Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Ventilated 3-inch Queen/ King-size Memory Foam Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Super soft
    Verified Purchase

    I have used this matress topper for about a month now. It is super soft , the very reason for the 3 star rating only. If you are looking for some firmness for your back, this is not for you. The size is just perfect for my queen bed, and the odor is not bad either. It was gone after a couple of days. I would recommend this product for the people who want to have a very soft mattress but if you want a memory foam that is a little bit firm, this isn't for you.

    Read More
    rlt11 November 2, 2011
  • Daughter loves it!
    Verified Purchase

    Got this for my daughter's dorm bed. She loves it! Had read about these mattresses having an awful odor, so when I received it, i opened it up and left it for a few days. Actually did not really have an odor to begin with, so when we put it on her bed, the slight smell it did have (not chemically) was about gone. Fit perfect on her twin XL bed.

    Read More
    vicky08 September 28, 2011
  • A-MAZ-ING!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Well! I've been circling around this purchase for a YEAR! I didn't want it to be too hot, and I read other reviews about" misshapen","bad smell" etc, so proceeded extremely cautiously...I'm VERY PICKY!!! I LOVE this! No smell, expanded quickly (slept on it the night it came) feels so good that my HUSBAND commented on it!! (and he had been urging me to send-it-back since he thought it was a waste of money on an AIRBED). THEN, the best thing of all! I felt so good this morning that ,rather than staying in bed, I jumped up, ready to put in a good day's work!!! I realize that this is early in our relationship, but I'm i n LOVE with this product!! When I can afford it, I'll get one for the guest-bed!

    Read More
    kennewickiangirl September 22, 2011
  • more comfortable by far
    Verified Purchase

    I am sleeping like a baby now! I notice I wake less during the night to change position, and feel more comfortable in the morning. very glad I bought this!

    Read More
    earsmom September 1, 2011
  • Too soft
    Verified Purchase

    After opening and letting it expand, realized this was way to soft to supply any support for my 220 lbs.Immediately rerolled it and returned it in the original box. That we were able to get it into the same box it came in says it all

    Read More
    beezlebugg August 23, 2011
  • Memory foam
    Verified Purchase

    These are very comfortable mattress toppers - I've bought a few for dorm beds and my own bed. Soft and of a good weight to be substantial but does not make you hot. Also, has no unpleasant smell.

    Read More
    mmw123 August 8, 2011
  • comfort dreams
    Verified Purchase

    Got my mom to order one also she loves it! Going to order one for my daughter's bed next!

    Read More
    charchar63 July 1, 2011
  • Awful Mattress Pad
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress pad specifically because it was above a 4-pound density. There is no way this foam is of that quality, or maybe its not even memory foam. I have another mattress pad, with the same advertised density, that is 10 times the quality. I am extremely dissatisfied with this purchase and the false advertising. I would strongly encourage you consider another mattress pad, apparently not all memory foam is created equal and the "density" isn't a good measure. I have never been this dissatisfied with an Overstock.com purchase. I could have bought a mattress pad of better quality at my local grocery store.

    Read More
    shittymattresspad June 22, 2011
  • LOOK NO FURTHER!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Recently Disabled Veteran here with peripheral neuropathy as one of plethora of health issues. My old memory foam bed of three years was simply not supportive and low quality so bought from 'O' the Comfort Dreams Select A Firmness Memory Foam Mattress-11 inch--FIRM option, even though reviews stated soft and medium were too firm for most, because I WANTED that 4 LB density and support. The mattress is VERY high quality and loved it but admit it could use some softer 4 LB memory foam to pad that a bit so opted for this ventilated 4 LB Comfort Dreams 3 inch topper. It perfectly matched my queen size mattress and expanded exactly to 3 inches and the holes are BY NO MEANS a dime in diameter--50% smaller than a dime! My research also prompted me to order from the "O" the Croscill 500 Thread Count Pima Cot Mattress Pad, which was so effortless even for me to put on my queen mattress on top of the 3 inch topper. The pad has LYCRA 20" wide stretch-skirt that actually completely went hugging beneath the mattress with no way it's going to be slpping and moving around. (There was no smell to speak of with the topper either). I had bought some great sheets that fitted sheets are 18" deep, put them on and took a shower after all that and my cat had already spread-out, giving his 20 LB Maine Coon Cat nod of approval (he's never known nothing but memory foam in his 3 1/2 years). I NOW HAVE THE PERFECT SLEEPING SURFACE!!!! Highly recommend from the 'O' all three top quality products to have exact same comfort as the overpriced and over rated big name brand bed! I think the ventilation design indeed works better having a quality mattress pad and cover keeping it all in place. I know this was a lengthy review but I did alot of research and literally read HUNDREDS of reviews to come to this perfect combo to fit my needs. Thanks 'O'!!!!

    Read More
    namnibor May 13, 2011
  • Comfortable Night's Sleep
    Verified Purchase

    I bought a king size to trim to my queen size bed to try and avoid the problem I had with the last topper of the size being a little to short. Although I had plenty of width with the king size topper, it still did not expand quite to the length of the mattress - but it is still long enough to be comfortable. I have used the topper for about a month now, I do not feel any cooler with the 'ventilation' but it does not take away from the comfort of the topper. The first morning after use I woke up refreshed. The smell lasted about a week, strong for the first 2 days when I let it air out in another room - it was still faint the rest of the week after putting it on the bed. This is a good buy!

    Read More
    b1922 April 19, 2011
  • Still like your bed?
    Verified Purchase

    My husband, who has a bad back,is now a happy camper! We have an old matress that my husband finds way to hard. He is always cold in bed, I am always too warm. After looking at different options, reading reviews, I opted for this mattress. His back doesn't hurt as much in the morning and he is warm and comfortable, and I am not too warm. This saved us from getting a new mattress! It had a smell when I first opened it up, but it was gone by the next day. LOVE THIS!!!

    Read More
    pminfl April 5, 2011
  • Decent product
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good way to see if memory foam is for you.

    Read More
    SW March 23, 2011
  • great value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for teens room - overall very happy with it. If was going to use for husband and myself I would get something a little more substantial. But this does seem to vent very well, so you don't wake up all sweaty, and sizing was right on the money.

    Read More
    all4seneca February 12, 2011
  • pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    Like another reviewer, I have select comfort bed. the foam needed to be replaced. found this to be very reasonable and has given new life to the bed. fits perfectly. left it out about 3 days just to be sure it was ready to go on the bed. i don't smell any odor coming from the foam. if you have a select comfort bed and are researching what to do, give this a go. i didn't give 5 stars because I don't know how long this will hold up.

    Read More
    mrshappy76 February 9, 2011
  • Good for pain
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress topper provides excellent relief from the pain of arthritis and bursitis. There was very little odor although I left it open to air for 48 hours.

    Read More
    helen4 February 1, 2011
  • Comfort Dreams Ventilated Mattress Topper
    Verified Purchase

    Pro: It is comfortable enough to sleep on it. Con: it becomes too hot after sleeping on it for 2 - 3 hours. Hot enough that makes me wake up in the mid-night. I don't think the so-call "Ventilated" design in this mattress topper works.

    Read More
    zhihuih January 25, 2011
  • Too soft
    Verified Purchase

    I expected a 4lb foam to be more supportive. The "ventilation" holes in this topper are huge-can fit your finger through them, therefore, you are only getting about 2/3 the amount of foam in your topper. It's so soft, I sink to the bottom of this 3" topper.

    Read More
    bnbwig January 11, 2011
  • The Best
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about purchasing one of these online because so many reviews say they smell and other things.The smell goes away. But this was by far one of the best purchases I have made on overstock. My daughter loves it!!!. All her friends when they are in her dorm room want to lay on her bed. Don't hesitate to try one of these. I will be purchasing more of these .

    Read More
    patticc January 8, 2011
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this topper for my mother. She was very impressed on how fast it expanded to size once she opened it and she said there was very little odor. She loves it.

    Read More
    oakjas January 7, 2011
  • Great if you like soft bed
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutly loved this topper, it made our bed that was made in the 70's that is warped and un-even possible to sleep on. If you are a side, or stomach sleeper or just like soft beds this works great. My husband on the other hand thought was to soft, he likes firm beds, I like soft. He would give this a 2 star. I would have given it 5 if it was not for him. Both of us liked that it did keep us cooler in our Texas heat. It does have a latex like smell with you first get it but it goes away over time. We have had it for almost 3 years now and is still like new condition.

    Read More
    kris1227 January 6, 2011
Sponsored Links