Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Chelsea Black/ White 8-piece Comforter Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fabulous! Too good to be true!

    This is my favorite set ever! I was shockingly surprised to see the beauty and absolute quality this set offers. First, this image does not do the set justice. The black floral design is made of a plush flocked fabric that is sort of raised. It is very soft to the touch when running your hand through the comforter. The white background is more of a winter white very luxurious fabric. This set absolutely made my room pop! I was also very surprised with the packaging. The set came packaged in an elegant vinyl bag, making me believe that this is probably a high end set that is being sold out here. Otherwise, how could this be offered at such a low price? I would suggest go for it! You will not regret your purchase!

    Read More
    bernbox November 9, 2011
  • Awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    This is exactly what we were looking for! Our room is gray with a modern style. The set looks even more beautiful in person. Very good quality, unbeatable price, great packaging and fast delivery. Could't have asked for any better. Very pleased. ;D

    Read More
    ednardo November 30, 2011
  • Very Pretty-A Little Noisy
    Verified Purchase

    Its for looks...not for getting snuggled up. I think it is beautiful. Just had to buy a blanket for under it...which was fine. It is as pretty as the pic.

    Read More
    amylanell December 6, 2011
  • Vinyl and noisy!
    Verified Purchase

    I was expecting much more from this product! When I sleep, I want something comfy, cozy and silent..this was anything but! I was very disappointed in the material that the comfortor, pillows and shams were made of. It is literally like sleeping on your wind jacket! Nothing soft or silent about it! Also the decorative pillows look much bigger in the picture. They were so small! Just looked awkward on my bed.

    Read More
    nicolelynn56 December 2, 2011
  • Positive review title
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I saw in the picture was what I got. and I love my bed, since it is white and I have dogs, I keep cleaning wipes around the bed and it always comes out. So easy to clean

    Read More
    gnatpip February 3, 2012
  • Just Pretty to Look At
    Verified Purchase

    Let's start with the positive because it's all downhill after that. The floral design is lovely and I like the velvety feel to them. The look of the comforter set completed my room. The two decorative pillows were a good size for my bed. I bought the queen size even though I have a full size bed and it still worked pretty good. Now with the bad....there are many issues with this comforter set. When people said it was noisy, I didn't fully understand until I made my bed and sat on it. The faux silk fabric is just bad polyester. Imagine a horrible prom dress or a cheap bridesmaids dress as your comforter. And since it has been so hot, the fabric makes the comforter sticky to touch. I chose not to return it because I do love how it looks and I bought nice Egyptian cotton sheets and a micro-fleece blanket to go under the "dress" which has saved it. Basically, it is just a cover which makes the room look good. And those two black Euro shams were made for square pillows which I have never seen before and not the standard ones I have. Polyester is also slippery because my two decorative pillows are always sliding off my bed. The noise of polyester rubbing against itself is almost as irritating as hearing someone scratch their nails on a chalkboard. I'll keep this comforter as long as I can stand it but never again will I buy a comforter set made entirely of polyester.

    Read More
    shopgirl444 September 28, 2012
  • Chelsea Black/White 8 piece comforter set
    Verified Purchase

    It was beautiful when I got it until the first wash, everything clumped up in the comforter and it slides off the bed. Shams, euros and extra pillows are beautiful.

    Read More
    mykaayah64 June 11, 2014
  • Very oretty
    Verified Purchase

    I think someone wrote in a review that the comforter couldn't be washed, but it's not true. For months I wiped off spots, but then became desperate and followed the wash care instructions and it was fine. The colors didn't blend at all and black print is still very bold.

    Read More
    wastatemom January 5, 2014
  • Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful and comfortable. Read other reviews that it was a bit noisey, but I don't find that at all, not when your under the covers. It's very easy to make the bed in the mornings and the perfect weight for sleeping with the windows open. Will need a light weight blanket this winter. Very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    kellielong August 13, 2013
  • Love this set!!
    Verified Purchase

    I Love this set! I've really searched for awhile to find a black and white set. This completes the look perfectly! I love the fabric of the comforter. I'm glad I read all the reviews. I don't feel that it's "loud" and the so called "sleeping bag" material is very easy to clean. The white is so crisp and clean!

    Read More
    dilloncreeks August 2, 2013
  • Beautiful set
    Verified Purchase

    This set is beautiful! I never use comforter to sleep under (I live in FL), but it is perfect for decorative purposes. Fabric is shinny polyester, and I like the shine. It appears to be well made. Maybe not very practical for sleeping... but beautiful and machine washable.

    Read More
    florida777 March 11, 2013
  • I don't care what anyone says...

    This set is absolutely gorgeous! I read some of the reviews and almost didn't order it. I would have missed out! I had a $300 set on my bed prior to this and I was a little ansy, until it got here. For the money I spent, I am no where near disappointed by this set. It is a little slick, but no where near what some of the people have described. It is just the right weight and hangs beautifully. I have extra deep king mattress and it fits my bed perfectly! You can't go wrong here!

    Read More
    moskiki1992 March 8, 2013
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    When I pulled comforter from bag I was a little thrown off by the silky soft feel to it. I guess I expected a cotton feeling comforter. I have recently fallen in love with it though. It's cold to the touch- which I like and looks amazing in my room. I added an aqua blue sheet set to add a splash of color and it really goes well in my all white room. Decorative pillows have a hard time standing up on it but I'm not a fanatic about stuff like that. It was well worth the money. I washed it right away and had to dry several times as parts were not dry. But still lovin it!

    Read More
    aowen2 October 31, 2012
  • A Very Pretty Set
    Verified Purchase

    This comforter set is very pretty. I do feel though it is a lightweight comforter. I will definitely need a blanket under it come winter. I like that it's light because it can stay out all year long. As far as quality is concerned, it is nice for the price and you do get a lot for your money. Shams, skirt, throw pillows etc. It's not the most luxurious comforter I've ever had, but like I said,for the price....... I also like it because I have animals that like to come on the bed, so I'm not about to spend too much more. It is a little loud as other reviews have mentioned. It's kind of material is a bit stiff. I hope it softens up with use.

    Read More
    steamic October 2, 2012
  • Chelsea Black & White Comforter Set
    Verified Purchase

    Nice set, rich looking, although slippery material, I have a cat..& her nails snag the material easier than cotton or heavier materials. Its really attractive, looks trendy & the price is right. I enjoy it on m y summer bed. It came packaged very professionally, & I used the case it came in to store the previous set I had on my bed.. delivery was timely like all my orders.

    Read More
    pookiekitty1 June 21, 2012
  • Great bedding set!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great bedding set! It makes my room look very expensive. The only draw back is the satin is a little loud when you move but besides that its an amazing set!

    Read More
    roxydolphin June 20, 2012
  • For Summer
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this product for the striking, bold contrast of black on white. It did the job, but the comforter is not warm at all. It is stricktly summer bedding. I also did not think I would not be able to wash all the items the pillows can only be spot cleaned, and over time that is not practicle.

    Read More
    hiyello June 19, 2012
  • Like sleeping on clowds
    Verified Purchase

    I have been ranting about this set to my friends since i bought it. The pictures make it no justive. I feel like a queen in it. Felt like I was sleeping on clowds. The set is beautiful. The colors and the paterns are very intreagueing by look and feeling. The inside of the comforter is smooth that makes moving around in your sleep very easy and I no longer get awaken by stuck covers. And to me the best part is the fact that it is machine washable!!!! I absolutely love it. I highly recomend it. :)

    Read More
    ada6 June 7, 2012
  • Pretty good
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical when buying this comforter set because of the previous reviews that said it was noisy and like sleeping bag material. It is a little rustly but the underpart of the comforter is soft. The pillows are nice but I had to go out and buy new pillows since the European shams are square for a square pillow which I didn't have. Overall I think this is a nice comforter and it changes the whole look of my room in a good way. I was trying to find a black and white comforter and came upon this one. I would buy it again.

    Read More
    devineself May 8, 2012
  • A Fun, New Look
    Verified Purchase

    I'll start with the not so good: the material is not what I was expecting. It feels like a sleeping bag, and makes for a noisy comforter. After awhile the feel of the material doesn't make a difference, and the noisiness of the material seems to subside. Also, it tends to get really warm, which in the winter works out well. Now for the good: We have gotten so many compliments on our bed spread, and it has really brought a fun, new look to our bedroom. What is so nice is that you can pair this with any solid colored sheets, and it keeps giving your room a fresh look. We currently have lime green sheets on it, and it looks fantastic! I love how it came with throw pillows too!

    Read More
    britt985 February 1, 2012
Sponsored Links