Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Crowned Classic Queen-size Memory Foam Pillows (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • pillows
    Verified Purchase

    Everything was fine, except that the pillows were not really made of "high density" foam, with which I have lots of experience. They were made of what I call "medium density foam". What difference does it make? The difference of true support for my back (with true "high density" foam) and continued back pain (with any lesser density). Hey, if it was YOUR back, you'd care about the difference too. norb5745

    Read More
    norb5745 March 23, 2007
  • Sleeping like a baby
    Verified Purchase

    Both Pillows and Mattress'are great. I have a very bad spinal condition that requires surgery. With this memory foam mattress and pillow I hit the rack and I'm out until morning. When I lay down on that mattress I get my 8-9 hours every night. Thanks

    Read More
    waloon March 23, 2007
  • Good For the Price
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for on this item. These pillows are not made of high quality memory foam, rather they are made from very dense egg crate foam. They are fine for what I paid for them, but are not really what I expected.

    Read More
    flyingroses March 23, 2007
  • memory foam???
    Verified Purchase

    I was very disappointed with these pillows. They come vacuum packed and expand very little... not at all like the picture. They are heavy, hard and very cheap looking. To return them is a project... original package I think not! The fine print also reads that Overstock may charge restocking fees. I would not recommend these pillows to anyone.

    Read More
    kellirtr March 23, 2007
  • BETTER NIGHTS SLEEP!
    Verified Purchase

    I JUST BOUGHT A $2000 MEMORY FOAM BED SO I HAD TO GET THE PILLOWS. FOR THIS PRICE ITS A STEAL. THE COMFORT LEVEL IS SPECTACTULAR AND THE SLEEP I GET NOW IS BETTER THAN EVER. THESE PILLOWS GO FOR AT LEAST 50 BUCKS AT THE STORE SO GET THEM WHILE THEY LAST. YOU WONT REGRET IT.

    Read More
    mikepayne21 March 20, 2007
  • hard as a rock
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting a pillow that would somewhat let my head sink in a little. That was not the case with this pillow. It is comfortable, but not at all what I expected.

    Read More
    pbkx March 20, 2007
  • It takes a While...
    Verified Purchase

    It takes a while to get used to the memory foam pillows. They are much more dense than I expected, thus it means that they do not have the give of "true" memory foam pillows I have experienced before. This said, for the price, these are an acceptable alternative to spending about $149.99 for a set of "true" memory foam pillows.

    Read More
    matthew8141 March 19, 2007
  • memory foam pillows
    Verified Purchase

    Pillows were too firm for me, but my husband loves them.

    Read More
    carolbs March 19, 2007
  • Pillow Comfort
    Verified Purchase

    Although I didn't think the pillows were comfortable for me. I do recommend them for someone who likes using firm pillows for sleeping.

    Read More
    claudia85 March 18, 2007
  • Hard as a rock!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase on Overstock.com and I must say, the logistics part went fine, but I was highly disappointed with the product itself. I was fooled by the overall rating of 4 out of 5 stars but should have read the detailed reviews first. There was nothing supportive about it like the image shown on the ad where the sleeper's head is sinking into the pillow. You could leave a handprint on it by squeezing or pushing on it, but apparently the weight of your head is not enough. Very heavy, very dense and moreover, VERY uncomfortable. I am returning it as soon as possible. Hopefully they will take it back!

    Read More
    tilly28 March 3, 2007
  • just ordered 2 more

    I thought it was a joke when I first opened my package. There was a smell to them (the smell does disappear) and they are not nearly as thick as displayed in the picture. Yet, I fell asleep using one of the pillows and it was the best, restful sleep I have had in years. Last night I ordered another set of pillows. No more soft, feather pillows for me. I am sold on these.

    Read More
    maillady55 December 23, 2006
  • They just "got it going on"!!

    Wow, I purchased a couple of pillows and they are great!! Earlier, I purchased a 3" foam memory pad for my bed and with the combination, makes for a nice welcome rest! I look forward to that nice cozy night of sleep!! It's excellent in my book!!!

    Read More
    tmgolfnut December 14, 2006
  • Not Comfortable

    I recently purchased these pillows. I read all the reviews -positive and negative- and decided to try. I am very displeased with the comfort of these pillows. They are very hard not something I would expect from memory foam. It also feels very thick. I literally woke up with a neck cramp this morning. My husband did not like the pillow either. This is our first time trying memory foam pillow and I had other expectations. If you like to sleep on soft and thin pillows don't buy these.

    Read More
    dmc77 November 26, 2006
  • A LOT of Pillow for the $$$
    Verified Purchase

    Many of the other reviews for this item are accurate, having read them prior to purchasing these pillows. We have owned the contour type which have driven me partially insane. I am a big fellow. 6' 3" and 275lbs and have actively lifted weights for many years. There is a very non-traditional span from my head to the outskirts of my shoulders when I lay on my side, which I do. Without some substance to fill in the space I find my head tipped towards the headboard which does not help me sleep at all. These pillows are king size wide, firm and responsive. I actually use one between my legs for proper support of my lower body (these are long enough to fill the entire span between the legs) and one under my head with a slim traditional pillow on top of it for just the right amount of lift. I have been sleeping MUCH better with these traditional shaped memory foam pillows than I EVER did with the contour type. Love them!! They are too much pillow to use them both atop one another if I were a back sleeper. But if you wanted to read or watch TV in bed they would be fantastic. I just feel great that we got SO much pillow for such an economical price. These are firm. They respond more like jello initially than room temperature butter. But if you just rest in position for a minute they cradle you like all-get-out without ever letting your head sink clear to the bed! Again, they are different than the previous pillows we have owned and took a few nights to adjust but now.........WOW! DEEP restful sleep!!

    Read More
    shademaker November 15, 2006
  • Great Pillows but a bit upset
    Verified Purchase

    Well if you discount the fact that I only recieved two of the pillows and it two about 2 weeks for them to get here, I am very pleased. I am very happy with the quality and comfort of the pillows. We have a memory foam pad on our bed already and these just add to the comfort. As said before, just a bit upset with only recieving two pillows and the time. Not like Overstock to do that. However, can not beat the savings and quality anywhere else.

    Read More
    lindsd November 1, 2006
  • Stiff Neck
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these pillows hoping to get rid of my stiff neck that I've been having lately and they did not help. They are not very comfortable pillows and they are pretty hard. I was hoping my head would sink into the pillows as you see in the ads but this does not happen. I will try to return these pillows and if I can't, then I will used them for back support when reading but not to sleep in. They also are too big for my standard size pillow covers.

    Read More
    jessyka711 October 20, 2006
  • I don't recommend these pillows.
    Verified Purchase

    These pillow were much too hard. Neither my husband nor myself could sleep on them. We have a tempurpedic mattress that is made of memory foam and love it. Sorry we can't say the same for these memory foam pillows. I am using them for my shams.

    Read More
    hardswimmer October 9, 2006
  • Nice but firm
    Verified Purchase

    These pillows were purchased for a petite woman and a child. They are very firm, so the concept of memory is not functional if the user's heads do not create a dent in the pillow. Only people who like very firm pillows should purchase them. They are nice and big and are well made. They came in good condition and were shipped quickly.

    Read More
    mikie1950 September 26, 2006
  • foam pillows
    Verified Purchase

    They are nice but MUCH firmer than we wished and required.

    Read More
    pjsalsa September 18, 2006
  • pillows
    Verified Purchase

    make sure people know how they are packaged. I was dissapointed when I opened the package to see how small they were but after ten minutes or so they expanded to full pillows. We love them. They are very comfortable even though they are thinner pillows than I normally use.

    Read More
    mmmw September 18, 2006
Sponsored Links