Sale Starts at: $89.79

Save $162.21 (64%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chic Home Vermont 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Glam In A Bag
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this set for my daughter. She's going for the glam theme in her room. The comforter turned out SO much better in person that I expected. I'm a little jealous of her room now. :-)

    Read More
    giantsmom November 7, 2016
  • Student
    Verified Purchase

    Comforter is exactly what I was looking for and very comfortable!

    Read More
    OstkUser490630 September 6, 2016
  • Quality could be better
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set was perfect for our gray-themed guest bedroom. The white was expected to be a good contrast to the gray. The comforter set is as described and arrived undamaged with all of the advertised pieces. However, a couple of important notes about the set. The comforter is a bit short, even for the size of the bed you order it for. In the picture, it shows the comforter is longer and hanging almost to the floor, but that's with the comforter pulled maybe 60% up onto the bed. The white portion is just a bed sheet folded over, which you have to order separately. The comforter also isn't as wide as pictured either - I'm going to assume that the picture has the comforter pulled primarily to one side of the bed (facing the camera). Additionally, I expected more from the quality of the comforter set. The material seems cheap and flimsy. If it was being used on a daily basis, then I would have concerns about it holding up for any longer than a year. Since it is only used a couple of times a year for our guest bedroom, it works fine.

    Read More
    Ovanaki June 22, 2016
  • Looks great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really pretty set. It's not the highest quality bedding I've ever had but it's very nice for the price. I just wish someone would make a King Size comforter that actually came down far enough on each side to go past the top of the box spring.

    Read More
    Barbara B. May 24, 2016
  • Evangeline
    Verified Purchase

    Very lovely design, this was a present to my daughter and she loves it. She gets compliments from friends all the time. It brightens her room and she loves that this is washable and it comes with other decorative pieces.

    Read More
    Evangeline M. January 28, 2016
  • DEBBIE
    Verified Purchase

    MADE WELL LOOKS LIKE THE PICTURE

    Read More
    DEBBIE S. December 28, 2015
  • Sent it back immediately
    Verified Purchase

    This set arrived and I was immediately suspicious. My thoughts were confirmed when I unzipped the bag and saw the set was either extremely dirty or moldy or stained. Customer service, however, was great as they sent me a prepaid label to send it back and agreed to completely refund my money.

    Read More
    Sarah W. December 3, 2015
  • Looks pretty but doesn't hold up well in wash
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this set. I was disappointed that after only 2 washings it has become lumpy and distorted.

    Read More
    Charles V. November 2, 2015
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is beautiful! However, my issue is it is small. I got a king and it says it's supposed to be 104" when I measured it, it is only 100". I'm not sure the extra 4" would even be big enough though for our king sized bed.

    Read More
    Joanna B. October 8, 2015
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece, machine washable. Super comfortable.

    Read More
    Jonathan H. August 20, 2015
  • Cute but not great quality.
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and I love that it comes with four throw pillows. Not great quality though.

    Read More
    rachelxfachel July 22, 2015
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a soft neutral grey and white comforter in the stores and didn't find anything that really screamed "buy me!". I have a platform bed so I didn't use the bedskirt. The comforter hangs down far enough that it meets the rail tops perfectly. Very soft and not too hot for summer. Looks as depicted. The top material is a thinner fabric so when you pull the comforter, pull all the material not by the top layer. I could see how that could have torn like the other reviewer stated. Very pleased with this purchase at a great price.

    Read More
    tlk800 July 1, 2015
  • Roberta Y.
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look, could have been made a little better.

    Read More
    Roberta Y. May 6, 2015
  • Not happy
    Verified Purchase

    The whole comforter set is cheap, I would not recommend this to anybody!

    Read More
    Jordan L. March 25, 2015
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    Good quality, v color was just as pictures and fits really well.

    Read More
    Rug is BEAUTIFUL but it's not square. March 24, 2015
  • So comfy
    Verified Purchase

    I love this comforter! It's so comfy I sleep so good! It's not too thick or to thin. Some of the pins did come out because I did wash it but I love it! I got the blue and beige and it matched the picture perfectly. Definitely would suggest!

    Read More
    Alexis W. March 4, 2015
  • Great comforter set for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase ever on Overstock and I was very nervous. I am very happy with my purchase! I have a king bed with dark espresso furniture and grey walls. I did accents of turquoise/teal in the room and this comforter looks amazing with it all! I get compliments on it all of the time. It looks true to the picture and I love all the accent pillows! I have now owned this set for 9 months. I only use it as a decorative comforter. I fold it down at night and use my down comforter but it is very soft and warm enough that it would definitely work as your only blanket. I have not washed it so I don't know how well it would hold up but my guess would be that the filling inside may move around and bunch up. All the reviews that say that the pin tucks come undone are true. I have had 2 or 3 loosen up. If I used it at night I would think it would be more although I do have 3 rough boys who like to watch TV in my room on top of it. I think the pin tucks could be sewn back together if you have any skill in sewing. This is a great, elegant looking comforter set for the price! I would definitely recommend this!

    Read More
    iowand December 15, 2014
  • Very chic
    Verified Purchase

    I read a lot of reviews before i purchased this item, I am satisfied. It match the rest of my room perfectly.

    Read More
    fiya1 July 28, 2014
  • Great Value and Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful comforter set for the price! I saw the exact same set at a "major" department store and it was priced more than 3x higher. Pictures do not do this set justice! The quality is much better than I expected at this price point.

    Read More
    arjtaylor July 18, 2014
  • very good
    Verified Purchase

    comforter set arrives as shown. great for the price.

    Read More
    mcarkin July 10, 2014
Sponsored Links