Cover Set is so, so much better, and a great deal as well. The white is very bright and the shams fit my king pillows well. I highly recommend this product and would buy it again for sure.

      Read More
      JenEn Apr 20, 2015
    • Perfect for what we wanted
      Verified Purchase

      This set is very soft and very pretty. I would buy this again.

      Read More
      esblondie Oct 5, 2015
    • very nice, very soft
      Verified Purchase

      This was an excellent item for the dollars spent.

      Read More
      Angela P. Sep 17, 2015
    • Love-Love-Love
      Verified Purchase

      I love them, bought two, and they are SO soft and luxurious-Can't say enough good about them.

      Read More
      Gay Lee Keene Jan 1, 2016
    • Love it
      Verified Purchase

      High quality and great thread count without being too thick and heavy. It is almost a bit silky, but not shiny or anything. Just very smooth. The included pillowcases are my favorite.

      Read More
      alexandria124 Dec 31, 2015

    Questions & Answers

    • Q:

      "Is this just the cover? Will I have to buy a duvet to go inside of it? "

      • A:

        A duvet cover is like a giant, zippered case to enclose a blanket or comforter. This is just the cover, so you will need to buy whatever you wish to cover with it.

    • Q:

      "What are the measurements of the Queen duvet?"

      • A:

        I have no idea

    • Q:

      "Does this duvet cover have internal corner ties?"

      • A:

        Hello C Tydings, this item does not feature internal ties. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "Is this duvet cover white or off white?"

      • A:

        Hello lava, we try to represent the colors of our products accurately. Unfortunately, due to the difference in monitor colors we cannot guarantee that the color will match exactly what you see on your screen. If the white option is selected it is plain white. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "Does this item state it is wrinkle resistant on the packaging? I am chemically sensitive to such products and wish to avoid them."

      • A:

        Hello TinaToo, this cover set is not wrinkle resistant. We recommend drying flat to avoid wrinkles. Thanks for shopping with us!

    • Q:

      "The pillow shams, are they standard, if not can it be ordered with this duvet?"

      • A:

        Hello summerr1. King includes 2 king pillow shams and 1 duvet cover. Full/Queen includes 2 standard pillow shams and 1 duvet cover. Please let us know if you have any further questions.

    • Q:

      "One of the reviewers said it had fringe around the edge but i didn't see any on the picture. Does it??"

      • A:

        Hello Dani, this does not have fringe, it has a solid border. Thanks for shopping with us!

    • Q:

      "Does this duvet need to be ironed"

      • A:

        Hello Sasha, we can appreciate the fact you want a firsthand account of the product. You will receive an email notification every time you get a response. Thank you for shopping with us.

    • Q:

      "in one of the reviews a buyer stated that the duvet had fringe on the bottom...do you know if this is an accurate description of the duvet."

      • A:

        Hello squirtd, thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, the information you have requested is currently unavailable. You will receive an email notification once an answer is posted. Have a great day.

    • Q:

      "Does it have ties inside to attach comforter with?"

      • A:

        Hello mucci10, thank you for your inquiry. Unfortunately, the information you have requested is currently unavailable. You will receive an email notification once an answer is posted. Have a great day.

    • Q:

      "Why did you choose this product?"

      • A:

        thread count. needed something crisp and simple.

      • A:

        extra bedrooms

      • A:

        Color and price

      • A:

        Good review. It doesn't look to be white white. Hopefully it will be cotton and thick enough to meet my expectation. I have had mostly good results from overstock. Don't like to send stuff back, it cost too much.

      • A:

        very chic

      • A:

        I am looking for a high thread count, breathable duvet cover set in white. Based on other customers' review comments, this seems to fit the bill. Hopefully, it will not be a disappointment.

      • A:

        I read the reviews and it seems to be just what I am looking for. This is my first time buying from Overstock.com and I am looking forward to receiving my purchase.

      • A:

        I was looking for cotton at simple something I could embellish on my own. Cotton under 50.00 was important.

      • A:

        Good reviews, good price!

      • A:

        I choose this product because it was a great deal and it looks great. Hope picture is true accuracy.

      • A:

        Great price

      • A:

        Wanted a white cotton percale duvet cover. I am hoping the quality is good!

      • A:

        price

      • A:

        We are putting our house on the market. I needed a white product for the room to stage it. I'm a Realtor:)

      • A:

        Because its cool

      • A:

        the reviews

      • A:

        Wanted Cotton White and the reviews were good.

      • A:

        for the reviews.

      • A:

        Price

      • A:

        Love the quality

      Read more Read less
    • Q:

      "Is there a sheen to this duvet?"

      • A:

        Hello kcchiefs87, this Duvet does not appear to have a sheen in my opinion. We try to represent the colors of our products accurately. Unfortunately, due to the difference in monitor colors we cannot guarantee that the color will match exactly what you see on your screen. Thank you for shopping with us.

    Shopping Tips & Inspiration

    Shipping & Returns

    Contact Information
    Shipping:

    Leaves our warehouse in 1-10 business days. *

    Standard Return Policy:

    Items must be returned in new or unused condition and contain all original materials included with the shipment. More Details

    FINAL SALE EXCLUSION: Items marked as FINAL SALE are not returnable unless the problem you experience is the result of our error.

    For your protection, all orders are screened for security purposes. If your order is selected for review, our Loss Prevention Team may contact you by phone or email. There may be a two business day delay to process your order.

    ** Most Oversize orders are delivered within 1-4 weeks. Some orders may take 6 weeks to be delivered.

    Advertisement