Today: $53.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for City Scene Plaza Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Ok
    Verified Purchase

    Not my favorite, but it's ok.

    Read More
    Alison U. April 22, 2017
  • Good quality duvet set
    Verified Purchase

    I love this color combination, and the design offers a very clean design. The product is of good quality, and the clear buttons are still holding strong after every wash. The feel of the sheets though are a bit stiffer than I prefer.

    Read More
    dimihsu September 28, 2014
  • Exactly as described
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little hesitant to purchase this after reading the reviews. Many people said the colors were off, but I have to disagree. I have this same color scheme in my master bath and bedroom already, but we purchased a duvet and needed a cover with these colors (blue, chocolate brown and cream) and I wasn't disappointed, I'm not sure where people got grey and black from. The thread count of the set probably is low (maybe between 200-300, they don't mention in the description what it is) but for the price I wasn't really expecting a 500 thread count or anything. I received pretty much exactly what I expected to get and am happy with it. I searched high and low for a modern looking set with these colors for a reasonable price and this was the best I found.

    Read More
    teacheather May 17, 2012
  • Excellent bedding, as described.
    Verified Purchase

    Many of the reviews talk about colors being off. I though they were very much like the photo shows. The brown is dark brown, but not black, and the blue is as in photo. I bough king size, which is too large fo rmy bed, shams are huge and not for ordinary pillows. It is very soft. It wrinkles a little, but I am too lazy to iron it. Duvet is great and doesn't show the pattern of the blanket inside.

    Read More
    10wedding December 6, 2011
  • Duvet Cover
    Verified Purchase

    Unfortunately, these colors are very muted. I was looking for something more vibrant and this was a real disappointment. I'll lose my Club points if I return it, + return shipping costs, so I think one of my kids just got their Christmas present early ;-)

    Read More
    crwmusic November 6, 2011
  • sent it right back!
    Verified Purchase

    Hated it. There was no color to this, it was flat and there was really no teal and the brown was really light. Sent it back without even taking it out of the package.

    Read More
    lisaj216 October 25, 2011
  • City Scene Plaza Duvet Cover Set
    Verified Purchase

    I changed the look of my bedroom in seconds! This is really cute.

    Read More
    kansas2010 October 15, 2011
  • Nice simple duvet
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a simple patterned cotton duvet. This is just that. It's lightweight and simple. I love it! Some reviews I read said that the color in the image was off. I'd say it's pretty close- maybe just a little more grey rather than beige.

    Read More
    blueberryy October 3, 2011
  • great pirice for a set
    Verified Purchase

    I did like it, but I was not to crazy about its color. the brown color is more greenish brown than chocolate. I still like the feeling of it and averything else. Washes great and minimun wrinkling.

    Read More
    lmmf August 8, 2011
  • Love the Colors
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet cover works great for my color scheme, but, is a bit thinnner than I had thought. Its weight is similar to sheets, which is great for over a down comforter in the spring and fall.

    Read More
    wsimer0711 March 8, 2011
  • Great Price for the Value
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a stroke gentleman. Nice colors and great for his bed with a manly view.

    Read More
    eesnana January 28, 2011
  • Classic
    Verified Purchase

    The pattern is classic. As was mentioned in previous comments the colors are on the grayish tint with brown, baby blue and an almost gray-white. It was relatively easy finding matching sheets of brown and blue. Overall, the pattern is classic yet modern and perfect for those like myself who live in an urban apartment in New York City or elsewhere. I recommend this to those who want a young, hip and modern feel to their bedroom or guestroom.

    Read More
    nyustudent August 17, 2010
  • Plaza duvet cover
    Verified Purchase

    Good product at a fair price, washes easy and doesn't hold wrinkles. True to picture.

    Read More
    davidfla July 24, 2010
  • Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    You get what you pay for. Fabric is scratchy- probably 200 thread count. The colors are more like baby blue, espresso, and light gray (definitely not white/ivory). Not that upset to send back plus how could I fit it back into the plastic cube it came in?!

    Read More
    pecanglory June 16, 2010
  • Very Nice Duvet
    Verified Purchase

    Although the description colors are slightly off, the duvet is still very pretty and goes well with the dark furniture in my room. The brown stripes are really really dark and the blue is almost an "icey" blue. But overall really great quality and I'm very pleased with it. I would suggest not buying it if you are trying to match it to a specific color wall, because the colors are darker than they say they are.

    Read More
    kcbentolila June 4, 2010
  • duvet cover
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality and met my expectations. Colors were as described.

    Read More
    sunnysusan49 March 25, 2010
  • not very soft
    Verified Purchase

    these duvet set is not what i am used to get from overstock.com. its not very soft and what appears as a offwhite in the picture is more a greytone. always looks a bit dingy. the service was great like usually.

    Read More
    princess09 March 4, 2010
  • Colors are OFF

    The blue has a really aqua/light teal quality. I was expecting a more soft blue. Quality is fine, but colors ARE off.

    Read More
    grunig4 February 10, 2010
  • Happy with it!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my daughter, I haven't seen it, but she is very happy with it. She says the colors are good,and the fabric is soft.

    Read More
    nodoz December 4, 2009
  • Amazing Looking
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit nervous when buying this, after I had read the other reviews about the colors being off. When I got it in the mail, I was ecstatic. It looked just like the picture. The dark brown really is dark brown, the light blue is light blue, and the white is whitish. I would definitely recommend getting this. It looks AMAZING in person, and will look amazing in my dorm room this fall :). Very androgynous as well.

    Read More
    tennisfrk August 9, 2009
Sponsored Links