Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $59.99
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for City Scene Branches French Blue 3-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Innacurate description: this is NOT 100% cotton.
    Verified Purchase

    I was delighted to see beautiful cotton comforters for such a lovely price, and just barely refrained from buying three colors at once. I let myself order one, thinking I'd check the quality before purchasing more. It's my first overstock purchase, after all, as well as my first "City Scene" purchase. I hate, hate, HATE doing returns. Hate them. It keeps me from buying many large purchases online. Alas, by "100-percent cotton," the description writer clearly meant "100% polyester fiber," as that's what the item description states. Bait and switch, my fellow shoppers. Caveat emptor. For all that, it's very pretty. I cannot speak to quality because I've left it unopened in the bag so I have some prayer of successfully fighting the good return battle. I daresay I'll be calling overstock to have them sign in blood that their description is accurate before daring to purchase again. This is my first ever overstock purchase, and may be the last. I hope your shopping is far more successful, dear reader.

    Read More
    lerf September 16, 2011
  • Light, fluffy comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with this comforter set. It was just what I was looking for. Comfortable, warm and fluffy, yet also light and airy so you don't feel weighed down under it. The blue color is really pretty - it is not a very light baby blue, rather it is a little darker baby blue. I was worried when buying it that the branches were off-white and not white white, but they are white white. It's a good deal if you are looking to spend less than $100 for a simple comforter that is good quality.

    Read More
    hruso25 October 16, 2009
  • Comforter set- 3 piece
    Verified Purchase

    I was unsure what the color would be like after reading the reviews vs. the picture. It is brighter than the picture shows. Not exactly what I was looking for, but I do like it. I just have to figure out a different wall color than I was planning...the gray won't go with it. I will probably do a sand color. I ordered a f/q size and it fits my queen bed perfectly. It is not very soft, but for the price...I will throw it in the drier with some dryer sheets. The shams are a diff material and are not an EXACT match, but they will work fine. Just an FYI if you are very picky.

    Read More
    jeninsc January 28, 2011
  • Great, inexpensive bedding set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set in queen two years ago and it held up well. I was happy that it was still available when we got our king-sized bed. It's a calming color and pattern and not to feminine for my husband.

    Read More
    kathyf2011 July 13, 2011
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Sent back as comforter had a stain/flaw on it. Material was cheap feeling

    Read More
    brighton5 March 3, 2012
  • Very nice.
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my recent purchase of the City Scene Branches Comforter Set. It is heavy enough without being bulky. We bought the King size set for our queen size bed so that the sides of the comforter would hang down(our bed is very high off the ground) and it works perfectly. The shams are quite nice and are only used for decoration in our case. All in all it is a nice set and I do recommend this. Oh and the color is awesome!

    Read More
    victorias1 September 29, 2010
  • color???
    Verified Purchase

    Just like everyone else said, the color is not as soft as the picture...it's more a dark, dusty blue. It is also quite thin. BUT given the price, it's not too bad and at least I can buy a new one when I get board with this and not feel guilty.

    Read More
    loriclaymaker August 28, 2009
  • Nice Pattern, Doesn't hold Up Well
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the pattern on this comforter which is why I purchased it. The quality of the fabric and stuffing could be a lot better though. The stuffing somehow gets everywhere even though there aren't any holes in the comforter. Everytime I remove it to make my bed there's little pillows of white everywhere. The blue color is a little lighter than the picture shows also.

    Read More
    lananas December 3, 2008
  • Bought it twice-love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought a bigger bed so ordered this a second time. Well-made. Holds up to washings. Love the color!

    Read More
    Dianne D. May 6, 2015
  • Pleased w/Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Looks just like it does in this picture. Reverse side is a little slippery on bed, just in case that's your pet peeve. Since it doesn't come w/bed skirt, I was especially pleased with its generous size. It fully covered our queen bed (no need for a bed skirt).

    Read More
    greenrenobabe April 24, 2015
  • negative review

    this comforter is awful! dont buy it! it doesnt lay right. After you wash it its even worse!

    Read More
    bakeman March 17, 2013
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    only bad thing i have to say is that the shams were off a little bit in their color but overall a very nice comforter and fits a king size bed perfectly

    Read More
    dianesandel March 13, 2013
  • City Scene Branches French Blue 3 piece Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    It sure looks pretty in the picture!!!! I think it looks cheesy on the bed.:( it would be fine in a pre teens room. I gave it a 3 star because it lacks elegance.

    Read More
    lorie920 March 6, 2013
  • comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this and it feels and looks nothing like the photo. I actually had a hard time trying to just give it away. I paid $$$ for this. It looks very cheap. It feels cheap and the blue is nothing like the photo. I think a teen may like it. But for the price I could have bought something better in a box store.

    Read More
    ihd3 April 9, 2012
  • NOT 100% COTTON

    I order many duvets, and my first criteria is that it is 100% cotton, This says it is and its not. I never seem to get things returned in time, and hate it when the productdescription and video are not accurate... why don't they change it!

    Read More
    natrents April 3, 2012
  • Good value, wrong color
    Verified Purchase

    Although I am still undecided about my happiness with the color of this comforter it is a great value for the money. Where else can you buy a king sized comforter for less than $80??? NOWHERE! It is a well constructed comforter and is very warm. However, my disappointment is with the color. The blue that is shown on the web site is a suttle, heathered, warm, victorian blue. What I got was a much bolder and brighter blue. I was disappointed because my wall color is a light to medium gray and this blue is a bit brighter than I wanted or expected.

    Read More
    aquariangirl69 August 22, 2009
  • Comfy and pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new comforter set. It's warm and comfortable and the color and print feel very soothing. I'm very happy with it!

    Read More
    Veruca1443 August 12, 2017
  • Nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful comfort! The blue is gorgeous

    Read More
    Alice W. August 3, 2017
  • Great Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks same as pictured! Nice quality fabric and a good amount of batting in comforter. Washes well and without wrinkles!

    Read More
    Diane R. July 3, 2017
  • Beautiful Comforter!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Another great offering from Overstock.com! Arrived quickly and without any damage. Photos on O.co represent the item very accurately. Overall, very satisfied with my purchase! Thanks, O.co!

    Read More
    moondogyaz June 30, 2017
Sponsored Links