Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Calcot Supima Cotton Zero Twist 6-piece Towel Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • just OKAY
    Verified Purchase

    I really wanted to LOVE these towels! The colors were great, the size was perfect and the price was fair. I love large towels that I can wrap myself up in! I was a little worried about the size because stated in another review they said it was 4" smaller than on the website! I bought them anyway after speaking to an overstock agent having been assured the bath towels were truly 30 x 60. Upon receiving my shipment the Bath towels were 30 X 56! I was very disappointed and however overstock credited my order and I kept the smaller set of towels. The towels I ordered were the sand color and are exactly the color I had hoped they would be! They were soft and felt wonderful and hardly any lint in the dryer after the first few washes. I have to say they were TOO SOFT and didn't absorb the water when trying to dry off... it just kind of pushed it around. I figured after being BROKEN IN the absorbency would get better - I have now washed these over 20 times and they are now just started to be the towels I expected. I can say that after all the washes and so on the towels have held up nicely. I say order another set of towels because after all this fuss even with the credit to my account these towels aren't worth the effort I have had to put into them. Towels are made to DRY people off... we shouldn't have to break them in for a month before they do their job.

    Read More
    amybird January 22, 2011
  • soft
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft and nice but don't keep the color (I have sun in my bathroom and they faded). Probably perfect for a sunless bathroom.

    Read More
    florida322 January 15, 2011
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are the best. Soft. Absorb everything. Lovely feel and look great.

    Read More
    gomal January 14, 2011
  • Great Towels!!!

    These don't bleed in my HE washer (warm/cold wash), and they're so soft and absorbent. After many washings, they haven't unraveled yet and they're as soft as the day I purchased them. (I bought a set for my guest bathroom, and they've only needed 2 washings whereas my regular daily towels have had many, many launderings.) The very dark colors have faded ever so slightly from a year ago, but the light colored towels that look like the barely used towels in color & texture. I'm buying more of these towels. BTW, I used to buy ***** towels, but why spend so much? ***** towels feel great year after year but they tend to unravel after a year of use.

    Read More
    mtbmom December 8, 2010
  • Too soft
    Verified Purchase

    Great item, but a little too soft. I expect that will improve with frequent washes

    Read More
    noonstar October 19, 2010
  • Great Towels
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are an excellent buy. The towels have a great weight, are a generous size and have a soft feel to them. I cannot comment on the colors since I purchased white towels but they are thick, very absorbent and wash extremely well. I was concerned from comment in previous reviews that these towels might not be a good quality and that they might shed and unravel. The sheding the 1st time they were washed was not excessive and barely occurs at all in subsequent washes.

    Read More
    maryannkellybrady October 5, 2010
  • Just need spare washcloths
    Verified Purchase

    I have loved my amythest towels .. . . But now the washcloths, especially, are wearing out. Is there any way i can buy new washcloths?

    Read More
    knicknbetti September 3, 2010
  • 2nd time around
    Verified Purchase

    I've been waiting a long time to reorder these towels!! They are the best I have ever bought. My first set is about two years old and still look new. They wash wonderfully with very little lint and dry quickly. The colors are true to the pictures. These towels are by far the best I have ever bought - wish they stay available for a long time on Overstock.com

    Read More
    pumpkingirl57 July 20, 2010
  • Beautiful towels
    Verified Purchase

    The towels are nice, thick and beautiful. They washed and dried well, no unravelling and not a great deal of lint. So far, they seem to be very well made.

    Read More
    ltiffin July 18, 2010
  • Love them
    Verified Purchase

    I have a couple sets of these towels and love them. I've had them for over a year now and there is no fraying, balling, or fading; they are still very soft. I would definately buy these again.

    Read More
    rainier1 July 10, 2010
  • great towels
    Verified Purchase

    After much research and following recommendations I choose the calcot supima zero twist towels and I am glad I did. The towels are a great size and weight. I washed them before use and they laundered wonderfully. Not much lint was remove in the drying process and no lint what so ever after the first use. The towels are a great replacement for our older heavier non absorbent towels. The color was right on also. Will purchase more.

    Read More
    dankkkk June 8, 2010
  • Great towels
    Verified Purchase

    I have been shopping for burgundy-colored towels everywhere, in many department stores - no good choices. First set I ordered from Overstock were terrible, shed lint everywhere after three washings! Got wonderful help from Overstock Customer Service and returned them with no shipping charge. Ordered these towels, and what a difference!! They are the best, well-made and little-to-no lint-shedding - I am really pleased and wish I could justify buying more, in different colors!

    Read More
    bbloot May 29, 2010
  • Great Towels!
    Verified Purchase

    Calcot Supima towels are now my official favorite. They are SO soft...don't shed when you wash them...and so far haven't faded much. They're a nice size too!

    Read More
    lefsenana2 April 23, 2010
  • Nice Towels
    Verified Purchase

    However, they do shed a little bit on my skin. I've only washed them once, so we'll see how they age. My mom has the same towels in a lighter color and does not notice this problem. I would definitely buy them again. They are very soft.

    Read More
    yyahoo April 21, 2010
  • Great Towels
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the white. No lint in the dryer or on us. Dry quickly. Moderate thickness. Very soft. Have only washed a few times but look like new so far.

    Read More
    zoinks March 17, 2010
  • Calcot Supima Zero Twist Towels (Set of 6)
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Sage and Mid Nite Blue for my husband. They were so soft and cushy. The size isn't bad either. I would definately spend the extra money on these. They are worth it.

    Read More
    bebosmom February 24, 2010
  • GREAT
    Verified Purchase

    This is my second order of these towels. If you want ivory or white, search for the other listing. I think the price might be cheaper. I do highly recommend these towels. Very nice, very soft, wash well. They feel like really nice hotel towels and look expensive. I really like them.

    Read More
    pattyb013 February 23, 2010
  • Good selection
    Verified Purchase

    Large, bold colors and soft. shed in the dryer on the first couple of dryings but all towels do. Highly recommend.

    Read More
    drtms890 February 20, 2010
  • towels
    Verified Purchase

    They seem nice and I bought them for my kids bathroom. They haven't used them yet. If they really like them I will be ordering a bunch more.

    Read More
    jsoifer February 7, 2010
  • Great Price & Quality
    Verified Purchase

    These towels did not disappoint. The towels are large, thick and very absorbent. Will definitely be buying more.

    Read More
    gerrif February 5, 2010