Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Ventilated 3-inch Queen/ King-size Memory Foam Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LOOK NO FURTHER!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Recently Disabled Veteran here with peripheral neuropathy as one of plethora of health issues. My old memory foam bed of three years was simply not supportive and low quality so bought from 'O' the Comfort Dreams Select A Firmness Memory Foam Mattress-11 inch--FIRM option, even though reviews stated soft and medium were too firm for most, because I WANTED that 4 LB density and support. The mattress is VERY high quality and loved it but admit it could use some softer 4 LB memory foam to pad that a bit so opted for this ventilated 4 LB Comfort Dreams 3 inch topper. It perfectly matched my queen size mattress and expanded exactly to 3 inches and the holes are BY NO MEANS a dime in diameter--50% smaller than a dime! My research also prompted me to order from the "O" the Croscill 500 Thread Count Pima Cot Mattress Pad, which was so effortless even for me to put on my queen mattress on top of the 3 inch topper. The pad has LYCRA 20" wide stretch-skirt that actually completely went hugging beneath the mattress with no way it's going to be slpping and moving around. (There was no smell to speak of with the topper either). I had bought some great sheets that fitted sheets are 18" deep, put them on and took a shower after all that and my cat had already spread-out, giving his 20 LB Maine Coon Cat nod of approval (he's never known nothing but memory foam in his 3 1/2 years). I NOW HAVE THE PERFECT SLEEPING SURFACE!!!! Highly recommend from the 'O' all three top quality products to have exact same comfort as the overpriced and over rated big name brand bed! I think the ventilation design indeed works better having a quality mattress pad and cover keeping it all in place. I know this was a lengthy review but I did alot of research and literally read HUNDREDS of reviews to come to this perfect combo to fit my needs. Thanks 'O'!!!!

    Read More
    namnibor May 13, 2011
  • Super soft
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this matress topper for about a month now. It is super soft , the very reason for the 3 star rating only. If you are looking for some firmness for your back, this is not for you. The size is just perfect for my queen bed, and the odor is not bad either. It was gone after a couple of days. I would recommend this product for the people who want to have a very soft mattress but if you want a memory foam that is a little bit firm, this isn't for you.

    Read More
    rlt11 November 2, 2011
  • Too soft
    Verified Purchase

    After opening and letting it expand, realized this was way to soft to supply any support for my 220 lbs.Immediately rerolled it and returned it in the original box. That we were able to get it into the same box it came in says it all

    Read More
    beezlebugg August 23, 2011
  • Memory foam
    Verified Purchase

    These are very comfortable mattress toppers - I've bought a few for dorm beds and my own bed. Soft and of a good weight to be substantial but does not make you hot. Also, has no unpleasant smell.

    Read More
    mmw123 August 8, 2011
  • Thicker and Softer than I expected
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a 3-inch, 4-pound memory foam topper. The one I received seems like it is 4 inches, 3 pound density. I would prefer the actual 3 inches, with more dense foam. The product did not smell, does not get too hot when sleeping on it, perhaps due to the holes in the foam, which seems like a good design feature. It is just higher loft and softer than I expected and wanted.

    Read More
    brosetroy February 2, 2012
  • Awful Mattress Pad
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress pad specifically because it was above a 4-pound density. There is no way this foam is of that quality, or maybe its not even memory foam. I have another mattress pad, with the same advertised density, that is 10 times the quality. I am extremely dissatisfied with this purchase and the false advertising. I would strongly encourage you consider another mattress pad, apparently not all memory foam is created equal and the "density" isn't a good measure. I have never been this dissatisfied with an Overstock.com purchase. I could have bought a mattress pad of better quality at my local grocery store.

    Read More
    shittymattresspad June 22, 2011
  • Too soft
    Verified Purchase

    I expected a 4lb foam to be more supportive. The "ventilation" holes in this topper are huge-can fit your finger through them, therefore, you are only getting about 2/3 the amount of foam in your topper. It's so soft, I sink to the bottom of this 3" topper.

    Read More
    bnbwig January 11, 2011
  • unhappy camper
    Verified Purchase

    I chose this based on the good reviews as I was needing a little extra softness on my mattress. The holes, which are supposedly supposed to keep it cooler do not work; all they do is make the pad unstable and way too soft, as the pad is basically half holes. I'm really wishing I'd bought the memcool pad; I've woken up with a sore back and hips every day since I've had it. Total waste of money.

    Read More
    adifbewk August 19, 2009
  • too soft
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this with high hopes but was disappointed. It's way too soft. When you push on it, you do not see your handprint at all, it bounces right back. It's great if you want soft but it's not firm at all and I'm used to memory foam providing some support. I used it for 2 weeks to try to get used to it but my back couldnt take anymore so I gave it too my niece. Too big and bulky to return. I'm not sure if the holes made it so soft or what but I gave in and ordered a "real" memory foam mattress, not a topper.

    Read More
    poohluvr April 7, 2009
  • No More Overheating! This is great!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm so glad I bought this! My old memory foam was super thick comfy but every night I would wake up after a couple of hours because I was baking hot! This topper is not quite as "cushy" as my last one but it still super comfortable and I haven't woken up overheated since I've gotten it. If you are looking for a new memory foam because the one you have now makes you too hot, you will be happy with this one.

    Read More
    seattle123 February 1, 2013
  • poor support
    Verified Purchase

    Read all the reviews on this mattress topper and did some research on it as well. holes are big, foam is so soft it might as well not be there. Would not recommend this topper to anyone.

    Read More
    redtogray July 28, 2012
  • A-MAZ-ING!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Well! I've been circling around this purchase for a YEAR! I didn't want it to be too hot, and I read other reviews about" misshapen","bad smell" etc, so proceeded extremely cautiously...I'm VERY PICKY!!! I LOVE this! No smell, expanded quickly (slept on it the night it came) feels so good that my HUSBAND commented on it!! (and he had been urging me to send-it-back since he thought it was a waste of money on an AIRBED). THEN, the best thing of all! I felt so good this morning that ,rather than staying in bed, I jumped up, ready to put in a good day's work!!! I realize that this is early in our relationship, but I'm i n LOVE with this product!! When I can afford it, I'll get one for the guest-bed!

    Read More
    kennewickiangirl September 22, 2011
  • Memory Foam
    Verified Purchase

    I think of memeory foam the stuff that molds to you body and takes pressure of the hips lower back and shoulder. This foam doe snot remember anything, it is bascially egg crate- not bad but not the moemory foam I had had in mind when I oreder it. I got the 3 inch perhaps if I'd purchased the 4 inch ther ewould be more give and support. The ventilation is an excellent idea for this product other wise the comfort factor would reduce and the heat be a bit much. General speaking it is an an OK product, it did not have a poly smell when I opened it. And it did work wayyyy better than the old pillow top on my mattress!

    Read More
    joaniee April 21, 2010
  • Too soft for me
    Verified Purchase

    This topper is much softer than expected. The image is a bit deceptive as well. The vent holes are a little larger than a nickel and they pass straight through. In my opinion the integrity of the foam is compromised as a result. If you like really soft padding and the feeling of your body being wrapped up, you might like this. I for one need more support.

    Read More
    wantingcb March 27, 2009
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    I reviewed several memory foam toppers at my local bedding store before purchasing this. I was a bit hesitant because there was only one review and all the other toppers had hundreds. However, this mattress topper far surpasses the one's I saw at my local store, and it was worth every penny.When you first open it, it does have that new foam odor. I have asthma and it was the one thing I was very worried about in terms of adding something new to my bed- I have to say though, it was very slight. unfurled quickly, and after only an hour it is mostly plumped out. The one thing I was surprised about is the size of the "holes". The photo's showed what looked like small pin-holes, and while they started out being the size of quarters all over, it has now fluffed up and is only the size of dimes. Still, my husband is a pretty big guy, and for all it matters it may as well be solid memory foam.Honestly, I couldn't be impressed more.

    Read More
    wolfynn February 17, 2009
  • Comfort Dreams Memory Foam Mattress Topper
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this memory foam mattress topper for my daughter's mattress a few years ago, and she feels that it is very comfortable and has been very satisfied with it.

    Read More
    Linda S. June 2, 2017
  • Love this Mattress Topper!
    Verified Purchase

    Most comfortable mattress topper!

    Read More
    Bethany W. May 8, 2017
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE this topper! We have a sleep number bed, but with autoimmune problems, I needed something more. This is perfect. My bed is SO comfortable now.

    Read More
    Amy A. November 4, 2016
  • wore out quickly
    Verified Purchase

    This started out well - but sagged and wore out after about a year. Had to replace it with a firmer memory foam

    Read More
    carolatthebeach December 3, 2015
  • Dumpster
    Verified Purchase

    After three months this topper went to the trash. It was hot, heavy, smelly and came apart. What a shame.

    Read More
    deenaustin May 1, 2015
Sponsored Links