Read All Reviews for City Scene Branches Black 7-piece Bed in a Bag with Sheet Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • loved it!
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set arrived within 2 days! Its so comfy, like sleeping in a luxury hotel every night. The picture makes it look like black with white branches, but it is actually black with CREAM. It looks great in the room!

    Read More
    pizzamom October 6, 2008
  • Black Branches Set ... Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set for my daughter and she LOVES it. The quality is very nice and as always, the service was exactly what was expected ... superior!! I would highly recommend this set. I purchased additional throw pillows along with a throw blanket and the rooms looks great!

    Read More
    deejam September 19, 2008
  • 100
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with my purchase. The comforter set does not include a bedskirt, but I found one to match it with no problem. The pattern on the comforter and shams is off white, or ivory, not a true white color. For me it was just fine because it matched my decor even better than a true white color would have. I like the sheet set that came with the comforter. It washes well. It is a very nice bedding set for the price.

    Read More
    llldog September 19, 2008
  • sheets with comforter
    Verified Purchase

    the sheets that came with the set are not white and they are really rough even after washing them several times.

    Read More
    ljsmith57 September 15, 2008
  • Modern and Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set, the sheets aren't as soft as I would like, but for a 200 thread count they are really good quality. The comforter is comfortable and soft to the touch, looks amazing in my room! Everyone comments on it first thing! Thanks!

    Read More
    tmm0920 September 10, 2008
  • Would be perfect, EXCEPT...
    Verified Purchase

    The overall set is very nice...it looks exactly like the picture. HOWEVER, the comforter is a lint/deodorant/fuzz MAGNET. It's soo hard to keep clean because anything i wear stays on the comforter and leaves little fuzzies everywhere. And, wearing deodorant while taking a nap across it is just completely out of the picture. Even clear deodorant is visible on the comforter well after you wake up. If it weren't for this issue, I'd be EXCEPTIONALLY happy with the set.

    Read More
    eyespy06 September 10, 2008
  • Excellent Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I was worried about buying bedding, that I couldn't see and feel in person. This product arrived in excellent quality and looks fantastic in our guest room. The only down side, is that the comforter doesn't fit in my standard washer, so it needs to be taken to either a laundromat or a dry cleaner that washes and uses industrial washing machines.

    Read More
    cdavmo September 7, 2008
  • Very pretty
    Verified Purchase

    I redid my room in a black and white theme. this set was a beautiful addition. the sheets are not as soft as i would like them but with a 200tc, i was expecting that. i havnt tried washing the set yet so im not sure how that will turn out. overall i am very happy with the set.

    Read More
    ktpie85 September 5, 2008
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    I like the contemporary design. I bought red sheets to go with it and can't wait to decorate my bedroom in my future house. The one thing I don't like is that it is a little short and doesn't go down past the end of the bed very far. It is surprisingly very soft for a bed-in-a-bag too.

    Read More
    shuttermama September 1, 2008
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter saw a similar print on a duvet cover, but didn't want the expense for her first apt. This comforter set was a great buy! In fact, we may get another for her bedroom at home! I was very impressed with the softness, comfort and quality.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 28, 2008
  • very poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    When set arrived,was not as described. Very poor quality of material, sheets are thin and rough. I am very disappointed with this product. I did not recieve what I though I was getting,

    Read More
    stargirl007 August 24, 2008
  • Great Choice
    Verified Purchase

    We love it. Super soft and seems to be very well made. It came quickly and hides black dog hair perfectly :) Great bedding!

    Read More
    gcmartin2007 August 24, 2008
  • Mixed
    Verified Purchase

    While i really love the pattern and overall look of this bedroom ensemble, i had to give it only 3 stars due to the lint factor. Anything white, fuzzy, furry or just plain lint sticks to this bedspread like glue! my daughter loves it in her room so we kept it but have to keep a lint roller nearby at all times. In general though, a good value for the set.

    Read More
    shellwhit August 24, 2008
  • Amazing...
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great ensemble! Beautiful and comfortable. I highly recommend this product.

    Read More
    dizzymiss August 21, 2008
  • LOVE IT
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this to bring my room back to life and that it did I went out and bought four new sheet sets just beacuse it is such a versitile set. The Comforter is very thick and I will have to wait for winter to use it but the quality is beyond belife for the price.

    Read More
    Anonymous August 21, 2008
  • Branches Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable and great for the Fall and Winter Season. It makes the bedroom look and feel so cozy!!!!!

    Read More
    lovinglife1 August 19, 2008
  • Great Value for Teen Bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my 18 yr. old daughter. She wanted a more sophisticated look for her bedroom. It is a great value for all that you get with a full sized set. The only thing that I wished it would have had is the bed skirt. It has been hard to match the exact black fabric to complete the set. The "white" is not a bright white nor is it beige so to go that color has been just as difficult. Other than that extreme detail it is well worth it. Anything in the stores would have run well over $250 for the same quantity and quality.

    Read More
    cappyohio August 14, 2008
  • My Review
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this comforter for college so I haven't used it yet. It's sitting in the closet of the house I'm moving into. However it is a beautiful print and the fabric is soft!

    Read More
    murban2 August 13, 2008
  • I'd purchase it again
    Verified Purchase

    I am very picky with things like my comforters. I really liked the look of this one so I purchased it. I am happy with the purchase. One downside I can see is that it was a little pricier than i would have liked it to be. The sheet set that comes with it isn't that great, but the comforter is quite nice. The other downside is that lint shows up on the black really easily, but i still love it.

    Read More
    vknutson August 11, 2008
  • teenager15
    Verified Purchase

    This set looks actually nicer in person. I painted the walls a steel blue color and the black and white really pops. My daughter LOVES it!! My only negative is that it does wrinkle after sitting on it. My daughter does not seem to mine.

    Read More
    teenager15 August 8, 2008
Sponsored Links