Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Calcot Supima Cotton Loop Fast-Drying Towel 6-piece Towel Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • soft, thirsty and vibrant!

    I am very pleased with this purchase! I ordered the red color and it's exactly as in the picture. . they are sooo soft, thirsty and wash really well. .. these make my old towels feel like sandpaper!! I just ordered two more sets!! I love overstock.com. . always a great deal!

    Read More
    Anonymous May 20, 2006
  • Unraveling towels

    I would NOT buy these towels again because after the FIRST washing, they began unraveling around the edges, and in the middle. They were very soft, but they already look old because of the "ratty" edges after the FIRST wash!

    Read More
    kimber68 November 29, 2006
  • mimimarie

    I PURCHASED THE SET IN PAPAYA. THEY WERE ALL WASHED TOGETHER. I CONTINUE TO WASH THEM TOGETHER,SO IF THEY FADE OR BLEED IT WILL NOT GET ON ANY OTHER TOWELS. THAT SAID, I TRULY FEEL THEY ARE OF FIRST CLASS QUALITY, DRYING ABILITY, AND I HAVE NOT FOUND THE 'PULLING' OR 'PILLING' FOUND ON OTHER TOWELS. I REALLY HIGHLY RECOMMEND THESE TO ANYONE WHO IS INTERESTED IN QUALITY TOWELS. THEY ARE FINE FOR MY NEEDS. I DO NOT KNOW WHAT 'OTHER'S' EXPECT, BUT I THINK I AM A FABRIC 'SNOB'. I PLAN TO ORDER A SET IN 'COFFEE BEAN' VERY SOON. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.COM.

    Read More
    48mardy June 3, 2008
  • Pretty luxurious for the price.

    These towels are so soft. The seams are all secure and well made. You can really feel the quality in each piece. I'll definitely get more.

    Read More
    miniaturemom November 21, 2007
  • Wonderfully soft and absorbant!

    I am very pleased with these towels. They're not quite as heavy / thick as others that I've bought from Overstock but they are the softest and very absorbant. Plus, since they're not overly heavy / thick, they dry faster than my other towels but still do an impressive job of wicking the water off. Would have given all 5 stars but the color on my screen was a darker red than the towels I received. Washed them 3 times so far and be very careful to only wash them with like colors... they bleed!

    Read More
    Anonymous November 27, 2007
  • Shed Like Crazy

    I tend to shop for looks, and I bought these towels because I loved the bold pomegranate shade of red. The color is very bright and pretty, but the towels shed worse than a Persian cat in July. They leave bright red fuzzies all over my body after I shower, not to mention the walls, the bathroom counter, the bathtub, floor, and really anywhere the towel is set down - and this is even after several washings. I also notice individual fiber strands get pulled out very easily - like by just drying off your hands. I do not recommend these towels to anyone. Look for the pretty colors elsewhere.

    Read More
    jwino May 26, 2007
  • Made in the USA
    Verified Purchase

    We specifically requested towles made in the USA not just American cotton but fabricated in another country. I am tired of subsidizing the economy of other countries while our economy is declining.

    Read More
    flyfishernoone February 25, 2012
  • Poor Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three sets of Calcot Supreme Towels for Christmas and find they don't dry you well; and after only three washings the seams are starting to open. I would not recommend these towels.

    Read More
    daddycamps January 17, 2011
  • Supima Towels
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this towel set for my master bathroom because of the description and colors available. I was slightly disappointed with the size and weight. They just weren't as thick and large as I was expecting. If I find something I like better I would use these in my guest bathroom.

    Read More
    bathroom October 15, 2010
  • Just okay
    Verified Purchase

    After purchasing the La Grande brand towels, which are awesome, I thought I'd try the Calcot towels. They really don't compare. The Calcot towels are thinner, not as luxurious, don't hold up as well through washings, and are very inaccurate in color. For the money, I would higly recommend the La Grande brand over these Calcot towels any day.

    Read More
    cmc42 September 12, 2008
  • It ripped at the seams right after the first wash.

    I was so excited about this product since there were a lot of good reviews on it (for the 2 sheet sets). When I open the box, I was so happy. It's really soft. I didn't even get a chance to use it yet. I was washing it before first use, and right after it came out of the dryer, it was torn and shreaded around the seams. The banding area also shrank a little bit, so that when you spread the towel, it looked oddly uneven. It is a soft towel, but.. I think it's just badly made.

    Read More
    kataraa March 23, 2008
  • Nice...

    The overall feel of these towels was great but they lost color on the rack before I even washed them. Not sure why. Maybe the dye wasn't set?

    Read More
    tandmralph December 26, 2007
  • I read previous reviews first.

    Just did not make the grade for me. The colors look great, and I read the reviews prior to puchasing two sets. Unfortunately, the towels, etc are not very absorbant and I was disappointed.

    Read More
    jab528 April 30, 2007
  • calcot supina towels

    These towels are beautiful and soft and absorbant, but the side seam binding wasn't sewed secure enough to prevent raveling after one wash. I had read that in the rewiews but ordered anyway, I can resew and they will be fine for me, for the price they are good.

    Read More
    meriah P. October 27, 2006
  • Great towels
    Verified Purchase

    We run a small Bed and Breakfast and our guests giving us many complements about the softness and water absorption of these towels. They are durable and easy to work with.

    Read More
    johndaamen January 25, 2016
  • Katya
    Verified Purchase

    Best towels ever owned. And I'm a towel snob!

    Read More
    Katya W. December 29, 2015
  • Don't Dry Well
    Verified Purchase

    The towel is not as advertised. I was unable to get dry when using the bath towel. Lovely color cut does not do what it says it will do.

    Read More
    sydrwhite July 20, 2014
  • Nice towels
    Verified Purchase

    I like a medium weight towel and these are perfect for me. They are not too thin and not too thick. The color is just as pictured.

    Read More
    carrietexas December 7, 2013
  • Cheap- Green turned yellow
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed with these towels. I ordered the moss color which matched perfectly with the slate in my bathroom. However, after washing the towels two or three times there are now yellow/gold spots sporadically on the bath towel. I know you may be thinking bleach, but I absolutely did not use any sort of bleach. I just moved into a new home and I haven't even used bleach in the washer yet. Makes me wish I would have paid more for better quality.

    Read More
    goodbuysnewhome April 25, 2013
  • These towels were very poor quality.
    Verified Purchase

    These towels were very poor quality. The color was not true to the picture. I have returned them

    Read More
    debgama August 21, 2012
Sponsored Links