Starting at: $44.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Calcot Supima Cotton Zero Twist 6-piece Towel Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Not as nice as expected
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are very soft as they should be for supima cotton and they arrived quickly. They are fairly thick also. However, the quality is not what I expected. There were some pulled loops that left threads hanging and the overall construction did not seem very good. The towels felt nice but did not look like high quality towels. The sand color is also more gold than sand. I will be returning them before use so I cannot comment on their absorption or on how they launder.

    Read More
    lolawpb February 28, 2008
  • not happy
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before buying these towels. I am very disappointed in them. they bleed, they attract lint and they do not absorb water. They suck. But they are pretty. I guess reading reviews does not always guarantee a good buy.

    Read More
    iloveroses October 17, 2010
  • Towels are not very absorbent
    Verified Purchase

    We were very happy with the towels until we used them. We would rank them a 2 out of 10 when it comes to absorbency.

    Read More
    rsc1 September 29, 2011
  • wrong Measurements
    Verified Purchase

    these are great towels except for the fact they are described and sold $$ as bath size 30" by 60" when they actually measure 30" by 56" ...the plastic bag they come in says 30" by 56" for the bath size the 56" ones are cheaper ... do they actually measure 56" i feel i was cheated out of my money

    Read More
    ro99 November 9, 2010
  • Love 'Em!
    Verified Purchase

    I got these towels last year. I didn't realize I didn't leave feedback until now. They are still super soft and absorbent. The size is nice and large. Even after a year, there is no pilling, they are still nice and thick, and the color hasn't faded any. I would buy these again in a heartbeat. I highly recommend these. You won't be sorry.

    Read More
    mizfish January 30, 2012
  • THICK towels!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered these because of the aqua color. I was so surprised by the thickness and size of the towels. They are big, soft and thick. Normally I don't use thick towels because they tend not to be as absorbent. These do a fine job. Do not use fabric softener, that really decreases the absorbency of any towel. Buy these towels, they are great and the "O" has aqua floor mats and shower curtains that match .

    Read More
    dakotanurse April 21, 2013
  • Would have been 5 stars, but.......
    Verified Purchase

    Bath towels are a very generous size. Hand towels are average and wash cloths seem like they are just a hand towel cut in half, one side is finished, the other is not. The towels are thick. The reason I didn't rate 5 stars is because the bath towels are clearly two different shades of brown. One is more of a golden brown and one is more of a coffee brown. I was pretty disappointed because with shipping this was a **.** set of towels, not cheap. I expected more....or at the very least for all 6 pieces to be the same color. If you don't mind the color variance, these towels are ok.

    Read More
    suz702 September 18, 2013
  • Best towels ever
    Verified Purchase

    These are the thickest most wonderful towels. So glad I bought them. Definitely buying more.

    Read More
    slwhealinghands June 18, 2013
  • I now have 5 colors!
    Verified Purchase

    Don't buy any other towel. These are wonderful--I just keep going back for more colors of these Calcot towels. High quality, thirsty, soft, luxurious! You will NOT go wrong!

    Read More
    kachina00 January 3, 2012
  • CALCOT COTTON SUPIMA TOWELS - EXTREMELY SUPREME!!
    Verified Purchase

    THESE ARE THE BEST TOWELS WE'VE EVER PURCHASED. THEY'RE SUPER ABSORBENT, SOFT & THICK AND FEEL VERY LUXURIOUS, LIKE HIGH END HOTEL TOWELS. WE GOT A SECOND SET OF 6 & PROBABLYWILL GET MORE IN ANOTHER COLOR. THESE TOWELS EXCEEDED OUR HOPES BY FAR & WE LOVE THEM!! THEY WASH & DRY BEAUTIFULLY & LOOK AS NEW AS THE DAY THEY ARRIVED. THE BURGUNDY COLOR HASN'T FADED A BIT IN A YEAR'S TIME OF CONSTANT USE. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE TOWELS!!!

    Read More
    allison2010 December 12, 2011
  • Nice Towels
    Verified Purchase

    I just received the towels and washed them immediately. They feel nice and plush....not sure about how absorbant yet....but they are really pretty. I would have given 5 stars but I did notice a slight discoloration in the towels and hope it doesn't become more noticeable with more washings.

    Read More
    aczblondie September 16, 2010
  • Jola
    Verified Purchase

    The towels aren't as thick as they appear in the photos. Even before I laundered them, I found snags in a couple of the them. When drying for the first time two sets (four bath towels, four hand towels, and four wash cloths), there was so much lint that I had to empty the lint trap twice before the drying cycle completed. Even though I washed the cocoa color towels on a warm water gentle cycle, the towels faded considerably from their original shade.

    Read More
    OstkUser571187 October 14, 2016
  • Pretty colors So Soft, but don't absorb water
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty colors So Soft, but they don't absorb water very well. Nice and fluffy.

    Read More
    OstkUser536134 October 1, 2016
  • Soft and Absorbent. High Quality.

    These towel are sooo soft and absorbent. Like other towels, I washed them with vinegar for the first washing to remove any protective coating. If you don't, once you dry them you set it in. It will take many washings to get even some of it out and of course, fabric softener reduces absorbency. Please note that the photo is a little dark. The "cherry blossom" is a gorgeous light rose color (perfect in my bath), somewhat lighter than shown.

    Read More
    acustomer2014 January 12, 2015
  • Love these towels
    Verified Purchase

    Nice thick towels. This is my third time purchasing these. I recommend you try them.

    Read More
    azprincessa September 25, 2013
  • Great look, bad towels
    Verified Purchase

    When I got these in, they were great colors and soooo soft. After a week of trying to dry off and never actually achieving dry, my husband had had enough. Even though we hung them up to dry, they were still damp the next day and the hand towels never fully dried between uses. But worst of all, we tried to clean up some water spilled on the counter in the bathroom and this towel couldn't even do that, it just moved the water around. I saw the poor reviews when I purchased these, but was convinced they were anomalies since there were so many positive reviews. Thank goodness I can send them back!

    Read More
    jen7676 April 11, 2013
  • towels
    Verified Purchase

    These are excellent in quality and price. I love them and plan on ordering more.

    Read More
    pettylou March 19, 2013
  • Waaaaay nice fluffy towels
    Verified Purchase

    Thick soft and thirsty, these towels are wonderful. I love that they are 100% USA grown cotton. They launder well and look great, at a very reasonable price. What is not to like!

    Read More
    srt21 February 16, 2013
  • Very soft but not very absorbent.
    Verified Purchase

    The charcoal color was a ltitle darker than I expected. Wish the towels were more absorbent compared to another set I bought on overstock.

    Read More
    thrifty4 December 19, 2012
  • THE WORST TOWELS, EVER!!!

    These are the WORST towels you could EVER buy!! How deceiving they are!! When they were washed, they were VERY soft and plush. HOWEVER, they do NOT absorb water, at all!!! All the towels do is to push the water around on your skin. I have never had towels that are this bad!! At the time, I paid $61.99 and thought they would be great. WRONG!! Don't buy these towels or you will be VERY disappointed!! I washed them twice thinking they would be better the second time. NO! AWFUL!!!

    Read More
    sandy9911 December 16, 2012
Sponsored Links