Starting at: $58.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for City Scene Branches French Blue 3-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • I like smooth
    Verified Purchase

    I like the color, and the price was right, I just wish the material was a little better quality because there is no way to keep the top smooth, it's always wrinkled, and for me that makes it look messy.

    Read More
    ur2kind October 28, 2010
  • Bedding
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, quality was good, especially for a kid's room. If your looking for a rich, deluxe fabric, etc., then keep looking.

    Read More
    miser50 October 21, 2010
  • City Scene Branches French Blue 3 piece comforter
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is the most beautiful shade of blue. The white branches are a lovely contrast and make it look modern and sleek. It is a generous size for a double bed. I am very satisfied with it.

    Read More
    skenn8 October 19, 2010
  • great buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this comforter! It is just as nice as it looks in the picture, and well worth the affordable price.

    Read More
    trendygirl73 October 19, 2010
  • Color Not As Pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't unpacked the set from its packaging since I'm moving soon and it's meant for my new apartment, but the quality seems what I expected. The only hangup I have is that the blue is slightly darker than the blue pictured. It's still pretty, but it's not that lovely Marie Antoinette powder blue I was expecting.

    Read More
    baconcakes October 8, 2010
  • Outstanding!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the box, all I could say was, Wow! The color is a deeper blue than pictured but that was great! I like it much better than the paler blue! Great material, simple design! It is SO NICE! Love shopping here!

    Read More
    rustyspur October 6, 2010
  • Beautiful! We love it.

    Love this bedding set! As a few reviewers have noted, the color is a bit darker/richer than how it appears in the picture on the site. Truly a French Blue, whereas in the picture it looks lighter and more like a periwinkle blue. We love the clean, crisp design of this set and it gave our guest room an instant face-lift! Though I knew it from reviews when purchasing the set, I wish they'd made the sheets more reflective of the comforter design rather than just plain white with the French Blue stripe. But it was not a deal breaker - they still look great and ultimately the comforter and sham design was what sold me. The quality is very nice, too. Very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    ltinhb October 2, 2010
  • city scenes 3 piece comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I received this very pretty comforter and we really like it. It's very warm and looks lovely on the bed. The only thing that I can say that would be negative is that they don't sell the bolster pillows to go with it. I have looked high and low to buy something to complement this set, but have not been able to find them.

    Read More
    guccis October 2, 2010
  • Great for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely set! The color is a beautiful blue. Looks perfect on our bed.

    Read More
    ktphoto September 30, 2010
  • Great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    We just received this comforter a few weeks ago for the purpose of using it in our guest room. The patterns in the photos are true to life. We love the bright colors and modern style. The only downside, which I expected, is that the fabric itself is a little rough. If I had paid more for this comforter, I would expect higher quality, but it serves its purpose for us.

    Read More
    ericabee September 30, 2010
  • gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    Gorgeous bedspread! Exactly what I was looking for! And on top of that, I received it within 48 hours! I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    bmille04 September 30, 2010
  • As expected
    Verified Purchase

    Great value for the price. True to picture, love the bright blue color. It looks great in our spare bedroom and I am very happy with it.

    Read More
    gmom6 September 14, 2010
  • Branches French Blue
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of the white branches on the pretty blue comforter,very crisp look. It is just the right size for our king size bed, and lets the white bed skirt that I put with it, show nicely. It is a nice material, and the shams look great mixed with some white decorative pillows of my own.

    Read More
    lanokaharbor September 3, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I usually do not order stuff online, but I could not find anything in the stores that was not dull and dark, so I decided to take a chance. I am so glad I did. The color is much richer than the picture shows. I love it. It is more if a queen than a full, which is what I needed, but I will make do. . I paired it with a white eyelet bedskirt. Now I am waiting for white eyelet sheets to arrive and my guest bedroom will be complete. I wish I knew where to find the throw pillows that are shown on the bed.

    Read More
    babszo August 24, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I received this King size comforter set in a timely manner.. It is nicely made and a very heavy cotton fabric. The colors are bold and beautiful and fits nicely on my king size bed. My only regret is that it did not come with a bed shirt. The quality is excellent, especially for the price and looks a lot more expensive than it is.

    Read More
    achriste August 8, 2010
  • Beautiful comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    I received this set in a timely manner and love the way it looks. The reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is because it is not the best comforter for summer time in the south. We simply sleep with the fan on now so that we don't get hot. I know it will do a great job of keeping us warm in the winter!

    Read More
    balford July 20, 2010
  • better than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This set looks just as it does in the picture. The color is truly a french blue. If you are looking for a set that is sleek and clean- this is the one for you. My only regret is not purchasing the 7 piece set!!

    Read More
    taramcc July 8, 2010
  • Pretty Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter was exactly what we expected. It looks beautiful on my daughters bed and the wedgewood blue color matches her room perfectly. We are very pleased with it! As another reviewer mentioned, it does not fit into my washer, but that's ok with me.

    Read More
    ladybug289 July 7, 2010
  • very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    When I first got it, I wasn't so sure. It's not really the color the picture shows. It's more of a chambray. And the branches are white, not ivory. Still, after getting used to it, I really, really like it.

    Read More
    tsn68 July 2, 2010
  • Nice/summery but bulky
    Verified Purchase

    Nice comforter, but not as elegant as it looks online. More casual and summery; however it is very bulky. It doesn't fit well in my oversized washer (King size) which is a hassle. If I had to do it over, I would not have purchased it. I will use it as a spare - expensive mistake to make. It's not a bad quality, just not as formal as I'd like, and not being able to wash it at home is not practical. Probably worth looking around prior to purchase. Nice color and keeps you warm!

    Read More
    maria928 June 16, 2010
Sponsored Links