Read All Reviews for Comfort Memories Blue Bubble Queen-size Gel Mattress Pad

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • amazing
    Verified Purchase

    Love this item, helps me sleep better. love it!!!!

    Read More
    pjsugarpixie March 15, 2016
  • cool at first...
    Verified Purchase

    cool for about 10 minutes, then hot as heck with no relief from the heat.

    Read More
    tridoc May 11, 2015
  • Not as Expected
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this gel mattress pad to offset the heat of my memory foam mattress. Although it's very cool when I first get into bed, I still wake up with horrible night sweats and have a terrible nights sleep. I did see that others had the same problem, even after purchasing this but I was desperate for a good nights sleep so I purchased it hoping that it would work. If you are looking into purchasing this product to control the heat of your memory foam mattress, I would not recommend it. I've been researching other solutions and I'm going to try purchasing a cotton quilt to put under my fitted sheet, I've read that it can contain moisture and heat. The top solution I've seen is a wool mattress topper, but that's very expensive and after purchasing this gel, I don't have the money for another expensive solution that "may" work. Maybe if I put this gel topper over the cotton quilt I will have better results but this gel topper alone was unfortunately not enough to get the job done. I thought that for the price I was paying, I would get better results but was sadly mistaken.

    Read More
    sarahd729 September 11, 2014
  • Disappoitment
    Verified Purchase

    I usually do not complain even if my order is unfortunate. However, this product is expensive and It just not working. I have been sleeping on the pad for three days and I wake up a few times during the night because it is hot as hell. The pad cumulates the hit from my body and I feel like I am sleeping on a hot surface. Some buyers mention that you can move when It get too warm but I have no place to move to. In fact, some people do not move when they sleep. If you move it means you do not sleep. Because of this think twice before you buy it. Overstock return policy says "In the event your return is the result of an Overstock.com or product error, we will not charge you for return shipping. We inspect all returned items, and reserve the right to charge your account when the merchandise you return does not match the reason you choose. Items returned unopened or in new condition within 30 days qualify for a full refund. We may award a partial refund if the items have been opened or used. For items returned after 30 days, Overstock.com may grant a credit of up to 50%." And return shipping is $13. If you buy this product in a good will therefore you use it. However, when you find this product not working, like the producer promises, you won't receive a full refund.

    Read More
    aputnam July 17, 2013
  • Comfort Memories Blue Bubble Queen Gel Mattress
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress pad has helped me be able to sleep at night. It has cooled my memory foam down.I am not using AC yet and I hope when I do it will cool the pad more.I am just a hot tamale! I do like the way it is made with a cover you can unzip to launder.I would just suggest that the company make it out of 100% cotton instead of poly.

    Read More
    ashe181 July 11, 2013
  • To improve on a good thing
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this as a gift to my brother and his wife because their memory foam mattress was so hot in the summer that they were having to sleep on an air mattress in the living room. I have not slept on this product myself, but I can report that, after 4 weeks, the air mattress is deflated and back in the closet. They are quite satisfied.

    Read More
    coventina98 July 10, 2013
  • Gel Mattress Pad
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE my new gel mattress pad!! When I bought my memory foam mattress I was unaware that it would be so warm during the summer. Since I'm now living in Texas it was even warmer. Being a woman who is in menopause I'm so glad to find that there are gel mattress pads. It makes a BIG difference! I'm quite pleased & sleeping well . . . & cooler! Thanx!!!

    Read More
    hdrn9869 June 18, 2013
  • Gel matress
    Verified Purchase

    This does make you feel cooler but not efficient in warmer weather ....................................

    Read More
    skinny115 June 17, 2013
  • Perfect temperature regulator
    Verified Purchase

    Although this was expensive it was well worth the money. Perfectly regulates the temperature of my memory foam mattress. Is also very comfortable. Love it!

    Read More
    advisor88 May 20, 2013
  • I LOVE This Mattress Pad!
    Verified Purchase

    This cooling mattress pad is worth every cent! I've been stuck with a memory foam mattress for years. I hated it because it retained and reflected so much heat that it was like an oven. This has been a lifesaver. I'm sleeping so much better and not waking up as much because I'm not boiling hot! You know how nice it is when you crawl in to clean, fresh sheets in the summer and they're nice and cool? That's what this mattress pad is like, only it stays that way! It does get a little warmer after several hours, but it doesn't retain and reflect the heat. And all you have to do is shift a little bit and voila! You have a new cool spot. Probably the best thing about this is that my husband likes it, too. He's usually freezing in bed and I'm usually baking. This pad actually works for both of us. I have tried products in the past that were too cold at first- hubby couldn't tolerate them. Worse, they would get really hot later on and then I wasn't happy. The Comfort Memories Blue Bubble Gel Mattress pad solved all of those issues. Thanks to it, I sleep almost the whole night through! I love it, love it, love it!

    Read More
    imtina March 21, 2013
Sponsored Links