Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for City Scene Branches Black 7-piece Bed in a Bag with Sheet Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Color fades
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this comforter a few years ago. It was for a guest room that is not used very often. When I initially received the comforter, it looked good. When I washed it the first time, the black faded quite a bit. When I washed it a second time, the black bled into the white and it now looks terrible. Additionally, the filling bunches after it is washed. I would not waste your money.

    Read More
    samhow March 13, 2013
  • Nice look
    Verified Purchase

    We have this for now 2 years and still good. But wash it carefully!

    Read More
    spongejess December 28, 2012
  • Great design for any bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely addition to decorum to any bedroom! It doesn't have that "bed-in-a-bag" look. This is definitely a look that will update your room that is not too expensive.

    Read More
    ljones0424 March 24, 2012
  • Very Nice!!
    Verified Purchase

    Black and White great compliment to teenagers yellow room!

    Read More
    re37lee December 27, 2011
  • Very classy bed spread
    Verified Purchase

    We really like this classy looking bedspread. It is a good weight, not noisy, and really has a nice look. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    appleeye10 November 10, 2011
  • Looks great in our black and white room.
    Verified Purchase

    This was very well priced for a "bed in a bad set". comes with everything you need, including a sham. Looks just as the picture.

    Read More
    katielink October 12, 2011
  • City Scene Branches Black 7-piece Bed in a Bag wit
    Verified Purchase

    this was a gift for daugher, she was very pleased with the product

    Read More
    katie1960 September 9, 2011
  • Quick bedroom makeover
    Verified Purchase

    Really pleased with this bedding set. It is quite contemporary and sophisticated without being overly masculine for being white on black. Appears to be durable and well constructed, and has turned a dull guest room into a high end hotel look.

    Read More
    ross65 August 28, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Everyone else seemed to be so up in arms about how the white is not pure white and how it doesn't match what is on the site perfectly, but I think that's just a part of online shopping! Yes, the white isn't pure, bright white, but if it was, it would be too bright next to the black. I think this set is perfect, I bought it for my room at school and it completely turned around my theme and overall look of the room. It feels more like home here. I would recommend this to anyone. The sheets are even comfortable and they fit on my XLtwin bed nicely. I look forward to crawling into my bed every night.

    Read More
    deeniesabinie August 27, 2011
  • Good bed set
    Verified Purchase

    I love the bed spread, but the sheets are not very high quality.

    Read More
    berraberro July 29, 2011
  • Don't waste your money
    Verified Purchase

    The threading, color, and feel of this set was horrible. I believed it was so pretty when I ordered it, but now I know why it was offered at such a low price. The colors bleed and the threading came apart. I don't even use it anymore. Save your money and buy something else.

    Read More
    nihala July 26, 2011
  • Pros and Cons...
    Verified Purchase

    I've actually had this comforter for about 2 years at this point, and thought I'd leave an honest review about it. I bought this because I loved the design of this comforter. It's very modern and I think it pairs well with other solid colors. I still love the design, and the black has not faded. To clarify the other reviews: The comforter IS black and white. The white is white. However, the sheets and the pillow covers are definitely a dirty off-white. The sheets are not great quality. The comforter is heavy- it is in no way light and fluffy just keep this in mind- depends on your preference. The biggest CON to this comforter is that because it's black, it definitely does attract everything like everyone has said. It also gets dust spots very easily. If I so much as set something down on it or sit on it, there will be a smudgy dust spots that I have to wipe off. It's definitely very high maintenance so if you're the kind of person who likes to lay on TOP of the comforter or hang out on the bed I wouldn't recommend it. For a guest bedroom, sure. I've enjoyed it for the past couple years but have been frustrated with having to maintain it, and I'm looking into other comforters that are lower maintenance and light/fluffier than this one.

    Read More
    andrea56 June 12, 2011
  • Big Lots quality
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, for all those bed descriptions that say black and white! this is black and cream. The sheets arent even cream they are a dingey white, like someone washed them in muddy water. the material is cheap, it basically feels like something you would get on sale at big lots, or k-mart. Wouldnt reccomend!!!!! (I'm seriously not a pessimistic person, the quality of this is just very dissapointing. Come on O.co!

    Read More
    mc2324 June 6, 2011
  • Great inexpensive bed set
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this set for our guest bedroom. It looks really great. The sheets that came with the set are okay, but fine for the price. We have two dogs and a cat and the pet hair is very attracted to this comforter, but what do you expect with a black comforter?

    Read More
    bethanywilm May 20, 2011
  • Beautiful & Exactly as PIctured
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bedding set. It fits a standard queen mattress perfectly. It looks wonderful on my bed and I am happy I purchased the 7-piece instead of the 3-piece. If you're looking for a black and white bed set, take a look at this one.

    Read More
    lindsrockies May 16, 2011
  • I was pleased with the quality
    Verified Purchase

    I viewed this comforter set for at least a month before I purchased not sure if the black and white would work with my red tone walls, it did. I was happy with the quality and comfort of both the sheets and comforter.

    Read More
    mgriffin26 April 20, 2011
  • It's a bed spread - what can I say?
    Verified Purchase

    I'm a guy. This is hardly something over which I can get excited. My wife likes the product, so for me, that's all that counts.

    Read More
    ohbee1 April 5, 2011
  • didn't like it
    Verified Purchase

    too bulky, not soft, impossible to fit in a laundry machine. sheets were white and poor quality

    Read More
    gabster101 February 22, 2011
  • ununhappy with the city scene
    Verified Purchase

    I was very excited after reading the reviews to order my new comforter set as we had just moved into our new house. Decorating our bedroom proved to be the hardest as this comforter was so over bearing, you had to design the entire room around it. Not only does it look too over powering, it doesn't lay right on the bed, and when you sleep under it its rough, and heavy. Not designed for a good night's sleep. Also, because of the fabric, cotton, it turned into a giant lint collector. So, my daughter who has a better sense of decor gifted us a king size comforter and a wonderful soft duvet cover. All of which she found on overstocked .com. The City Scene now lives in a closet. Don't know exactly what to do with it. Could make a futon out of it!

    Read More
    unhappywiththecity February 14, 2011
  • City Scene
    Verified Purchase

    The bedding that I ordered was better than I expected, the quality was excellent. The website did not do it justice. I would order from this site and from this designer again. Thank you

    Read More
    weavek2 February 9, 2011