Starting at: $28.49
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Buenos Aires Decorative Throw Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Don't Bother....
    Verified Purchase

    There is a definite problem with the depiction of the colors offered for this blanket. I ordered "blue" and when it arrived, the package said "blue/yellow" and the majority of the blanket was yellow...and sort of teal. Not what I wanted at all. I'm not even sure what I *should* have ordered to receive the color that I wanted, because the picture does not give any indication whatsoever. If this blanket is supposed to match something in your house, lots of luck picking the right one. The blanket is thin. That would have been fine with me because I wanted to use it on my bed ontop of my other linens to keep cat hair off of my comforter. This is not a blanket I would buy if I was looking for something warm. 2 stars for the size of the blanket, it was nice and generous. If anyone is interested, it's made in China. I returned this and took a hit from Overstock on it. Lesson learned...

    Read More
    blueweimaraner December 13, 2011
  • Colors way off
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this in blue (in the stack of throws on the right side of photo, it's the second from the top). The tag attached to the throw stated Blue/Yellow. The main color is more of a green-blue, with a lot of dark brown and a very pale, almost beige, yellow. Colors are much more muted than in the photo. Disappointed that the colors won't work in the room I had planned. However, the throw is very soft right out of the package, is a good size and appears well made, so I'll be keeping it.

    Read More
    ajkfrommaine October 8, 2010
  • Delicate
    Verified Purchase

    Soft big blanket but when washed it does get fuzzy and pill. We wanted something that would cover our sofa and be washed often (toddler). But I don't think it will wear very well with a weekly washing. It is also very easy to pull at the threads. It's delicate and my household is not quite compatible.

    Read More
    avteach October 26, 2011
  • Not cotton
    Verified Purchase

    Well, I didn't check the product description very well. It's acrylic, with that funny acrylic feel. Pretty color though. If you don't mind acrylic, go for it.

    Read More
    detwom October 29, 2010
  • Soft and comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This throw is very cozy. The colors are more muted than those in the photos. I ordered 2 different colors and can't match either of them to the photos. I really like them (and am keeping them) just don't expect an exact match.

    Read More
    showen September 26, 2010
  • Nice, but washing causes it ti fuzz
    Verified Purchase

    Label says it can be washes but after two washes it really becomes a ball of fuzz which is too bad because I like the woven look of the throw. I suppose you could dry clean it but who wants to do that.

    Read More
    jkinz May 3, 2011
  • Throw Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a large dark green throw to add color to an ivory sofa. This was perfect! The size was right, and the varied greens really added that splash to the room! Thank you!

    Read More
    Helen November 12, 2014
  • throw blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Brand new this looked and felt ok but after using and washing it the blanket was not good. I actually threw it away. Would not recommend this at all.

    Read More
    bettylaurel August 10, 2013
  • Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    Didn't cost much not worth much. The material is extremely light weight and you could put your toe through it.

    Read More
    tiden June 25, 2013
  • PERFECT!
    Verified Purchase

    Soft, warm, large enough to snuggle in for a nap - the colors were exactly as I hoped!

    Read More
    misshoovy January 8, 2013
  • SO SOFT AND CUDDELY
    Verified Purchase

    this blanket was exactly the color they said it would be and the softness is just wonderful... on a rainy day down the shore it is a dream to curl up under for a long nap

    Read More
    fmadormo November 6, 2012
  • Gorgeous and Soft
    Verified Purchase

    I love, love, LOVE this blanket. I bought it in two different colors so I could have something light and warm and comfy in my living room (that matched the painting above my couch as an added bonus!). These blankets are absolutely gorgeous and soft, and they are easy to store in the ottoman storage cubes that fit under my coffee table (another great Overstock buy!).

    Read More
    Customer No 24601 September 23, 2012
  • Soft and cozy but color not as pictured
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this throw but be mindful that colors shown on web site might not be accurate.

    Read More
    turqblue March 6, 2012
  • Super Soft!
    Verified Purchase

    I gave it a 4 due to the color description. Other than that it is lightweight, soft, and warm.

    Read More
    rita4121 November 1, 2011
  • Wonderful Throw
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfy. I ran this blanket through the wash and dried it- it came out of the dryer extremely soft. I definitely recommend this blanket. I loved it so much, I purchased two!

    Read More
    knoble52 October 12, 2009
  • cheap
    Verified Purchase

    just not worth it at any price; threw it out

    Read More
    Carolyn P. February 16, 2017
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Pretty. Keep it in the car for emergency use.

    Read More
    coletteg January 26, 2017
  • DEG
    Verified Purchase

    Good length. Adds texture to sofa. Will be warm on cold nights.

    Read More
    Donna K. August 30, 2016
  • Terrible Quality, Don't Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is the worst purchase I've made in a long time. I ordered 2 blankets and have to throw them out. The yarn was easily pulled out of place, misshaping the blanket. No amount of tugging returned it to it's original form. Poorly made and not worth your money. I wish I would have taken the other reviewers opinions to heart.

    Read More
    Kelly W. August 22, 2016
  • Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for dad for gift goes with his color scheme very warm and cozy washed nicely colors still good excellent price would buy again for someone

    Read More
    Kristine O. January 29, 2016
Sponsored Links