Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Ultra Soft 2-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • greatnightssleep
    Verified Purchase

    I have not been able to sleep in my king size bed for two years after I had surgery. I tried other toppers and I still woke up sore and with a backache. It came down to sleeping on a futon with a partially filled air mattresses underneath or sleeping in my recliner. Then I found the Ultra-soft Memory foam 2 inch Mattress topper and I am back in the master bedroom again. There was very little odor and within 8 hours, I was able to put the mattress topper on my king bed and sleep on it that night. The mattress topper was directly on the mattress, and then I had a microfiber mattress pad on top of it. It didn't take much to feel how good the topper felt. I heard from other people that memory foam mattresses were hot to sleep on. My husband and I only felt a little warmth on the first night, but now that has gone away. Even my husband who had hip replacement surgery said that he is sleeping better. He doesn't roll around as much as before. I wake up in the morning with no backache and rested. I would recommend this topper to anyone who cannot sleep on a hard mattress. I would definitely buy another one. My daughter has already asked me to get one for her bed. The next time I need another one for myself, I definited will buy another one. Maybe even try the three inch topper.

    Read More
    happymom48 March 15, 2009
  • What a lifesaver
    Verified Purchase

    This saved my back. I moved in with a friend and the mattress was super firm. I used to have a Simmons Beautyrest with a nice pillowtop. I hadn't had a good night sleep in 2 months. I searched every memory foam topper imaginable and decided to bite the bullet. I LOVE THIS THING!!!. It is softer than some of the very dense toppers I tried at mattress stores. Being not so dense was what I wanted so I would be able to roll over without being so sunken in that I was unable to move. I weigh 230 lbs and have a very bad back. This is just right. I can only compare it to sleeping on a 2" thick marshmallow. I purchased a 1.5 inch mattress pad to enclose it and between the 2 I am sleepng on air. I only had to air it out for a day before it took shape and stopped smeling. The mattress "cover" hid the smell. If you want something to take the pressure off your hips and shoulders I would HIGHLY recommend this topper. What a lifesaver. PS I ordered the california king for my king size bed to assure I had enough length as I am tall. I cut off about a foot and am using that in a chair.

    Read More
    ljmick April 4, 2011
  • Comfort Dreams Ultra Soft 2-inch Memory Foam Mattr
    Verified Purchase

    I have used various memory foams for years and find this pad to be one of the better ones, particularly for the money. It is important to buy a heavy wight pad 4-6 lbs if you really want to get the support and effect of the memory foam. I have found that putting this pad on the top of a firm mattress makes it a perfect sleeper. I have tried 3-4" pads and find that they are too thick and you sink too far in thus minimizing the comfort. You will not be disappointed with this pad. If you are then you may want to plan on spending a lot more money.

    Read More
    zonlogos April 2, 2011
  • Great topper, greater value
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this 2-inch Comfort Dreams topper to make padded upholstered headboards. It is the most economical way to purchase a good thick padding for headboards (chairs, ottomans, etc.). My headboard looks and feels great, and I am not a "crafty" DIY person. I plan to use the rest of the topper to make headboards for the other two bedrooms. Over the past two years I have purchased several Comfort Dreams 4-inch toppers for my beds and I'm still extremely pleased with them.

    Read More
    marjis December 2, 2012
  • Love This Product!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my 4th purchase of this product! My daughter moved out of the house so I turned her room into a guest room and bought another. I know my mother in law will LOVE it when she visits next week. We definitely recommend! Quick shipping and fluffs up nicely very quick.

    Read More
    reneeblv September 21, 2012
  • Mattress topper
    Verified Purchase

    The first night my husband and I thought this wasn't going to be for us. It was too firm. However, as the week went on we both thought it was more and more comfortable. It is very supportive and does begin to cushion your body. I can even feel comfortable on my back without feeling the need for a pillow under my knees. It is definitely worth trying.

    Read More
    rosemaryny August 28, 2012
  • High quality, heavyweight topper
    Verified Purchase

    very soft, yet firm memory foam mattress topper! feels cool to the touch, and supports your weight well without making you feeling too hot. springs back to original shape every time. i would buy this topper again.

    Read More
    gerryk31 August 21, 2012
  • Comfort Dreams Ultra Soft 2 inch Memory Foam Pad
    Verified Purchase

    I just feel like I was ripped off. The product came very generically without any product branding or information about its 4 pound density memory foam qualities. I don't think it was heavy enough, and it doesn't hold the shape of my hand for even a moment when I press down. The picture on the web site depicted a better quality foam than what we received.

    Read More
    tani74 August 12, 2011
  • Comfort Dreams 2 - inch Memory Foam Mattress Toppe
    Verified Purchase

    I started to buy the 4 - inch and decided on the 2 - inch and I was not disappointed. The density and the thickness is perfect. I highly recommend this topper.

    Read More
    sylvie54 March 26, 2011
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    What a wonderful product. I can't believe what a difference in my sleep. So very comfortable!!!! I Would highly recommend this to anyone who can not get comfortable when trying to sleep! The pad was very lumpy from the way it was packaged and shipped. But after sleeping on it for 2 nights it smoothed out and fit the bed perfectly! It fits my regular sheets, and I did not notice any smell that others write about. Me and My Husband are extremely happy with the product!

    Read More
    shoequeen19 December 9, 2010
  • Comfort Dreams Ultra Soft 2-inch Memory Foam
    Verified Purchase

    Nice but a bit too soft for me!

    Read More
    maura s. July 7, 2016
  • 2-inch Memory Foam
    Verified Purchase

    Ok but not has comfortable as the 4-inch. Was for my grandson's dorm room. He cut in half and stacked. Says it was comfortable then...

    Read More
    pamela7099 December 20, 2015
  • Add comfort to youe sleep!
    Verified Purchase

    I use this on my side of the bed on top of a very firm mattress. It gives just the amount of cushioning I like. I have it on all the guest beds, also on firm mattresses, and everyone comments on what a good night's rest they got!

    Read More
    mphplus April 29, 2015
  • Matress topper foam good.
    Verified Purchase

    I have used for a few months now. It made my sleeping experience better. No complain. I have to stress further the sheets and the bed comes consistently made up like at a hotel. I recommend this top.

    Read More
    Francisco S. April 29, 2015
  • Memory Foam Mattress Topper
    Verified Purchase

    Bought it for my 77 year old mother and she absolutely loves it.

    Read More
    rjames57 May 20, 2013
  • relief for my sister
    Verified Purchase

    my sister is paralyzed and has degenerative arthritis in her back. I purchased this to go along with the 10 inch foam mattress. We have combined the 10 inch in medium density for support, and then placed the ultra soft on top. My sister has stated that she is able to have restorative sleep and gets up with much more energy in the morning! The pain has been minimized!

    Read More
    dawnmarie10 May 3, 2013
  • Ohhhh so comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This memory foam topper is unbelievably comfortable. It can make any mattress better. I've used it over a futon, a 30 year old foam mattress, and a very firm mattress with springs, all of which were very uncomfortable to begin with, but after putting the memory foam topper on them, were wonderful. I sleep like a baby now. I definitely recommend this memory foam mattress topper. In my experience the best memory foam mattress toppers need to be 4lb density, and 2" thick to really do the job. Just like this one :)

    Read More
    zahrathustrah March 26, 2013
  • Great Addition!
    Verified Purchase

    Added great comfort to my existing mattress. Springs right back even though I'm putting a lot of weight on it. :-)

    Read More
    kevin8x March 19, 2013
  • Like sleeping on a cloud
    Verified Purchase

    Like sleeping on a cloud. Perfect width for us. Fits beautifully on our new mattress and is of good quality.

    Read More
    kathnstu February 17, 2013
  • Great night sleep
    Verified Purchase

    I was at a loss as to how to get a night's sleep. Fibro pain kept me awake or restless most nights. Out of shear desperation I tried this mattress topper and have slept every night for the last week without pain. I wake rested and ready to face another day. Highly recommend this topper.

    Read More
    kmpeters February 1, 2013
Sponsored Links