| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Cecilia Whisper White 3-piece Quilt Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Another SPring change out
    Verified Purchase

    Love the white. Use it as a spring changover for my comforters/quilts.

    Read More
    casper1020 October 29, 2015
  • Crisp looking, Soft & Comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    I had been looking for a crisp, clean, yet soft and comfy coverlet for newly-renovated guest quarters of our 200 year old historic home. The decor is mock Tudor, thus a rather dark and intimate space. This coverlet on the antique four -poster bed really pops and looks at once clean and inviting. Oftentimes white coverlets can be either too stiff or too flimsy, but this one has just the right weight for spring through autumn. The craftsmanship is impressive for the price. Very pleased with my purchase!

    Read More
    druidess67 June 11, 2013
  • Beautiful White quilt Set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very attractive quilt set -- the white is very white and soft to the touch. I believe it will wash and dry beautifully. The product was shipped promptly and nicely packaged. The difference between this quilt and other white quilts I have purchased in the past is that the heft or weight of the quilt is quite a bit lighter and less padded than my other white quilts. I use these quilts as "throws" for the most part to protect my sofa from my little dog who loves to nap on the sofa. The lighter weight may be a blessing in the end since I wash these white quilts frequently and dry them in the automatic dryer; nevertheless, I did immediately note the lighter weight. I am happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    deltenney May 17, 2013
  • Great set!
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt and shams works perfectly in our bedroom. It washes well, provides a nice supplement to our light spring quilt and looks lovely. It is slightly off-white, soft. It has about a 10" to 12" drop on the sides after washing. We like it!

    Read More
    mktbrown April 25, 2012
  • Ink spots ruin an otherwise lovely quilt
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely quilt, but it arrived with a variety of small black ink spots and red spots where it looked like colored threads were left under the fabric and they showed through the white fabric. I returned it and asked for quality control to review these after noticing similar issues in some other reviews. I hope my replacement looks better.

    Read More
    fifthtryscreen March 24, 2012
  • WOW! Love it
    Verified Purchase

    My bed looks like it could be on the cover of magizine. It has an upscale look.

    Read More
    tjpin5 February 1, 2012
  • Check for dimensions--not just King size.
    Verified Purchase

    I would have never ordered it had the dimensions been included in the description--listing an item as King is no longer sufficient since so many new mattresses are very deep. The pkg had the dimensions listed. I never took it out of the pkg. I returned it. Overstock could save customers and themselves a lot of trouble if dimensions were listed. I will say that the quilt did look very nice & would have liked to keep it.

    Read More
    57truck January 31, 2012
  • Very Please With Product
    Verified Purchase

    I've purchased several quilts of this type from Overstock in the past. Again, I was very happy with the quality.

    Read More
    loveoverstock4 January 19, 2012
  • Just like the picture
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt is the perfect layer for summer. It looks very crisp and feels lightweight. Caring for it is simple. I just washed it and hung it on the line and it looks great.

    Read More
    lambntunafish July 6, 2011
  • white Cecilia quilt set -love it
    Verified Purchase

    love it, love it, love it - fits my king bed perfectly - hangs below mattress on both sides - excellent fit for king bed

    Read More
    pamsue2 May 21, 2011
  • Love my new quilt!
    Verified Purchase

    The quilt provides just enough warmth to see us through cool summer nights without adding weight. I wish the pillow shams were a bit larger, as I drape them over our pillows. Still, they get the job done.

    Read More
    sweetheartsmom May 5, 2011
  • Cecilia Whisper White Quilt Set
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this set for my queen sized bed. It is more for a king size. It is beautiful! too bad quilt sets dont come with sheets!

    Read More
    turq April 21, 2011
  • Nice Quilt
    Verified Purchase

    I am having a bedspread made that has a full, top of mattress to floor drop/dust ruffle. Because my bed is so large, we were having trouble finding fabric wide enough. So, I bought this quilt to be used for the top of the bed and the muslin will be attached to the sides. All that to say, it was of very good quality and the pattern of matelasse was a pretty one. The price even better! I didn't have any issues with pen marks, etc. Great buy!

    Read More
    amyhodgepodge April 12, 2011
  • Comforter is comforting
    Verified Purchase

    This product exceeded my expectations. The color was perfect, it was not the brilliant white but a more soft white color which is what I was looking for. This product has great value for the money that was paid. Also it was delivered in a timely manner with great trackability via the internet. Awesome!

    Read More
    mindylucky March 30, 2011
  • Good
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice quilt and the price was excellent. The only thing is I thought it was going to be white white and not slightly offwhite. It's not ivory but not pure white.

    Read More
    elainen March 18, 2011
  • good size
    Verified Purchase

    I have several CK coverlets and always have problem with the size. This one is bigger than my other ones. It makes me happy. But, it is not snow white as I hoped, still on the off white side. Plus, there are ink spots here and there, hopefully, they will be gone after I wash it. Overall, it is good.

    Read More
    morganite January 9, 2011
  • excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent buy! I would recommend to anyone. It looks great and it does the job.

    Read More
    cattitude January 9, 2011
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This quilt is beautiful, just as many others described. I definitely would have given it a 5 star rating, but both shams had small stains on them. I have been debating returning the quilt, but since the stains are small, I'm not sure I want to pay return shipping. I will most likely have the shams cleaned and hope for the best. The product is wonderful, though I recommend checking yours carefully upon its arrival.

    Read More
    aaliff January 1, 2011
  • Very Soft & Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This Ceceiia Whisper White Quilt is beautiful. I returned a different one because of quality, and ordered this one and I'm very happy I tried again! What a difference. This one is well made and soft - not stiff or rough or irregular. Just lovely, and the stitching is fantastic. Purchased the King for our Calif.King bed and it's plenty long on the sides. I also really like the shams because they're soft but not so soft that they're flimsy or anything. Just right!

    Read More
    CeeJay May 9, 2010
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful texture and high quality! I have the white full/queen set and have it with chocolate brown sheet set. Looks very striking together and plan to get another set for our master BR as this set is in our guest bedroom/ nursery.

    Read More
    bnkrgirl April 21, 2010
Sponsored Links