| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for City Scene Bamboo Smoke Bed in a Bag with Sheet Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Colors and Design, but Didn't Stay Nice Long
    Verified Purchase

    I was very careful with this comforter because I loved the color and design, but after a couple months of use it had a couple tears and lots of snags. Great colors, but not for real life use. I should add that I do have a Boxer dog who slept in the bed at the time, but she wasn't super rough with the comforter (was not the cause of the tears).

    Read More
    Morgan C. April 22, 2016
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Years later and held it color. :)

    Read More
    Betty Ann M. January 7, 2016
  • Bamboo Bed in a Set
    Verified Purchase

    We used these sets for a vacation home. The look is great and the colors are true. The sheet sets were rough and short, even after washing so we replaced them with others. All in all, a great look!

    Read More
    lokue May 4, 2012
  • Beautiful Bedding
    Verified Purchase

    I really like this bedding. Its so calming combined with my pastel blue-green paint. The fabric is a bit scratchy. I purchased a King for a Queen bed since the bed is tall. It covers the mattress & boxspring & more.

    Read More
    foopit April 23, 2012
  • I love these comforter sets.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two sets for a room w/two queen beds in a beach condo. Added red throws and pillows. Very nice and crisp look.

    Read More
    soobydoo February 2, 2012
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    I used it for a few months and then packed it up for goodwill. I'm used to the feel of egyptian cotton, this isn't it. It looks good and if you can get past the cheap feeling texture it's great value for the money. I washed it a couple of times in an attempt to soften up the fabric and it didn't fall apart. Would be great for a kids room.

    Read More
    punyjuney January 8, 2012
  • City Scent bed in bad
    Verified Purchase

    The sheets were a bit rough, as stated in the other reviews. The comforter is great though, very substantial without being too warm. The color is nice as well... more of a sage smoke than anything else.

    Read More
    wibuyer007 April 27, 2011
  • Bamboo - bed in a bag
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this set for my son, who has a new apartment. It was so easy for him to set up his room with this set. Thank you

    Read More
    pagen April 26, 2011
  • Nice price/noce set
    Verified Purchase

    Nice set for the price. Sheets are of average quality but I bought this for the comforter not necessarily the sheets. Nice nuetral color. Goes with everything. Compliments my semi-asian/tropical theme. Yes, it is wrinkled when it comes out of the bad. I've never met a comfortor or bed in a bag set that wasn't. Used a spray on wrinkler releaser. It's already starting to relaz.

    Read More
    heworksishop April 4, 2011
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    I am very happy with the bedding, it is difficult to pick colors on the computer, so I was more than satisfield when it turned out to be the shade I wanted.. It was wrinkled but with barely a touch of a steam iron that was under control. It is thick, very good quality and the workmanship is also very good. No hanging lose threads like some things you buy online, The only thing that could be improved is a lining in the pillow shams.

    Read More
    brenniem March 22, 2011
  • Good Quality, Good Price
    Verified Purchase

    Just like what I was looking for; good medium quality, and seems to last for many years. We are very happy with it even after the first wash, the quality doesn't change.

    Read More
    thaib March 15, 2011
  • Great set
    Verified Purchase

    I really love the bedding I got and it came in PERFECT time. The sheets aren't the softest, but they will work for now. I love the comforter though!

    Read More
    asuitt February 14, 2011
  • Good design; questionable quality
    Verified Purchase

    There is good news and bad news. The good news is that the bamboo design and the khaki background color are very attractive. The bad news is that the quality of the comforter and sheet set is very disappointing. There is no quilting -- just a loose case around filling with occasional random stiching to keep the filling from piling up in one place. The comforter comes out of the bag very wrinkled and the care label specifically warns against ironing. The wrinkles are still there after a few weeks. The sheet set is very primitive and rough.

    Read More
    mrdarcy February 4, 2011
  • Great look
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter is very large for a full. It's soft, a little wrinkled from washing. I used my own sheets with a higher thread count. Overall, I love the look and feel of it.

    Read More
    mlhitt August 18, 2010
  • good buy
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this product, the color, comfort and speed at which it arrived. I would definetly recommend it.

    Read More
    nija1026 August 3, 2010
  • bad quality
    Verified Purchase

    the sheets are really bad quality, we were itching all night. the set looks nice but def not usable. it should just be used as display and not actual use.

    Read More
    johnahn40 July 27, 2010
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    The comforter and sheets are like sand paper. I hope once I wash them with losts of fabric softener it will help. I bought this for my extra bedroom for guests, but I am embarrassed to have them sleep on this. I realize I was not going to be getting top of the line bedding at this price, but I was hoping for better. To me, this is something you would pick up at ***** for $****

    Read More
    jrlosangeles July 20, 2010
  • Very Classy
    Verified Purchase

    Friends and Family ask where I got it all the time.

    Read More
    pjtochester July 17, 2010
  • Bamboo bedding
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice product. Still have not used the sheets. You wil definitely need to steam the product once you put it on your bed. The color is a very nice beige. The material is not very soft and cozy but I'm only using it for the summer months before I put back on my down comforter for the fall and winter.

    Read More
    beany77 July 16, 2010
  • Good, not quite great
    Verified Purchase

    First, its a beautiful comforter, just what I wanted for the room. The quality is only ok. We use it for a spare bedroom and for that, its a good product. Not sure if I would want it for an every night comforter set. Got the set and immediately washed it. Comes out somewhat wrinkled, that was fine, but I was disappointed in the clumping of the comforter. Still trying to work that out. As other reviewers have said, the sheets aren't great but they are what I would expect from 200 count. The color in this picture isn't accurate, it is much more of a light grey color which is perfect imo.

    Read More
    dmozz July 14, 2010
Sponsored Links