Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Crowned Standard-size Memory Foam Pillows (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Most comfortable pillows
    Verified Purchase

    These are the best pillows I have ever used. I had a memory foam contour pillow, but it was not very good. It was impossible to find a comfortable position. So I thought I'd try these crowned memory foam pillows. They cost about 5% of what a name brand pillow would cost. It was worth a try. I bought them. The price was right, the delivery prompt, and they puffed right up when I unwrapped them. They fit easily into the standard size pillow protectors and pillow cases we already had. Then I used one. What a wonderful night's sleep I had! I highly recommend them. These are the best pillows ever!

    Read More
    luigi12 January 20, 2009
  • Great Pillows Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these pillows for my parents. I have memory foam pillows myself and knew they would enjoy these. They have reported the pillows are great. The only drawback, is they are just the foam pillows, there is no outer, zippered cover ;which makes it easier to put the pillow case on the pillow; so you must purchase the covers seperately. Otherwise a great item and great value.

    Read More
    terieaston January 9, 2009
  • Bad Knockoff
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these memory foam pillows, and they were not high quality. They were closer to regular foam than memory foam, which explained the lower price. I would not buy these again. Don't waste money that could go toward a good quality memory foam pillow, one perhaps manufactured by Carpenter or Tempurpedic.

    Read More
    overstaulker December 28, 2008
  • Not a Fan
    Verified Purchase

    First off, there is no Fabric at all, no pillow cases included, its basically just a carved chunk of packing foam. "memory foam".... NO, not at all. I sent one to my husband in Afghanistan and he hasn't used it yet so i don't know how he likes it, but I tried it for over a week, and its just not that great and you don't really sink into it! It was going to be such a pain to ship it back, so we are not returning this item, but I next time will not buy a pillow online, this is the first overstock disappointment for us EVER..I will buy Diamonds, but not Pillows from this site, Go Figure!

    Read More
    zoey9810 December 20, 2008
  • Greatest pillow ever!
    Verified Purchase

    I have sleep apnea so getting restful sleep is almost impossible for me. I noticed from the very first use of the pillow that I was feeling more rested when I woke up in the morning. I can't stop raving about it to family and friends. I absolutely recommend it. Also, I got two of the pillows and gave the other to my boyfriend. He loves it too!

    Read More
    November 30, 2008
  • not bad
    Verified Purchase

    the pilows are pretty comfortable but they're not really "memory" foam. they are soft foam, but not really memory. all in all, it is comfortable.

    Read More
    Anonymous November 19, 2008
  • memory foam not for me
    Verified Purchase

    I've always wanted one of these pillows, but have always been too expensive. Overstock provided the opportunity at a decent price for 2 pillows. I have discovered I don't like the firmness of the pillows and have developed a crick in my neck while changing over to them. Now, I have gone back to my softer pillow.

    Read More
    themac45 August 23, 2008
  • PILLOW
    Verified Purchase

    VERY COMFORTABLE AND GO WELL WITH A MEMORY FOAM MATTRESS.tHE COMBINATION IS GREAT AND PROVIDE A GOOD NIGHTS SLEEP.

    Read More
    liillipad August 22, 2008
  • Crowned Memory Foam Standard Pillow (Set of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    I have had problems sleeping for months and knew that my pillows were part of the problem. We have a memory foam mattress pad and our bed is so comfortable, I thought I would try these pillows. They are fantastic. Great quality and they provide great support!!

    Read More
    blackg20 July 23, 2008
  • Many Sleepless Nights
    Verified Purchase

    I was very unhappy with my purchase. I should have known this when I saw how they were packaged. There is no way pillows could have been sent in such FLAT packages. I waited the recommended 24 to 72 hours to see if there was a change in appearance and there was. The measurements had the pillows being 5" in thickness. I measured them with a ruler and one was 5" at the center but the other three were less than that. The only reason I did not return them was because I didn't want to go through the hassled of preparing four pillows for return. One thing I have realized is that I will NEVER buy certain items on line; no matter what the cost. Pictures just do not do them justice. And the pictures you had for this item were inaccurate, as far as I am concerned. But what can I say; you live and learn and unfortunately this mistake cost me.

    Read More
    cherlygirl July 9, 2008
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the Serta 4 ' mem. foam topper and cover and was very happy with it but these flimsy and cheap knock-off pillows are not worth the shipping cost! I have even tried to use as a seat cushion on my desk chair and it gets so flat, it sticks to my behind when I get up....my cat is VERY nervous! LOL Buying the Serta mem. foam pillow set and will tell you all how that compares. I have peripheral neuropathy and this memory foam has great thereupetic value.

    Read More
    namnibor July 3, 2008
  • memory foam crowned pillows
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed because the pillows are small , they do not even fit into a standard pillowcase properly, and they are not comfortable at all. After trying to sleep on them for two days I decided to just throw them away. I would not recommend these to anyone looking for a good pillow to support the neck.

    Read More
    leem23 April 4, 2008
  • Crowned Memory Foam Standard Pillow
    Verified Purchase

    These pillows are extremely comfortable. They come shrink wrapped, but once exposed to the air, they puff up and fill out beautifully. Very easy to sleep with these pillows.

    Read More
    lsutigersnumberone March 31, 2008
  • Looks Nice but a little uncomfortable for my taste
    Verified Purchase

    This came quickly and I was pleased with the quality. For me these pillows were not as comfy as I had hoped, but then again I am very fussy with my pillows. Not enough cush for me, kinda hurts my neck too.

    Read More
    sassydarlyn February 10, 2008
  • poor
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend this product, need to put both pillows to make one, not comfortable!!!!!!!!!!

    Read More
    fdarcy February 7, 2008
  • Crowned Memory Foam Standard Pillow (Set of 2)
    Verified Purchase

    I have neck problems and I sleep on my side or stomach. These pillows are not too high, and provide excellent support. I've stopped waking up with a crick in my neck. Great product for the money! You can't go wrong with these!

    Read More
    tinkerette January 28, 2008
  • memory foam pillow
    Verified Purchase

    This was not what I'd expected. Too thin to be comfortable and too large to fit in a pillow case with a regular pillow.

    Read More
    goodewitch January 5, 2008
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    These feel very stiff and elastic. They don't really mold to your head--I feel like they actually push back. Compared to another memory foam pillow I shelled out for, these fell short considerably. I strongly recommend not purchasing these pillows.

    Read More
    jinjin09 January 3, 2008
  • NOT Standard Pillows!
    Verified Purchase

    I should have read the reviews more closely before ordering. These are not even close to standard pillow depth/thickness. They're utterly useless... my concern now is how the heck to return them since they've expanded. What a bust!

    Read More
    valsf November 26, 2007
  • 5" must mean for the pair!
    Verified Purchase

    These pillows (althought still surprisingly comfortable) measure 5" when placed one on top of the other. Each pillow only measures 2 1/2" at best. They have been out of bags since I got them and there is no way they have any more expanding to do. The description does not match the product. They were for our camper and although comfortable are just too thin so I still need to find something else to put in with them to make them comfortable enough.

    Read More
    arizonadryheat November 20, 2007
Sponsored Links