Starting at $38.99

Save $11.00 (22%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Classic 100-percent Hypoallergenic Polyester Cotton Top Mattress Pad

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I wouldn't recommend this product. I washed it in cold water & air fluff in dryer & it shrunk it to where it doesn't fit on my mattress anymore.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This thing is about 1/16" thick!
    Verified Purchase

    This item gives "You get what you pay for" a whole new meaning. When I picked up the box, I knew something was wrong. I think with the box, and packagin, it was just over 2 pounds(1-1/2 pound probably being the cardobard box). You can actually see through this pad. There's very little of anyting in the so called pockets. 1/16th inch thick is a liberal statement. It's probably more like 1/32" thick! If I were to put this over a matress it would literally be as though nothing was on top of that matress. No exxageration whatsoever! That's truthfully how pathetic this matress pad is. Be forewarned. I'm returning it, and if you don't want to go through returning an item, PLEASE buy a different pad. Spend more money if you have to to get what you want. This is certainly not it!

    Read More
    rje22 July 11, 2008
  • Quality vs Price
    Verified Purchase

    I believe the saying now you get what you pay for it! The bed mattress pad in the picture as well as it coming in its container looked real good until you took it out of the package. The top portion was comfortable to sleep on and looked good but the sides of the pad looked like and is like gauze because my fingernail went through the material when putting the sides around the bed. The queen size barely fit the queen size bed and when it needs washing, I am sure it won't fit the bed at all. I am very disappointed, but because I slept on it. I can't send it back for a better one or even fiind the one . Also would it be cost effective to send it back. Thank you

    Read More
    joyce65 April 17, 2008
  • mattress pad
    Verified Purchase

    The mattress pad was not 100% cotton. It has a filling of 100% polyester Batting and the back is 100% polyester.You advertised 100% cotton. Everything that is for sale now has some degree of polyester in it and I bought yours because it said 100% cotton. It's not., so you should put polyester in the artical and not say 100% cotton. Thank You.

    Read More
    dblshot2 September 27, 2009
  • LOW QUALITY
    Verified Purchase

    Maybe the tissue paper thin top layer of this mattress pad is cotton, but the bottom layer is polyester or something synthetic that is NOT breathable. It is like a heat shield redirecting the heat from your body right back up to you - like saran wrap! The rest of my body can be comfortable or even chilly, while the parts touching the mattress become hot and sweaty. I am reviewing this after several nights of lost sleep after which I cannot take it any more and would rather sleep without a mattress pad for the time being than to spend another night on this. Also, the mattress pad looks like it is of nice quality (until you sleep on it) but despite overstock's claim that its retail price is $69, no one would possibly mistake it for that expensive an item! It's laughable, man. Ha!

    Read More
    tpfer October 7, 2008
  • Not impressed ...
    Verified Purchase

    I must have received a different product than what the other reviewers have rated. This mattress pad is so thin it is see through! I am appalled at the quality! This is going back.

    Read More
    4boise April 17, 2007
  • Poor quality. Started to fall apart after inital washing. Does not fit thick mattresses well.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • COTTON TOP ONLY, SIDES ARE PAPER (?) THIN & TORE WHEN MAKING BED FOR FIRST TIME.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • This was AWFUL. I had the same experiences as previous reviewers, especially with the fitted sides. I put my finger right through the fabric on the first corner of the first time I made the bed and it was downhill from there. Note: I have very short nails! Save yourself the disappointment and spend a few additional dollars on a better quality mattress pad.

    Read More
    January 30, 2006
  • I needed a 12" mattress pad and this is it!
    Verified Purchase

    With all the mattresses these days very thick I looked for a long to find a 12" mattress pad. Now I have and I am so pleased. Its fits perfect and looks good too. Not I just need to find 12" sheets that fit as well.

    Read More
    eileenj115 September 15, 2011
  • Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality mattress topper. doesnt slide or fall out of shape.

    Read More
    johnnyswenson November 23, 2010
  • Beware!
    Verified Purchase

    It says 100% cotton top but its almost fully polyester! When I got the package and saw that the box was too small I thought something was wrong. I took it out and saw this thin mattress pad! It was 100% polyester and on the back it says 100% cotton padding. Don't buy this if you expected more for your money. You should set out to your local ***** or ***** and invest on a nice pad that you can see and feel. The way they described the item.. it's almost false advertising... it should be 95% polyester with 5% cotton padding. If you want a cheap mattress pad made out of cheap materials, then I suggest you buy this one. But if you want a quality one, buy one from a local store.

    Read More
    liezah October 29, 2010
  • Good Product
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for what I needed, an inexpensive mattress cover that would hold up. Have washed them several times and they are holding up perfectly.

    Read More
    hateshopping2009 August 10, 2010
  • Slippy
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for in this product. It's cheap. My biggest problem is that it slips and slides all over the mattress - making it a royal pain in the rear. Be sure to purchase sheet belts or a no-slip pad if you purchase this cover! Also, it doesn't really add much in the way of padding. I wouldn't waste my money on this product again.

    Read More
    aggiebeth May 26, 2009
  • Cotton top mattress pad
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great quality mattress pad, the sides are well made and keep the pad securely on the mattress. The cotton top is very soft and comfortable. I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    jewels2256 January 29, 2009
  • Cotton Top Mattress Pad
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very good product for the price. I have used it over a 3-in foam topper on an air bed. Absolutely love it. My husband even commented on it. Said "I like the feel and comfort of the bed." Like the deep pockets and fabric is excellent. Good quality all around. Would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    showlowmountainlady September 12, 2008
  • Not too bad, not too good
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not very picky about mattress pads, so just about anything would please me, and this pad is fine once you get it on the bed. But getting it on is a challenge! We just bought a new very thick mattress and I could not for the life of me get this on the bed myself. Part of the problem was that the edge that should hold the corner under the mattress is unfinished so it slips off. My husband helped me and we got it on and it seems to stay in place. It will probably be fine as long as I have someone to help me put it back on after washing it!

    Read More
    rnafwife August 18, 2008
  • Cotton TOP mattress pad cover
    Verified Purchase

    I was disappointed in that only the thinnest layer of cloth on the upper piece of this cover is cotton--not the cotton I had looked forward to experiencing. The item discription also claimed a 12" mattress loft would be manageble with this cover, but I have great difficulty getting it over & keeping it on my 10" mattress thickness. I am sadly disappointed in the quality of this particular product compared to the advertised "features."

    Read More
    sleepon1 June 9, 2008
  • Great mattress pad
    Verified Purchase

    As always, this purchase was a good one from Overstock. It's on the spare bed, so I don't actually know the comfort level. But the quality seems to be great.

    Read More
    spwg March 18, 2008
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    The Cotton Top Mattress Pad is definitely worth the price I paid for it. It stays on the mattress with a tight fit so I don't have to worry about it coming off like other mattress pads I've had in the past. I would recommend this mattress pad to anyone looking for a good quality and reasonably priced pad.

    Read More
    nrsmith814 December 24, 2007
Sponsored Links