Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Classic Percale Oversize Sheet Set Twin or Full

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Percale is the bomb!
    Verified Purchase

    I am prejudiced. I prefer percale to sateen. These are crisp, cool and great looking.

    Read More
    biztraveller January 6, 2011
  • Scratchiest Sheets Ever
    Verified Purchase

    These are the worst sheets I have ever had the displeasure of laying my body on. It's summer, and I have to sleep in long pants and a long shirt plus socks so no part of my skin touches them. And they immediately attracted every piece of lint in the house. After 2 washes with lots of fabric softener, there is no change. Also, they are so thin you can see through them. What a waste of $**. Theses sheets are being donated immediately, and I will never order from Overstock again for not allowing them to be returned due to poor quality and a misleading description-they were described as being very comfortable. .

    Read More
    978563421 July 25, 2011
  • 250 thread count feel like cardboard
    Verified Purchase

    I was bummed that the sheets were SO rough and scratchy and stiff. I washed them twice before we tried them on the bed. I need cotton so skin/body can breathe but not sure I chose wisely...I'd recommend knowing exactly what you are getting. In a store you can feel the fabric.. That being said I am hopeful w/ multiple washings they'll soften up and not fade too much. They look cute in the room, but I feel guilty putting them on my son's bed.. I wouldn't be able to handle sleeping on them.

    Read More
    2boysandgirl August 4, 2011
  • Hard and Scratchy
    Verified Purchase

    These sheets are NOT crisp, they are hard and scratchy - there is a difference! I washed them twice also using fabric softener in a attempt to make them more to my liking, but they did not improve. I am returning the sheets.

    Read More
    frey60 July 29, 2011
  • Decent Oversized Sheets.
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, these are great sheets for the size and price and I would probably buy them again in another color. The quality was good but not excellent. The sheets were not overly rough, but I can see them becoming rougher with use. They performed their function well and stayed on my oversize mattress when normal sheets just won't.

    Read More
    unfamiliarsmith April 5, 2011
  • Percale should be top of line, not these!
    Verified Purchase

    I am actually returning these sheets. I bought Percale because they should be top of the line, but they were not soft. The only thing I liked was the color. They were not good quality. The elastic had no give and although it said the sheets would fit 15 to 17 inch mattresses, it would not fit ours. The craftsmanship was very poor. One of the twin sheets had a tear already on the seam.

    Read More
    azagaja March 23, 2012
  • Yay Percale!
    Verified Purchase

    I like percale (as one of the other reviewers noted). I don't like those really soft almost fuzzy sheets. These are cool and smooth, but not at all rough. Giving it a 4 star rating bc the color is not really quite light blue. Edges toward aqua, but it's ok...

    Read More
    marthathemad March 11, 2011
  • Sheets
    Verified Purchase

    As described. Not very soft though.

    Read More
    Shauna S. January 1, 2016
  • complete disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    rough, lacking sheen or softness after 12 washings. Will replace. I'd do better at Target with the Threshold brand on sale than the cost of these and their lack of quality

    Read More
    chillyvermonter August 7, 2015
  • Pretty Rough
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these sheets for a guest bed that rarely gets used so I didn't care too much about the quality but these are very rough. I washed them and they softened slightly, but are still not very comfortable. Also, the elastic was very snug and nearly ripped when I was putting the sheets on. I would recommend spending another $10 or so for better sheets.

    Read More
    lilmissfrugal June 4, 2012
  • Great for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very happy with my purchase. Everything came true to the product description just as I hoped.

    Read More
    mexicanita03 June 1, 2011
  • Nice sheets
    Verified Purchase

    These are nice quality sheets for 250 thread count. The only thing is the lilac color I received is not as vibrant as the picture (more of a dull) but still nice.

    Read More
    wadragonfly May 28, 2011
  • precale sheets
    Verified Purchase

    i love these sheets alot ! they are very comfortable and so pretty !

    Read More
    456mazie9 May 19, 2011
  • soft sheets
    Verified Purchase

    THis sheets are nice and deep. I have a 3 inch memory foam topper, and the sheets still fit well. Excellent choice for the money.

    Read More
    kipperjones May 12, 2011
  • Great color and quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the twin sized Green Banana color to match a duvet set I bought from**** for my 5 year old son. The color was exactly as pictured and the quality is perfect. They have washed pretty well (3x since purchased) with no piling or loose threads. Awesome punch of color for a little boy's room. No complaints.

    Read More
    jessdinkelacker1 May 12, 2011
  • Great Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    Sheets have roomy corners and are very soft for the thread count. An absolute great buy and will be buying more for the rest of my guest rooms. I love Overstock.com!!!

    Read More
    indierockpromo August 28, 2010
  • Great sheets
    Verified Purchase

    I really love these sheets. Nice and smooth, do not wrinkle, wash well. Will buy another set.

    Read More
    hj2313 November 6, 2017
  • XL twin
    Verified Purchase

    These sheets last a long time and I am happy with their quality

    Read More
    dehartclan October 20, 2017
  • percale oversize sheet
    Verified Purchase

    perfect color needed looks like very good sheets

    Read More
    CAROLYN SUE I. October 19, 2017
  • Sheet set
    Verified Purchase

    Do not recommend as too big for standard full size bed. Material,is rough.

    Read More
    pattidog July 31, 2017