Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for City Scene Branches Black 3-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very classy and stylish.
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't think twice about purchasing this comforter when I saw. It caught my eye right away. That's exactly what it does still, after buying it and putting it on my bed. Every time I walk into my bedroom, I am so pleased I chose this comforter. NO REGRETS! It's super warm and pretty soft too. No joke, my kids ask to sleep in my bed because I have a soft blanket! Ha ha! I haven't washed it yet, but I would reccomend taking it to a laundry mat and washing it in the large washing machines. (Or maybe I'm wrong. It may do ok otherwise) I purchased the queen/full. Since its kinda thick and pretty fluffy, I don't want it to clump up in my washer at home. I would buy this comforter over and over again. Oh, and I can't forget to mention, the 2 shams that come with it, are just as awesome looking!!!! If you like black, GET THIS COMFORTER!!

    Read More
    notredame81 January 14, 2012
  • Very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I love this set. The only thing I don't like is that the tag is placed at the top where it can get in your face. It's bulky and annoying. Also, don't buy this set if you have very hairy pets. It's hold lent like glue.

    Read More
    nela13 December 28, 2011
  • nice set
    Verified Purchase

    oversize comforter which may not fit in regular washer/dryer, color is perfect

    Read More
    floridagal123 November 27, 2011
  • Wonderful Buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is a generously sized and striking comforter set made from cotton. We have used it for the warmer months and have been happy with its comfortable weight (using no additional blanket). It has an Asian / Craftsman feel to it - simple yet dramatic. I have not dry cleaned it yet but it seems like an excellent deal, pre-laundering.

    Read More
    christine01 November 26, 2011
  • Dream come true
    Verified Purchase

    Its been over a year and I still LOVE this bedding set. Chic, modern and way comfy!!!

    Read More
    ally483 November 16, 2011
  • beautiful, comfortable, but narrow
    Verified Purchase

    i really love this comforter, but i have a king size bed and it BARELY fits it. it's soooo narrow and b/c of the design, you can't just turn it around or whatever. so instead of draping over the sides like a comforter should, it kinda flops there and you can see the side of the mattress and the sheets. i'm gonna keep it b/c i like the look of it and it's comfy, but if i had known that it was as narrow as it is (b/c the description gave dimensions that would have worked like a comforter should), i wouldn't have bought it. if you're gonna buy this, i would suggest buying 1 size up (queen bed, get king comforter, etc) - and take note that the CA king is the exact same size/dimensions as the regular king, so it's not gonna help.

    Read More
    madiep September 22, 2011
  • Pretty and nicely oversized, but not so soft
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is really pretty and really warm, but it's just not as soft and comfy as I would like. If you have different sheets then it works! :)

    Read More
    tmm0920 August 24, 2011
  • Sleek & Contemporary
    Verified Purchase

    Read many reviews regarding this set. I'm glad I only went with the 3 piece set and not the 7 piece (including sheets) because of the feel of the fabric. It's very rough - not that a couple washes couldn't fix that. But who wants to wash their brand new comforter set a bunch of times before using it initially? But I have to say, the overall style of the set makes me want to deal with the fabric any day. I will say that the color of the branches is IVORY - IT IS NOT PURE BRIGHT WHITE!! Which I don't care about, but if you are looking at this set and trying to distinguish which color it is, it is off white. But I would recommend buying separate sheets for this set.

    Read More
    nsjhjh August 12, 2011
  • great quality
    Verified Purchase

    On a whim I decided to update my bedroom. Usually I wouldn't buy a comforter without seeing it in person but I'm glad I did! This is a nice, heavyweight comforter, not cheaply made or of poor quality materials. I got a king size and there's plenty of length on the sides, even with a deeper mattress. I posted photos on my Facebook page and everyone loved it!

    Read More
    recollins1010 May 4, 2011
  • comfy comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this comforter for my basement guest room/apartment. My dad spent 6 weeks with me, kept the thermostat at 66 degrees and found the comforter to be "almost too warm" in the middle of the night which he was very happy with. The room's color scheme is black, white and "hearts of palm" green and this comforter couldn't be more perfect. I bought a king, so i have to bring it to the laundromat for washing (it's HUGE), but, fortunately, this doesn't have to be done very often since it is in the guest room.

    Read More
    tnkelli February 3, 2011
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is well made..very pretty..My 18 yr old daughter loves it! The only issue is black attracts everything..LINT LINT LINT!

    Read More
    jonim49 January 4, 2011
  • LOVE IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter so far! The design is beautiful and modern and goes with my room well (my room being black and green themed). The white is WHITE not off white and the over all quality of the product is great for the price! I ordered the full/queen with my bed being a full so it covers the bed generously which i'm hoping will shrink just tad bit when it is washed and dried. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I haven't seen how well it does in the wash yet... i'm hoping the black doesn't fade on the white like others have said... other than that its well worth the money and its beautiful. :)

    Read More
    bk07 December 15, 2010
  • Comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I was really impressed on how quick I received my purchase. I received my shipment 2-3 days after I ordered it. The print on the comforter is larger than I expected but overall I really like the quality and will recommend the product.

    Read More
    duluth01 December 1, 2010
  • Does not wash well

    Loved the pattern and look when I opened it! It is only medium soft. I prefer bedding super soft, but this was for guest room and expected only med soft for the price. My real problem is the way it washed- faded and uneven now. Not very happy overall, which is a shame, because I loved the design.

    Read More
    delorescali November 29, 2010
  • looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    Very attractive, my daughter loves it! I thought it might look dark because her walls are a med. dark green, but not so, the white branches really pop. The quality seems fine, it was a good value.

    Read More
    rcnad November 11, 2010
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter is perfect!!! After reading some of the reviews I was a little worried as to the softness of the comforter.. No need to worry it is so soft feels great on my skin. I used one red pillow to really make it pop. I want to get another one for the spare room.... Great buy and quality!!! Love it Love it!!!!! So happy that I got it!!

    Read More
    adcdefgh November 8, 2010
  • bigger pattern...
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter and shams are fine, but the pattern is much bigger in life...making it more juvenile than expected. I've purchased many items from Overstock.com and have been very pleased and I will continue to buy into the future!

    Read More
    colleen623 September 8, 2010
  • Well-made and very heavy
    Verified Purchase

    After reading several reviews, I was a bit skeptical about the quality of this comforter, but after receiving this I do not regret purchasing. As others have previously stated, the fabric is a heavy cotton and not as soft some may prefer, but this blanket is meant to be used as a top layer on the bed - not right against the skin. The batting (the filling) of the comforter is VERY heavy and dense - this is definitely NOT a chintzy piece.

    Read More
    wigginsbach September 7, 2010
  • great comforter
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a black and white comforter for about two weeks then finally found this one. I was skeptical on getting it because of so much black but it looks really nice. One bad thing is that it collects a lot of hair and lint.. I use a lint roller to clean it. I put it with olive green sheets and it looks great and is very warm. The pillow shams it came with are a little scratchy but I use them for decoration then use two solid olive green pillows to sleep with. Overall I am pretty happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    hwatts August 22, 2010
  • Rips in the washer
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter was of low quality. You could buy one at a department store for much cheaper (half the price) and the cotton/thread count quality would be the same. Most importantly, I had the comforter for 3 months and on it's 3rd wash it tore in the washer (I have a large size washer that it fit into easily). This was a disappointment, and it is now garbage to me. I am usually satisfied with my purchases, do lots of research, and make sure what I am buying is of good quality. If you are like me, please, PLEASE look elsewhere for your black and white comforter set!!!

    Read More
    kmez123213 August 21, 2010
Sponsored Links