Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Comfort Dreams Crowned Classic Queen-size Memory Foam Pillows (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Unusually comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews but still decided to give these pillows a chance. Before ordering, people need to realize that these pillows are NOT going to feel like your regular stuffed or down pillows you have now. If that's what you want, buy new stuffed/down pillows. These are completely different and do feel "hard" when you first lay down on them. But, like my memory foam bed, they first need to warm up (from your body heat), and they do take some time to get broken in. Once you adjust to the fact that they feel different from your standard pillows, and they take a minute to warm up when you put your head down, they are very comfortable, they conform as much as you need them to, and you get a great night's sleep. However, as some reviews have mentioned, they are not as thick as they appear in the picture.

    Read More
    clm77 December 28, 2006
  • Waste of money
    Verified Purchase

    Don't be fooled by the so called 80% savings. These pillows look and feel very cheap. Also the packing information states that these are made specifically for Overstock.com. I was under the impression that what I was buying was a brand name pillow that was simply "overstocked". The "foam" resembles the filler to a cheap couch cushion. They do not fit into any queen size pillow case that I have ever seen and they are very firm. The image in the ad is very deceiving. You can get some molding effect but very little. If you have neck problems and are a back sleeper this pillow is not good,. Overall I find these only good for sitting up watching TV and for using as support between the knees when sleeping on my side .

    Read More
    mducille December 26, 2006
  • Too big
    Verified Purchase

    These are good memory foam pillows, but they do not fit inside ordinary queen size pillow cases. Moreover, every hair that falls from the head gets stuck in the exposed material (or so it seems). Just make sure you have big pillow cases.

    Read More
    bgr714 June 19, 2006
  • Great Pillows
    Verified Purchase

    I love these pillows, only complaint I have is they don't fit my pillow cases correctly.

    Read More
    aeryka November 19, 2007
  • Shoppergirl
    Verified Purchase

    Very unhappy with these pillows..they end up on the floor everynight since they are sooo stiff - not like the old fashioned foam core pillow.. more like a very tough memory foam....great for watching tv but not for sleeping on them.

    Read More
    May 5, 2006
  • Memory Foam Pillows
    Verified Purchase

    We were uncertain as to the comfort of these pillows but after using them for a week or so, we did decide that we liked them and found them to be very comfortable and give alot of support . The price if very reasonable and I am glad that we purchased them.

    Read More
    ladmc December 9, 2009
  • A decent buy
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these pillows for a friend. She seems quite happy with them. Upon taking them from the packaging, you can tell they are not visco-elastic ("real") memory foam. The foam itself is not the best quality, but is quite dense and definitely better than traditional pillows. The foam is bare, with no kind of protector or casing. For me, this was of little consequence, but others may like to be aware. Overall the product is definitely worth the price.

    Read More
    curiouskittie October 22, 2009
  • ??
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality and good value but... the most uncomfortable pillows I've ever purchased. Like laying your head on a Cinder Block. I don't put the blame on anyone other than myself as the ad said they were "Firm". But these are far beyond my experiences with pillows advertised as "Firm".

    Read More
    bu571 July 15, 2009
  • Disapointed Customer
    Verified Purchase

    This is the worst pillow I have ever purchased. As directed I let them expand for 3 days before using and still they are only about three inches thick. They are not soft at all. It"s like sleeping on old worn out pillows. Both my wife and I are very disappointed in the hardness and thinness of these pillows.

    Read More
    vince22 February 20, 2009
  • Memory Foam Pillows
    Verified Purchase

    I was highly disappointed in them. I would not reccomend them to anyone. They are nothing like the pictures. They are only about 2 inches think and hard. I was hoping for a least a regular size pillow, they just made my pain worse. They are sitting int he corner collecting dust. Don't waste your money!

    Read More
    bouncybecky64 March 11, 2008
  • king-size memory foam pillows

    These pillows are hot to sleep on and the ones I received did not swell up, they are flat and do not look right on the bed nor do they fit pillowcases.

    Read More
    soholt March 7, 2008
  • Not like the picture :(
    Verified Purchase

    I was very surprised when I had splurged on these pillows and we opened the package and they were only about 2 inches thick. The photo shows a nice 4 to 5 inch thickness and these are like pancakes and very hard. Not corfortable at all.

    Read More
    February 7, 2008
  • Too Flat
    Verified Purchase

    Not anything like foam pillows I've had in the past. So flat that it takes two to equal the height of any regular pillow. Would have returned them for refund if not for the hassle in the middle of the holidays.

    Read More
    sleepseeker January 3, 2008
  • not what I thought
    Verified Purchase

    I expected to get a pillow an not just two thin pieces of foam that were too much of a pillow when used together and not enough pillow when used separately. Also, putting the pillow cover on was tough, as they are just foam with no outer fabric. I ended up stuffing my dog's bed with them. They were really cheap so I guess you get what you pay for. I ended up buying a really nice pillow from a store....but I sure paid a lot more for it!

    Read More
    Anonymous December 21, 2007
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I gave these pillows 2 stars for value because I don't use them - my initial thought was WOW what a great deal on memory foam pillows - 2 for less than the price of 1! However upon receiving the pillows I thought I was missing a package because I never dreamed 2 pillows could come in your mailbox! Upon opening the package I realized the pillows were vaccum packed which was somewhat of a relief but to my disappointment the pillows, even after a day of "fluffing" were very flat - much flatter than the pictures appears - in fact stacking them worked better. However, the pillows were also quite long for "standard" size they are the exact same length as the pillow case and tend to stick out the end. I ended up buying more expensive memory foam pillows at a local retailer.

    Read More
    7845 December 5, 2007
  • Too thin and discolored.
    Verified Purchase

    These appear to have been sitting around for awhile as the edges were discolored.

    Read More
    frederick0 November 26, 2007
  • Deceptive advertising

    The picture associated with this product does not reflect what you actually purchase. The woman in the picture is probably laying on at least three of these "pillows" put into one pillow case. The pillows are so thin you might as well not have one at all.

    Read More
    Anonymous November 25, 2007
  • Queen Memory Foam pillows
    Verified Purchase

    I was impressed with the price and information on this product before ordering. When I received them, I was disappointed, because the pillows were too flat. They are no where near the thickness/height of pillows I had purchased at a large dept.store. I would not purchase these pillows again.

    Read More
    lulabell12 November 13, 2007
  • OK not Good
    Verified Purchase

    The dimensions list that this pillow is 5" thick. After letting these things fill with air for 78 hrs they only expanded to 3-1/2". After a month of use the pillow still are only 3-1/2" thick. I would have really liked them to be as listed in the description. It is OK but I am a large frame person and that 1-1/2" would be very nice.

    Read More
    berserkr October 3, 2007
  • mem foam pillows
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 4 of these pillows and everyone in my house hated them. We have never seen a pillow this hard. If you were to have a pillow fight, someone could really get hurt.

    Read More
    bucket08 August 1, 2007
Sponsored Links