Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Columbia Down Alternative Fleece Throw Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Finally!
    Verified Purchase

    Finally...a warm, soft and toasty throw that doesn't leave lint all over me or anything else! I bought several other throws before I found this one. Don't be discouraged that the timberwolf pattern is all that's available...it's more of an earth tone pattern than a camo pattern. I just ordered my third one at this spectacular price and look forward to receiving it so my entire family can be warm and comfortable as we conserve energy. Highest recommendation!

    Read More
    macat42 February 24, 2010
  • Timberwolf = Leaf Pattern
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my family room. No where in the description nor the photo does it indicate that Timberwolf (last color available) has a printed leaf pattern on it of autumn leaves. It is very casual and outdoorsy, which would be great for a cabin, but not for my family room. If you have a very casual/pine decor type family room, it would work. It is very heavy/warm and looks like it would be cozy to use. The quality looks good as well. Just be aware of the distinctive, large leaves printed on it.

    Read More
    holidazedmom February 23, 2010
  • soft
    Verified Purchase

    these are so soft and washed up nicely too. I also like the size of the throws.

    Read More
    12tj February 20, 2010
  • Thermal blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket was PERFECT!, light weight, very warm! I took it on a retreat that was by the water in winter and I was nice and warm. It's so light but really keeps you warm!. I highly recommend this blanket!!!!. Great deal price wise too.

    Read More
    rhjuno750 February 19, 2010
  • Soft and warm.
    Verified Purchase

    The timberwolf looks like camo, which is not ideal, but this is the softest, plushest, most comfortable throw we have in the house. I would definitely buy more, but I'd prefer a solid color to the timberwolf.

    Read More
    asha0117 February 17, 2010
  • so comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    Not a beautiful blanket (the one I got look like camo), and my wife made fun of it. However, it is by far her favorite blanket in the house. Recommend picking one without the pattern.

    Read More
    tdobbin February 12, 2010
  • Keeping warm
    Verified Purchase

    This throw is light weight but totally warm, especially with this kooky weather. Great for snuggling on the couch and washes like a dream. I'm glad I bought it!

    Read More
    westjax February 12, 2010
  • columbia camo throw
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of these throws and was not sure who I would give them too. My oldest grandson saw them first and claimed one for himself right away. He says it is very warm and he likes the camo print. I have not washed it yet but I am sure it will holdup well.

    Read More
    gkids8 February 5, 2010
  • cozy on the couch
    Verified Purchase

    I love this blanket! The only thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars is the fact that the Timberwolf color was the only one available, and I probably would have gone with a different color if given the choice. However, it is the coziest, softest, warmest blanket I've ever owned, and I love wrapping it around myself when watching TV on the couch!

    Read More
    dcsnyc February 3, 2010
  • Great Throw
    Verified Purchase

    We received two of these as a Christmas gift. They got immediate use with all the cold weather we have had this winter. Kept us nice and warm while watching TV without having a lot of weight on top of you. We then ordered one for my mom's birthday. The only down side was the availability in only the forest leaf color. Would have preferred a solid color to match room. But it is a great value for the price!

    Read More
    flshep February 3, 2010
  • columbia down blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this same blanket at a retail store and LOVED IT, but wanted one for my son. The store didn't have any more, but Overstock.com DID! Order came quickly, just as I expected . Warmest blanket I've ever had. Buy TWO if you can, you'll want both!!!

    Read More
    lslisalou January 31, 2010
  • Very Warm Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this blanket. I initially bought one for my father (gift) and one for myself. The only color available was Timberwolf. I thought the color would be grey, but it is actually more of a camouflage look. In fact, my only little complaint would be that there was no way to realize the color was camouflage when looking at the little product picture. However, I absolutely love this blanket. It is incredibly warm and soft. It is relatively lightweight too. It is long and wide, so it gives you good coverage (I'm 5'8"). As I expected from Columbia, the product quality is excellent.

    Read More
    kathyofvirginia January 25, 2010
  • super warm!
    Verified Purchase

    I feel like I can't sleep without this blanket now. Impressive warmth yet thin enough to fold up at the end of the bed. Timerwolf is not a feminine print but that was the risk I took with the purchase. I would even gift this blanket (in a different color).

    Read More
    sandiego14 January 23, 2010
  • Warm!
    Verified Purchase

    Blanket is made of very soft fleece and is filled nicely. Very warm. Perfect for hiding under on the couch during those cold winter evenings!

    Read More
    clearviewcarl January 22, 2010
  • Soft and fluffy
    Verified Purchase

    Thanks to the reviewer that made mention of the description of this blankets pattern (camoflage), because I would have been surprised when I received it. I decided to order it anyway because I thought it might look good in the basement where my husband watches tv. I was glad I ordered it. It is a very subtle camoflage pattern and the material is quality all the way. I love the feel of this blanket throw. It is so soft and comfy and it is very warm. I am considering ordering another one.

    Read More
    blink13 January 15, 2010
  • Gift
    Verified Purchase

    The fleece blanket was a gift for my Aunt who is in a nursing home. The "gift" arrived with no card, despite my noting when I placed the order that it was a "gift" as I ordered it just before Christmas.When I called my Aunt on Christmas Day she noted she received a blanket, that she loved, but said "I don't know who sent it."Otherwise the product was fine.

    Read More
    jamesvdoane January 13, 2010
  • Great Throw
    Verified Purchase

    Very light weight but very warm and cozy. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    lindamema03 January 12, 2010
  • alternative throw
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these blankets to give as Christmas gifts. Both my father and brother like them particularly because the blankets are large enough to cover them. They are soft and light weight but very warm and cozy.

    Read More
    ktgot January 11, 2010
  • Columbia Down Alternative Fleece Throw Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this blanket for my house guests whom seem to be perpetually cold in my home when they visit. I ordered the Timberwolf color/pattern because it was the only one left. But I could not resist O's price. What a deal! The pattern is not my first choice, as there is more than meets the eye then what you see in the pic, but the color is just fine and it is THE warmest blanket in the house. It is incredibly soft and light weight! What a great alternative to down. The best part, it's washable. I have purchased several Columbia products in the past and I know you get top quality materials and design from them. So glad I saw this deal!!

    Read More
    frugalshopper101 January 11, 2010
  • Down Throw Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    The blanket didn't look like what I ordered, I thought it was a solid grey-green color, but it has a leaf pattern...the down is not evenly distributed inside the blanket...

    Read More
    catsaint January 11, 2010
Sponsored Links