Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Columbia Down Alternative Fleece Throw Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Down blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I definitely liked the size and color of this throw. However, the filler in it is unevenly distributed and some parts of it have none.

    Read More
    demio October 1, 2009
  • Columbia throw
    Verified Purchase

    The photo did not indicate that "timber wolf" is actually camouflage! The photo looks like it is olive-colored... It is warm, but is awkward to give as gifts to an elderly couple!!

    Read More
    kelandrum December 31, 2009
  • Not the color shown on the website
    Verified Purchase

    The material is super soft. It is smaller than I like. The only color available when I placed my order was timberwolf. From the picture on the website it looks like a solid brown color. The color is actually green with brown mixed in, in almost a camouflage motiff. The color and pattern are not something Iike so it will be going back. Otherwise, I would have kept it.

    Read More
    scubawoman December 30, 2009
  • beach
    Verified Purchase

    I received the beach color today. It shipped very fast and is very soft. My only disappointment is that it is more tan than it looks on the website; I thought it would be kind of off-white but it is definitely tan.

    Read More
    harpersma March 10, 2009
  • Warm and Plush
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted something warm for my elderly father being treated for cancer. He is always cold! He said this is the warmest throw he has ever used and loves the plushness.

    Read More
    Anonymous March 4, 2009
  • Great Color, Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I would classify it as light to medium in thickness due to the fact that there isn't much alternative down fill in the squares. For California chill it's adequate, but for Wisconsin chill, look elsewhere (unless you keep your heat high). It is Incredibly soft - I have sensitive skin on my face and it doesn't bother me. The coziness factor is very high. I bought the Tobacco color - it is true dark brown and matches our dark leather sofa very well. All 5's except for the fabric quality - a bit thinner than expected. I have many Columbia fleece jackets and this fleece is woven much looser than the jackets. Overall good buy.

    Read More
    calmcera January 22, 2009
  • Soft and so warm
    Verified Purchase

    Had this blanket for many years now. It's still very soft and warm and it's been through many washes without a problem. My son has now taken it to sleep with and refuses to use anything else :)

    Read More
    crosspm February 5, 2016
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    I have 2 of these and I love them, they are very soft and warm. The kitens love them too, they tend to sleep on them.

    Read More
    rainier1 July 10, 2010
  • not quite what I thought
    Verified Purchase

    I puchased the comforter and the only color option left was gray. However when it arrived, it was more of an army fatigue design with gray black and white througout the blanket which I really didn't care for. The size was also much smaller than expected, not really for adults, more of a kid sized blanket. The only goog thing about it was that it is warm and soft as the description stated. It also washes well and hold its shape.

    Read More
    hlllp April 14, 2010
  • cuddly throw
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this throw for myself based on previous reviews. It's very light, warm and cuddly - my husband and the cat like it as much as I! I'm not thrilled about the "Timberwolf" design, but it's in our TV room, so no big deal.

    Read More
    emerkat April 6, 2010
  • hasnaj
    Verified Purchase

    Dealing with Overstock was very accurate and delivery was punctual and fast. All products were more beautiful than expected.

    Read More
    hasnaj March 17, 2010
  • Awsome Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really nice blanket. It is soft and seems to be well put together.

    Read More
    nornao March 11, 2010
  • love my blankie
    Verified Purchase

    I bought one of these timberwolf down blankets and fell in love; ended up buying seven. I gave one to my grandchild....and one to my dear friend, and the rest are sofa cuddle blankets. The pattern is wonderful It is not camo it is trees; ferns; deep woods; but it almost looks camo. It is down filled, but not fat and is scrunchy and cuddly.....The price was so low as to be unbelievable. We Love Our Timberwolf cuddle blankets!!! Excellent value and a very interesting and eclectic addition to my home. They give my giant leather sofa character and warmth and set off the Asian and other art in the room.

    Read More
    greenjane March 6, 2010
  • I love mine.
    Verified Purchase

    It's a deep forest green with creamy colored leaves. I don't consider it camo. I think it's pretty. I love it! Fleece and down together-- toasty warm. Just bought 4 more to send back home to family members.

    Read More
    nursejohnnie March 5, 2010
  • Very Cozy Throw
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice throw to keep in the living room for watching TV. It's very lightweight, soft, and large. The timber wolf "color" is trees and leaves and does look like camouflage colors, but those colors work for me. It's not skimpy like many throws. I haven't washed mine yet, but it feels and looks like material that should launder well. I'm very happy with this throw for the price I paid for it.

    Read More
    shanhenn March 3, 2010
  • columbia down throw blanket
    Verified Purchase

    i purchased blanket for my nephew. he loves it. it is very soft and washes nicely. very good quality. i would order a few more for myself it they came in other colors shown but are only available in timberwolf. good buy.

    Read More
    sixoso March 3, 2010
  • great buy
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for my Mom who gets cold at night -- she used it when the electric when out during a snow storm and said it kept her warm all night.

    Read More
    bciarletta March 1, 2010
  • Good Buy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blanket for my husband and he loves it. It's light weight but he says it keeps him warm on cold days. Good buy for the money.

    Read More
    foreversam February 26, 2010
  • Columbia Throw
    Verified Purchase

    I had origonally purchased this throw thinking it was different. When I received it, I was skeptical on how warm it would be because of how thin and light it was. I could not have been more wrong. It is a superb blanket. I may have to get more because my children keep stealing the one I have!! An excellent purchase that I am totally pleased with. And the price couldnt have been better unless it was free!!!!!

    Read More
    rugratsmomoftwo February 25, 2010
  • WARMTH !
    Verified Purchase

    I was pleasantly surprised with this purchase of a Columbia blanket throw. It is large enough and warm enough to convince my husband to give up his favorite cover while lounging on the couch. I am considering buying another one for my grandson. Arrived very quickly as usual from Overstock.com

    Read More
    mrstree44 February 25, 2010
Sponsored Links