Starting at $295.49
Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cherry Blossom 6-piece Duvet Cover set: Comforter insert included

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Really nice set. Comforter insert is great
    Verified Purchase

    The color of the comforter is a dark red (almost brick). Very pretty design. The comforter insert has button holes which button to the inside of the duvet to keep it in place. We have had ours for a few years and never experienced any shifting of the material in the comforter (in some comforters the material clumps up at the bottom of the boxes or entire unit). The set is a great weight for the entire year. Just add a blanket in the wintertime and you are set.

    Read More
    tiberon March 21, 2017
  • Its beautiful but seems small
    Verified Purchase

    I love it in blue the color is great but it does seem a little short on the sides.It should hang over the sides more I have to adjust it to often .

    Read More
    christine h. March 22, 2016
  • Absolutely Fantastic- Well Worth It- My New Fave
    Verified Purchase

    This set is great. I debated *forever* because of the expense but it is really high quality. The Duvet cover comes with an insert and I was expecting to have to replace it with a decent one but it is actually pretty warm and fluffy. I got the Azure and the colors are gorgeous. It is sort of a dark blue-teal with black. It looks very elegant and I offset the shams with black Euro pillows in back. I would use dark navy blue, black, or smoke blue sheets with this set. With a blue velvet coverlet folded at the end and the included velvet throw pillows, it looks like a showroom bed! Super comfy, too! Everything zips up with very subtle zippers- no buttons on the duvet cover and the pillows have no openings you can see- the zippers were almost difficult to find at first- they are on the long side of the pillow shams. Love this set and highly recommend!!

    Read More
    amyy725 December 17, 2015
  • A very vivid red
    Verified Purchase

    I returned this because the color was wrong, way too red. The black accent pillow with red buttons made the whole thing look garish, like an old San Francisco hotel. The shams were very cool because they zipped and so did the quilt, which means the insert could be replaced with one's own comforter. So it is a two for one, comforter and duvet.

    Read More
    Phyllis Q. August 8, 2015
  • Duvet Cover Set A Nice Investment
    Verified Purchase

    I'm enjoying my green Cherry Blossom 6-piece Duvet Cover Set with the comforter insert included. I love the cherry blossom motif, and the fact that it is a fairly pleasant green...not too light, not too dark, is great, too. Only complaint is that the duvet cover has a white thread or a snagged thread that causes about a 2 inch long thin strip of white right smack in the middle of the bed cover. Obviously a "second." But with pets and the difficulty of finding attractive green comforters, I can put up with it. What really disappoints me is that I had to pay the for 2 pillows that I have absolutely no use for in order to get the cover set. Matching pillows should be an option, not mandatory!! Having to get the shams is bad enough. Still, in all, it's a nice duvet cover. Oh...by the way...the comforter is very warm. Not recommended for warm season use unless your air conditioner is turned way down!

    Read More
    cmk! April 22, 2015
  • Color not as it appears
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit confused as to the real color of the Cherry Blossom Duvet in the brick color, so I emailed an inquiry to Overstock and the manufacturer. From previous comments on Overstock, I was not able to determine if the duvet cover was a warm red (tomato red) or a cool red (burgundy or garnet red). After all, bricks are colored both a terra cotta red (warm) or a cooler red. In the photo online, it appeared to be warm, but comments on Overstock led me to believe it was not. The reply from Overstock and the manufacturer claimed it was a warm red, so I ordered it. The top cover of the duvet is not a warm red, but rather a garnet or burgundy color (like a light-bodied red wine). The underside and pillows are a warm tomato red. While this duvet did not work for me, color wise, it was very nice. Quality wise, I would give it a good rating. Overstock's price is very good for this item.

    Read More
    jane74 January 2, 2015
  • Really happy with this purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the green one and other reviewers are correct, the color is not as bright as it appears in pictures, but that's ok. It's quite pretty and quite comfortable. I find the one black accent pillow to be ugly so I won't be using it but that's a style preference, there's certainly nothing wrong with it.

    Read More
    reive33 September 4, 2014
  • Deeper in color than photo...
    Verified Purchase

    This is more of a deep red/maroon/burgundy in the light in my place. I had hoped it was a bright true red but it is more muted. Very nice duvet with insert already inside,nice weight but the shams are pretty basic, nothing special. You will need large standard pillows to fill out the shams. I am returning this set unfortunately - I was pretty excited and hopeful this was the right look for me but it's just not doing it for me and for the price, it needs to really ring my bell. :)

    Read More
    shelleystyle January 18, 2014
  • super cozy and brightens up the room.
    Verified Purchase

    brightens up the room without being over-bearing. Adds a nice color with just the right amount of a subtle design. Cozy.

    Read More
    xvzzxvz October 2, 2013
  • Postive
    Verified Purchase

    This product is excellent!!! I would recommend this product to everyone. It is every thing that is described in the cover. I would order this again and again.

    Read More
    smoothgirl2 July 16, 2013
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Was pleasantly surprised with comforter and pillowcases but the throw pillows are horrid.

    Read More
    whitney0312 May 1, 2013
  • Gorgeous colors!
    Verified Purchase

    Very expensive looking. I returned it though. I didn't like the polyester content.

    Read More
    supershopper363 April 10, 2013
  • Color not as pictured; quality & style exquisite
    Verified Purchase

    This duvet is exquisite but I am giving it a good rating, not excellent, because the color that is pictured on the website is not the true color. (This is not a problem with my monitor since the color picture on the packaging is exactly as the website but it is wrong as well.) The color HAZE in actuality has a green cast to it and is much darker in tone then pictured. I thought of order the red. But I called the manufacture and found out that BRICK is more like a wine red. And it would not work for me either. (The manufacturer explained that it was difficult to photograph this duvet accurately. The fabric has a high sheen and the reflecting light distorts the color.) Overstock was very good about returning my money. The manufacturer was very responsive and helpful. I am very disappointed that I had to return it. I did toy with the idea of starting all over in my bedroom. New paint., new rug... the duvet was that gorgeous. But sanity prevailed and I returned it.

    Read More
    doris2nd March 25, 2013
  • Gorgeous
    Verified Purchase

    This bedding is fabulous! It's more of a brick color than the brighter red that is in the photo. Very comfy.

    Read More
    ilotsmas March 3, 2013
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the blue set and it is just beautiful. It is very cozy and I'm very happy with it.

    Read More
    vlw0952 February 8, 2013
  • Well worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I initially ordered the Haze but although I liked it in general it didn't compliment my bedroom walls and draperies. The haze is more like an olive green hue. So I sent it back and ordered the brick. I love it! I love it! I love it! The fabric is of high quality fabric and so is its construction. It sets my bedroom off just right.

    Read More
    chocolate105 January 30, 2013