Read All Reviews for City Scene Branches Black 7-piece Bed in a Bag with Sheet Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Great Comforter at a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this comforter and was a little worried because there weren't any reviews to read. I am glad I bought it though, I love the way it looks in my room. The comforter is big, I had to take it to laundromat to wash it, but I'm okay with that. The sheets are actually an off white almost ivory, they are not a bright white like I thought, but I'm still okay with it because it looks good. I've already washed everything and it all went fine. It was packaged great and got here in great time.

    Read More
    jjenks4 March 13, 2008
  • Not for pet owners
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this comforter for 6-9 months and I absolutely love it!! It is really beautiful!! The only thing I have to complain about is the pet hair (I have 2 cats)... it is terrible to try to get off the comforter! It is a never ending job and you will never be able to fully get rid of it all.

    Read More
    turtleldove May 4, 2009
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is really warm, but everyone is right about the lint. EVERYthing sticks to it, hence the 4 stars instead of 5. i love the black/white look!

    Read More
    frequent May 11, 2009
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    BUT... I should have listened to the other reviewers who said it was a pet hair collector. I can't keep up with it. But it is so warm and pretty that I guess it doesn't bother me that much. And from where the tag is located I wondered if the branches where to be placed at the top of the bed, unlike in the picture. I understand why it is shown the way that it is though. I bought the whole package. I wouldn't recommend this... the sheets don't have a nice hand and the shams collect more dust and fur than the comforter. But still I love love the way it looks on our bed!

    Read More
    kloeandfudge February 26, 2009
  • fun
    Verified Purchase

    this set is fun lively and bright. it would set off any bed room. I added red pillows, it would look good with turquoise, orange yellow you could punch it up with any color.

    Read More
    voodoo863631 April 14, 2008
  • So pretty, until you wash it
    Verified Purchase

    This is gorgeous when you take it out of the package - but if you have to wash it - forget it. Black completely ran through white - entire bedspread is ruined. So disappointing - it is lovely. Always leery about black and white comforters - why can't they make one that doesn't run colors?

    Read More
    tabandtux September 18, 2012
  • Love IT!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    I order this bedding because I wanted to change my room. I love the design. I understood going in that the black would attract lint and loose fibers, but that is not a problem that the lint roller can't fix. If you are wanting to get a nice black and white bedding set this would be great option. Maybe not good for people with pets LOL!!!!!!!

    Read More
    deidre522 August 22, 2008
  • Very Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I usually dont take the time to write reviews... I know its bad, but I was so impressed with this set that I just had to tell everyone considering it how wonderful it is. The comforter is super big, fluffy, and comfy... and sooooo warm. It washed nicely (in a laundromat cause of the size of the comforter) and feels great to sleep in. The comforter is also really well made, feels extremely durable, and seems like it will last for years. The color is sharp and really completes my bedroom. Buy this set, you wont regret it.... especially for the price!!!

    Read More
    Anonymous May 22, 2008
  • Bold Statement
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the branches were going to be off white, but they were a true white which is what I wanted, I think the lighting makes them appear off white, I am very pleased with the comforter set and price, It arrived on time and with all the pieces!! It was well worth the purchase. I wish I did not have to purchase a bed skirt but for the price and look, I really am not complaing. It makes a Bold Statement, and has a clean line, yet modern feel, it looks great on my black iron bed, and totaly is working with my look and decor that I have going on in that bed room. However I would recommend washing the sheet set first, they are a little stiffer than I would have liked them to be before washing them!!! Over all I am pleased and really like the look of the set.

    Read More
    shopathon March 21, 2008
  • elegant
    Verified Purchase

    this bedding is so nice . . . well made, elegant, classy, made a beautiful room . . . comfortable and warm and easy to care for . . . nice addition

    Read More
    kmtorres April 21, 2017
  • Nice but heavy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to alternate with my other comforters. I bought the king size & although it's nice it's too heavy for me.

    Read More
    Freida H. February 27, 2016
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap... do not even wash it as it will fade

    Read More
    Karly W. January 11, 2016
  • Pretty and practical
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice! happy with my purchase

    Read More
    mariag123 January 11, 2016
  • spare bedroom
    Verified Purchase

    Using in a spare bedroom - felt like it was stylish but still neutral without being boring. Added some pops of bright green in the room and it is perfect.

    Read More
    Kristine O. October 29, 2015
  • great
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome set! Well put together and durable

    Read More
    Tana m. May 26, 2015
  • Wore it out!
    Verified Purchase

    Loved this bed in a bag. Modern, yet whimsical. Really made the room pop. It was also warm but not heavy. Washed great. Didn't fade.

    Read More
    webshopper38 May 11, 2015
  • great look
    Verified Purchase

    held up well and it looks so pretty. I took a close up picture with my camera and blew it up to a poster size and put it above the bed. Very cute!

    Read More
    jtaylor35 April 25, 2015
  • sent back did not open to small
    Verified Purchase

    sent back did not open it was twin and i have king made a mistake do not need it.

    Read More
    eileenhackett56 June 28, 2013
  • Color fades
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this comforter a few years ago. It was for a guest room that is not used very often. When I initially received the comforter, it looked good. When I washed it the first time, the black faded quite a bit. When I washed it a second time, the black bled into the white and it now looks terrible. Additionally, the filling bunches after it is washed. I would not waste your money.

    Read More
    samhow March 13, 2013
  • Nice look
    Verified Purchase

    We have this for now 2 years and still good. But wash it carefully!

    Read More
    spongejess December 28, 2012
Sponsored Links