Starting at: $49.99

Save $20.04 (29%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Calcot Supima Cotton Loop Fast-Drying Towel 6-piece Towel Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • No big deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Towels are okay for the price. The color was off - Champagne is too peachy. They are plush and after washing them they are really soft. They are good for everyday use. nothing fancy just average.

    Read More
    cudlebunny March 3, 2012
  • These towels really absorb moisture!
    Verified Purchase

    After buying three different towel sets I finally found these Calcot Supima towels. I love them. They actually dry you after a shower. They are thick and well made. The color faded just a bit after washing. Only negative - they are made in Pakistan - which just doesn't sit well with me in these stressful times.

    Read More
    avadarlene January 19, 2012
  • Towels are ok
    Verified Purchase

    The towels are a very pretty color (papaya). They wash well and the color does not fade. They are fluffy and big. They just don't feel absorbent to me. I don't feel dry when I am done using them. I am disappointed in them.

    Read More
    giftgiver2008 August 22, 2011
  • They are okay ..
    Verified Purchase

    I am sorry I did not pay a little more for better quality towels. Although Calcot is a good product, these towels do not absorb very well and the colors are much brighter than they are reflected on site. On my next purchase, I would definitely spend a little more and get better quality towels.

    Read More
    judysa July 22, 2011
  • very nice set
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't sure about ordering these towels as I am picky, but they surpassed my expectations. Nice size, very soft and lovely color. Just what I wanted.

    Read More
    alpha8 June 10, 2011
  • Excellent, thirsty towels!
    Verified Purchase

    After our son received a set of these for his wedding, I ordered two more sets for the happy couple, giving them gorgeous, colorful, thirsty towels at a bargain.

    Read More
    mainecoonlover April 5, 2011
  • Soft and Fluffy
    Verified Purchase

    Towel set was very nice quality, I ordered it in sage and was a little too dark to me for sage but I absolutely loved them.

    Read More
    delashopper1 March 31, 2011
  • Plush and thirsty
    Verified Purchase

    Great, wonderfully thick towel set. Would highly recommend. Also, delivery was swift!

    Read More
    laurabender March 8, 2011
  • Better than you think
    Verified Purchase

    This was my first purchase on o.com and I must say that I am impressed! I ordered the Coffee Bean color and it is rich and vibrant. After the first washing, there was no pilling or fraying and the towels turned out thick and absorbant. I had planned on using them in the guest bath, but after seeing how nice they are, they are moving into the master bath!

    Read More
    heartofachild February 18, 2011
  • Calcot Towels
    Verified Purchase

    The texture and absorpion of the towels were great.I like the size of the towels and the wash cloths. I had previously ordered some Egyptian cotton towels and they were too hard.

    Read More
    burdett January 27, 2011
  • Supima towels
    Verified Purchase

    I would not recommend these towels at all. They have zero absorbency. Water just stays on the surface. I chose pomegranate, which is pretty, but the towels are virtually useless. I'm giving them away to the Salvation Army.

    Read More
    cocored December 14, 2009
  • Rotten Towels
    Verified Purchase

    These towels disintegrated after the first wash. We had already returned two sets of another brands towels and were trying these. They all seemed to fall apart when washed. Holes, pulls, fraying edges. They must be very old towels or stored improperly so that they had rotted. Cotton must not be stored in damp or very hot rooms. The heat rots the cotton and the damp creates mildew. A shame as they looked nice. Would have returned these as well but had to go on an extended trip so didn't have the chance. Won't order towels again. Haven't had problems with the sheets I've ordered from Overstock. Hit or miss I guess. They were very good about crediting for the other two sets that were returned after the first wash ruined them. So at least they stand behind the customer satisfaction guarantee.

    Read More
    libbyireland November 22, 2009
  • Soft and fluffy towels
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are the softest towels I have ever bought at "O", and I buy all my towels and sheets at the "O". They wash up really nice and the color is beautiful. There was quite a bit of lint first wash...but not excessive. I would definately buy them again.

    Read More
    rayulois July 23, 2009
  • Great Set!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these towels! I've had them for a few months now and they're fabulous. They wash great; the color and texture are just as nice as they were when I bought them. (I have them in papaya.) I plan on buying a set in another color when I move in the fall.

    Read More
    Jennifer July 16, 2009
  • great towel set
    Verified Purchase

    These are very soft, thick towels that wash very well. The only problem I had with this transaction is that I was searching for towels made in the USA. These are made in Pakistan of US cotton. So the search engine misled me and I didn't notice. my fault...anyway the towels are quality.

    Read More
    mediocremom June 18, 2009
  • awesome towels, great value!
    Verified Purchase

    These are the best towels I have ever used! They are supper soft, super absorbent, dry quickly and wash well. I did notice a few loose threads after the initial washing (put through 3 wash cycles on delicate and 2 dry cycles on low before first use and got about 98 percent of lint off) but I just trimmed them off and have had no problems since. The color is bold and vibrant. I love these towels and use them on my 3 mo. old daughter...I had purchased a set of the supreme 800 gram to use on her (which cost more) but are not anywhere near as soft. Wish these came in more colors.

    Read More
    pandamama2009 June 9, 2009
  • Another winner at Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    Great fabric, great color (papaya) and outstanding wash and wear. Love these towels. I did think I was getting 6 bath towels by the way it is advertised but the set is really nice.

    Read More
    bille811 December 31, 2008
  • Just Mediocre

    I rate these towels as mediocre because they really are on the thin side and not very absorbent-- but they aren't the worst towels I've used. I think that maybe these have a bigger loop than I prefer. I've noticed over several washings (I've had these about a year now), that they seem a bit thinner. To me, the quality is on par with buying a towel set from one of the cheaper department stores at your local mall. The towels feel kind of slippery (I know, sounds weird-- but the best way to describe it) when using and your skin doesn't feel truly dry after using them. The color of the papaya set I bought is really nice though and true to the color shown on the website. I wanted to buy something using American cotton/made in USA to support my country of origin but am just disappointed in these towels. My suggestion, spend a little more money and get the La Grande towels if you like thick, absorbent towels that stand up over time.

    Read More
    overseasinsa December 6, 2008
  • great gift. . .
    Verified Purchase

    my daughter in law recently redid her bathroom, and since their 4th anniversary was coming up we sent them a set of these towels in pomegranate, she said that they both absolutely love them, and they are so soft and absorbent. she said i can see for myself when i come out to visit them this august.

    Read More
    beinbakersfield July 25, 2008
  • Not what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, I did not get what I thought I had ordered. My fault... I did not read enough of the description. I though I was getting 6 full bath towels. Instead I got 2 bath towels, 2 wash clothes and 2 hand towels. These towels look good and are very soft. I'm still waiting to see if they are going to unravel after some washings. So far, after one month use they have not unraveled yet. If you like thick towels, these are not for you. They are thin... yet very soft!

    Read More
    emeryexplorer May 9, 2008
Sponsored Links