Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cherry Blossom King-size 3-piece Duvet Cover Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • eh
    Verified Purchase

    Not very soft and definitely not as pretty as in the picture

    Read More
    ilanam August 8, 2014
  • Not as impressive as the picture
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason to recommend this would be if you needed a red duvet cover that is cheap. It does not have the rich look as you see in the picture. The beige/linen color part does have a pink shade to it even before washing - I think it may have to do with the red backing. After washing it looks slightly more pink even though I used Cold wash as others have suggested in the Queen set reviews. The little bit shine that was there has gone after the wash.

    Read More
    ohpria May 29, 2013
  • Love it

    We re-did our bedroom and chose the color scheme around this duvet. The colors are great, and it looks beautiful on the bed. I originally purchased this duvet in queen size, and when I got a new king size mattress ordered it again in the larger size I loved it so much. I haven't had any issues with bleeding when washing, but am careful to only wash it in Woolite and in cold water.

    Read More
    lilblondie9 September 7, 2012
  • love
    Verified Purchase

    i love this diver cover its so soft and the perfect size, i bought a down alternative comforter that became a few inches too small when i washed it i am hoping that corrects itself when i wash the cover, just check the measurements before purchasing a set. otherwise its super soft, high quality and solo pretty. it makes me feel like i am at a hotel in my room's!

    Read More
    sarahallen February 29, 2012
  • Beautiful duvet, BEFORE YOU WASH IT!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this as a Christmas gift for a family member, who was over the moon when she opened it; however, after it's first wash (following instructions exactly as noted on the tags), I have now given someone who isn't a fan of pink, a pink duvet! Ugh!!! The pattern is beautiful, perfect for someone who loves red and an Asian theme (without looking like you're trying to hard), but the bleeding red shatters all hopes and dreams that one could have... (*sigh*) I guess it's good that this is now "sold out" - no one else will be disappointed!

    Read More
    krissyishtx December 26, 2011
  • color runs a little, but all in all great

    True, the color does run a little. Maybe i haven't had it long enough to wash it enough times and see big issues. So far, it's been minimal, and we've had it a couple of months. I really like that the comforter is heavy-- i'm used to relatively inexpensive and lightweight comforters, but this one has some density to it and i realize i really like that. i think it's a really cool pattern, and the sheets fit well on my Tempurapedic bed. I'm happy I bought it.

    Read More
    papayamoomoo November 9, 2011
  • Not what we wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I'm still considering sending this back. It looks pink in person and much lighter online.

    Read More
    earlysun October 25, 2011
  • Very Linty and Low Quality

    I loved the design and all the items included for price but upon using it, all the pieces with red (which are pretty much all) attract a ton of lint which is very difficult to remove making it look dirty and cheap. Have only owned set for a few months and there's already a hole in the comforter at the top stitching and the button came off the throw pillow. We use it for master bedroom so it gets a lot of use and am already needing to shop around for a new set as this one isn't doing the job! Very disappointing.

    Read More
    staceylnunez July 27, 2011
  • Duvet colors bleed easily
    Verified Purchase

    Red bleeds directly to white when washed in cold water. WTH, wasn't cured correctly apparently. White is now pink, sweet!

    Read More
    propoutfitters June 13, 2011
  • beautiful print
    Verified Purchase

    beautiful print. love the set. didnt realize there was a huge difference between a duvet and comforter. aside from that, i love the set!

    Read More
    tyana908 April 20, 2011
  • Color runs
    Verified Purchase

    I always wash bedding before first use, and after washing this set the red color ran and shows up on the beige portion of the cover. Not what I was expecting for the kind of money I spent. I like overstock, but this item just wasn't worth it.

    Read More
    suekaila March 25, 2011
Sponsored Links