Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Calcot Supima Cotton Loop Fast-Drying Towel 6-piece Towel Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • inexpensive towels = cheap towels

    I bought two sets of these towels, and the colors are very nice (coffee bean and champagne). However, after taking them out of the packaging and giving them an initial washing, they have snags all over them. I have a high efficiency, agitator free, washing machine, so I know those snags were not from the washing. Overall I am dissappointed with the fabric quality. They also shed a lot, had to clear out the dryer lint collector twice for each set as they dried. Don't expect really nice towels for this price, you do get what you pay for.

    Read More
    Anonymous June 7, 2007
  • expenisive to return

    not as plush as I hope but for the money they are ok. Noticed some snags as soon as I took them out of the package. WARNING !! becareful when picking the color, $$$$ to return !!!

    Read More
    haney1458 June 7, 2007
  • Towels were so soft!

    Love the towels. Very soft. Have only had them a short time so I can't attest to their durability.

    Read More
    traceybuddy01 June 6, 2007
  • Calcot cotton towels

    I was pleased with the appearance and quality of the towels, but I haven't used them personally because I bought them as a gift.

    Read More
    btduffer June 2, 2007
  • towels

    towel color is great. towels are of good quality and wash well, will shop here many more times.

    Read More
    gatorgammy May 26, 2007
  • Excellent quality for the price

    Received these towels in an orangish color (I think it was papaya?). Held up well through the initial washing and we have been using them for about 4 weeks now. Hem lines and color seem to be holding up well. I would definitely recommend these.

    Read More
    socalbuyer2007 May 24, 2007
  • Over priced

    I bought the towels because of the reviews, but feel the quality is poor. Towels are thin, I expected big and thick. The color was perfect, it's hard to find coffee bean color, that's what I wanted for my dark cherry wood bath. The color is the only thing I like about them. Sorry, skip these.

    Read More
    bmoorincolorado May 23, 2007
  • towels

    excellent quality, nice color good service. I would buy again.

    Read More
    llbrjb07 May 20, 2007
  • towels

    overall the towels are very good, i tend to like a thicker feel.

    Read More
    cadr May 13, 2007
  • Great for the price

    These are really nice, soft towels. I have already washed them and they have kept their color and softness.

    Read More
    sherifa May 13, 2007
  • Very soft towels

    The towels are very nice, thick, and soft. My husband said they did not seem to absorb water that well but after a few washed they are fine.

    Read More
    kelly1818 May 10, 2007
  • Love these towels!

    These towels are a great value. Thick and luxurious.

    Read More
    n5nar May 9, 2007
  • These are the softest towels I have ever bought.

    I am very impressed with these towels and even more impressed with Overstock's customer service. The set arrived with two washcloths missing. I emailed Overstock, received a personal response, and two washcloths arrived in the mail, without having to return the entire set. These are oversized, very, very soft, and a great value. I intend to buy many more sets.

    Read More
    rhmixo May 6, 2007
  • Awesome Towels

    Soft, gorgeous, decadent towels. Decided to pamper myself and not save them for guests.

    Read More
    missya May 5, 2007
  • Calcot towels

    The Calcot towel package was just what I was looking for. The color was as advertised and just right for my bathroom and the towels were an appropriate weight and were bound at the edges, protecting against frying selvages.

    Read More
    helen290 April 30, 2007
  • Great Value!

    I love these towels - they are so soft and absorbent. Even after washing they're great! Two thumbs up!

    Read More
    darica April 27, 2007
  • Nice towels, could be thicker

    I ordered 2 sets of these towels in the sage color. I was pleasantly surprised at the softness of them; they feel very nice against your skin. They are not quite as thick/plush as I had hoped for, but not bad for the price. I've been using them for a couple weeks now and have washed them several times. I've noticed that there is some slight discoloration occuring on some of them. The sage green is fading to a slightly yellowish tint. I'm wondering if this is occuring based on some product I use. I put Visene in my eyes, and then blot my face with a towel...could this be fading the towels at the contact points? Anyway, that wasn't expected. All in all, the towels feel good, look ok and were a very good price.

    Read More
    deseret April 25, 2007
  • Top Quality

    Beautiful colors, too. Exactly what I wanted at a great price.

    Read More
    ahay April 16, 2007
  • These are great!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    These are great towels, we have about 8 sets! I had to order more because I didn't realize that set was 2 bath, 2 hand, and 2 "fingertip" towels. I bought Brown Blue and white. really fluffy before and after 1 washing.

    Read More
    luckymomof2 March 30, 2007
  • caravan

    large ,soft, absorbant. good color. come out of the dryer fluffy

    Read More
    Anonymous March 24, 2007
Sponsored Links