Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for City Scene Retro Radar Red 3-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Contemporary but Avg

    I bought this set because I loved the colors and contemporary look. When the product came in I was very satisfied. However, I would recommend taking it to get dry cleaned when it's time to wash because the colors fade tremendously. My biggest complaint about the comforter set is this and the only reason I bought it was because of the great color scheme which I no longer can say is vivid. So be careful when washing the comforter and sheets (the may even need to be pressed after washing).

    Read More
    kamorelee October 28, 2009
  • Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    The colors in this set are so vibrant and bright. The fabric is a bit scratchy, but that doesn't really matter if you pair it with soft sheets. The comforter washed nicely although it was way too big for our home washer and barely fit into a commercial machine at a laundromat. I was able to cram it into our home dryer. I bought this set because I could wash it at home so having to take it to a laundromat is a pain. The shams were of lesser quality than the comforter and the stitching seems really weak. There is one area where it will clearly come apart after a few washes. Not a big problem if you have a sewing machine. Just a hassle. I bought the full/queen set and it is very large for a full. Overall I love this set. The colors and design were just what I was looking for so I am willing to sacrifice some of the quality. Also, I was looking for a 100% cotton set (as it stated) but be aware that the filling is polyester and only the fabric is cotton.I think the design doesn't look as crisp as the photo because the comforter I received has diamond stitching to hold the polyester batting in place while the photo does not have that stitching.

    Read More
    texangal25 September 21, 2009
  • Retro Red Radar Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    The item arrived and overall I was very pleased with the product. Buyers should be aware that the color of gold in the picture is more a daffodil yellow than gold, and the stitching on the comforter is a diamond pattern (not visible in the picture). I had a Croskill set that was so very heavy, this set serves its purpose...lightweight in colors that will wake up a room! Just wished it had other accessories to buy. SPECIAL NOTE: Here's a helpful tip. I bought the fabric shower curtains from another site and made my own curtains in the design. Looks great!

    Read More
    rose1969 October 28, 2010
  • Best comforter I own
    Verified Purchase

    I just love it! This is a great quality comforter.I just bought a king size bed and needed new bedding I bought one at Macy's and one at JC Penny this one I bought on O is much better and was cheaper!! The only problem is you can't fit it in the washer and I have the duet

    Read More
    ceilhumphrey June 26, 2012
  • Nice, but pricey
    Verified Purchase

    This 3 piece set is deceiving because if you order the twin, it's a 2-piece set. It is only a comforter and sham, does not come with a bed skirt and the quality isn't great. You can buy this set at a store for much less. However, the pattern and color are very attractive and it gets the job done. Just be sure to shop around first.

    Read More
    cabgodfrey December 29, 2011
  • I don't like it
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased 3 comforter sets from overstock, this one is for my kid, it looks good on picture, but when I received it, my kid doesn’t like the color and quality. It’s also too thick, don’t feel comfortable. I won’t recommend it to others.

    Read More
    sunnysh2012 January 5, 2013
  • Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Love it. I even washed in the washer and it came out fine. Wished if they had the skirt for it.

    Read More
    pst2 December 23, 2012
  • Second set
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this comforter set the first time i laid my eyes on it, my first purchase was for my queen size bed but we just recently purchased a king size bed and i had to get another set for this bed, i adore the colors and it brightens up my room, and yes, it does fade a little after washing it, but i still love it, it is thick and comfy, and it keeps me warm during the winter. Great product for me!

    Read More
    70godbless December 19, 2012
  • Colors a bit off

    I just recently received this comforter. Overall, I would say this product is okay but the colors are definitely not as vibrant or pretty as show in the picture. It is definitely much more brown and camel colored than anything else. I was really hoping to add some loud, bright color to my room but instead it is more neutral and brown.

    Read More
    August 8, 2009
  • fades easily

    This has been a disappointing comforter set. The first time I washed the sheets they bled and turned pink. Then I had the comforter dry cleaned (which I thought would be safe) and the colors faded terribly. The comforter, which I've had for less than a year, looks as though I've been using it for the past 10 years. It looks very worn and I wouldn't spend my money on it again.

    Read More
    eatonab November 3, 2008
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Used as my daybed cover in my home office. Works well with pillows in color scheme.

    Read More
    todonotes December 17, 2016
  • Good buy
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent value and quality!

    Read More
    Douglas B. June 2, 2016
  • Would buy again
    Verified Purchase

    Very pretty and thick. Good quality.

    Read More
    Lindsey H. January 5, 2016
  • Oversized Quilt
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt is well made, vibrant colors and soft and warm. Its also oversized compared to other comforters I've had. It covers the end and the sides of the bed nicely.

    Read More
    Lori S. December 8, 2015
  • Love it so much I've purchased 2
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great comforter for a mid century modern home! It is machine washable and always looks nice.

    Read More
    Barbara S. September 20, 2015
  • Loved it enough to buy two.
    Verified Purchase

    Five years ago, we bought this product as a duvet. The rambunctious dog tore it after a couple of years. I reordered as a comforter. It has held up beautifully -- probably because the dog calmed down a little. Another great Overstock purchase.

    Read More
    Connecticut-Professor April 25, 2015
  • Love the set
    Verified Purchase

    Been using this for years, brightened up my room quite nicely. Comforter very warm in the winter.

    Read More
    wtxgringo April 25, 2015
  • Limit to child or guest room only
    Verified Purchase

    The quality is very budget stort-like. Limit this choice to a guest room or child's room only.

    Read More
    moviebuzz March 14, 2015
  • The pattern of the comforter is very appealing how
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love the looks of the comforter but the material is not durable. I already have a 2 inch rip on the bottom corner that I've repaired. Wouldn't recommend this product to anyone. Durability is a huge plus to me!

    Read More
    jessshea October 9, 2014
  • Nice but don't wash . . . color will fade.
    Verified Purchase

    I love the pattern and looks great but if you need to wash it . . . don't the colors fade. Other than that it's beautiful when it's new.

    Read More
    GeeGee October 7, 2014
Sponsored Links