Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Christopher Knight Home Smooth Tencel Waterproof Bed Bug Protector Encasement

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great mattress cover
    Verified Purchase

    Like this a lot, seems to be comfy to sleep on and protects my new mattress well.

    Read More
    Leslie S. January 5, 2016
  • Protects mattress, adds a little noise and heat
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this on my mattress for over a year now. I don't have any bug problems, just wanted to keep it that way. Also wanted to keep expensive new mattress from stains etc. This has held up well. I can't remember if I've ever taken it off. It adds a little bit of swishy noise to movement in the sheets, it's not dramatic. Main drawback is being waterproof coated, it reflects back a lot of body heat. Could be good for cold sleepers, but I'm a hot sleeper and it made me sweat at first. Almost wanted to add another layer of mattress pad over it to absorb moisture. But I changed the weight of my comforter and sheets and managed to get the right temperature balance. Glad to have it keeping all kinds of stuff from getting into the mattress.

    Read More
    mandolintea September 11, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Fit so extremely well, does not make a noise and am so very happy with EVERYTHING about this product! Do not hesitate to buy it!

    Read More
    marinemom92311 February 4, 2014
  • Best protection for at-risk mattresses
    Verified Purchase

    Appears to be a better product far less money than I've found in stores.

    Read More
    markiavelli December 25, 2013
  • Perfect for my new mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I haven't washed this encasement yet, but the material, fit and comfort are perfect for my new mattress. It is protective while not adding heat. That It is waterproof and bedbug proof are also very important to me. Perhaps I should have waited until washing this item before reviewing, but as of now, I feel it was a great value, and I can't find a thing wrong with it. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    jayreb November 28, 2013
  • Very pleased
    Verified Purchase

    Keeps this almost 50 year old lady cooler while sleeping on my older memory foam bed so quality of sleep has improved!

    Read More
    brenda1715 November 19, 2013
  • Completely worth it!
    Verified Purchase

    (King Size) Odorless, thick and of great quality, especially for the price. True to size. Forgiving stretchy material. Definitely water proof. Overall a wonderful product and would strongly recommend it. Down falls: not Egyptian cotton soft but acceptable for a mattress protector, the thin internal plastic layer is a little noisy and may effect a light sleeper, it is difficult but manageable to put on with one person and because of the time it takes to pull it on/off I have bought an additional (sheet like) mattress protector to put over it so if some liquid does get of the bed I just wash the top one. So this is more or less just used for the fear of bed bugs and to keep my mattress fresh.

    Read More
    noanswer0 November 18, 2013
  • Sleep cool, this is great

    Finally a mattress encasements that is cool and comfortable. We have been looking for a solution for years to how sweaty mattress pads. It's been 6 weeks and this product is the real thing.

    Read More
    jakey55 August 11, 2013
  • Perfect for the extra bed
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect for any bed in your home, but I bought this for a basement guest room, where I sometimes experience moisture and humidity.

    Read More
    customerlikeyou July 15, 2013
  • just what I needed

    Spent a lot of money on a very plush guest bed. Wanted to protect it from inevitable "oopsies" . Saw this on Overstock and bought it due to positive reviews. I accidentally bought a queen instead of a king but it works great and I just tucked in the extra.

    Read More
    helenepihl May 14, 2013
  • So much better than cotton

    From a comfort perspective, Tencel, which we knew nothing about, previously, is so much better than cotton or polyester. This encasement is total protection for our mattress and is very cooling to the body. We were so unhappy with our last bed bug cover, because it heated our bed and we sweated profusely. This product is comfortable and also quiet and we are pleased to provide our review.

    Read More
    costacasa April 15, 2013
  • Awesome

    This is extremely protective and inserts easily onto the mattress. It is soft and comfortably quiet. Love it , great purchase.

    Read More
    esaida1818 April 4, 2013
  • Very nice mattress cover

    Very pleased with our purchase. This mattress cover is waterproof as promised. The surprise is how soft and quiet it is. We were sort of expecting it to be noisy as our last one had been but in fact it is very quiet. Also this cover is soft and comfortable. Very happy to recommend.

    Read More
    brianao January 16, 2013
  • Very comfortable and breathable

    We bought this for our kids rooms and are very satisfied. The fabric is upgraded over regular polyester and the waterproofing is effective yet quiet and soft.

    Read More
    jaytray January 3, 2013
  • 8" memory foam matress
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent mattress, does not smell, tremendous value

    Read More
    richard1701 October 19, 2012
  • Really good product

    I brought it because I had bugs(bed) in my apartment. After a few treatments by property management I decided to purchase one of these, it fit perfect the mattress and box spring perfect and to date I have not seen a bug. Only down side is placing your fitted sheets on :-) You will see what I mean..lol but I will diff recommend to any one.

    Read More
    crad34 August 30, 2012
  • Great product!

    Very nice product. I hadn't heard of Tencel fabric before, but after doing some research I decided to purchase this cover. Has a great feel to it. Would highly recommend.

    Read More
    megj1 April 20, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    cae21 February 12, 2017
Sponsored Links