Today: $32.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Borrego Sherpa Throw Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exceeded All Expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I don't tend to gush over things when they are "good". I expect good. I pay my money, I want good in return. If you meet my expectations, that's great, now let's move on. This throw blanket is fabulous! I'm 6'5" and tend to curl up on my couch during the winter to watch movies. I had a standard-sized throw blanket before. It would cover some of me, but never all of me, and I never got the cozy feeling, even with the fire roaring in the fireplace. This throw was large, and I decided to give it a try. It is perhaps the single best bedding product I've ever purchased. It is quite large (but not heavy), and can easily cover all of me, with plenty left over to double-up. It has a warm fleece side that is soft to the touch, and an even softer faux wool side, which can get you toasty even faster. I'm built like Santa, and if there were a Mrs Claus in my life right now, this throw is big enough for two to cuddle under, with room to spare. Soft, warm, well made, comfy-cozy, and sized larger than life to suit those of us who are built the same. This is one awesome product. I may just buy a second and keep it on the shelf, so when this one finally falls apart a decade or more from now, I'll still have another. It is that good.

    Read More
    rocky1980 November 22, 2011
  • Boreggo Sherpa Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a soft, warm blanket and I found this on on O.com. I purchased 2 based on the comments, and description of the blanket. When the blanket arrived, I was surprised that it was as soft as it was and even after several washings it is still soft and fluffy ( I guess is the best way I can describe it). I am ordering another blanket today for my father, who did not want an electric blanket, but a blanket that was warm and soft. Well, this one fits the bill for him...and us! I love it. I have not used my electric blanket yet and we have had some pretty chilly nights. One thing though, if you have a queen bed you might want to order the King size blanket.. I will definately give another review after fall season is over. Then I can give a really good review of how this blanket holds up.

    Read More
    hollly November 3, 2011
  • So Soft and Snuggly!!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 3 of these and wish I had gotten one more!! These are SO soft and snuggly!! Exactly what I was looking for!! I only wish they were mafe in the USA. The site should tell you where they are made since we are all trying to buy American made products.

    Read More
    knhtxusa August 31, 2011
  • Very nice blanket BUT........
    Verified Purchase

    I'd like it better if the face was actually stitched down to the lining. It's merely stitched all the way around and then turned inside out. It doesn't quite lay right. I plan to stitch around the edges myself so that it'll lay better. It's a good blanket for the price. Nothing is perfect these days.

    Read More
    lv1day December 13, 2011
  • Borrego Sherpa throw
    Verified Purchase

    I love the blanket: It is so fuzzy and warm. I originally bought it to cover the sofa, thinking it was going to match the color, but the brown resembles coffee, black - not coffee with cream as the photo shows. That's why I gave it a 4 instead of a 5. It is a lot darker than I was hoping for. However, I love the softness. It feels so cozy to wrap around me, and with winter coming, it will definitely come in handy!

    Read More
    whipper75229 November 23, 2011
  • Top separates from the bottom.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this as a cover for my couch, but the two sides separate from each other, so much that it doesn't lay nice.

    Read More
    sewcrabbypatti April 17, 2012
  • Very warm and toasty.
    Verified Purchase

    The only reason I didn't give this five stars was the fact the two layers tend to separate rather than hang together, making it behave rather like a soft balloon rather than a throw, bulking up instead of lying flat. Still, it's comfy, washes with ease, and a good buy.

    Read More
    jlhohnstein January 31, 2012
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Based on the reviews I bought these bed blankets as throws for my couch, my mom's and my friends (with two kids). If you want the color in the picture it is NOT available. Coffee is the only close color, but it will arrive dark brown. So they should absolutely remove the photo as it's deceptive. But if you like/don't mind dark brown (or any other color they offer) it's a good blanket/throw. I think it might be too light for a bed, but as a throw it's perfect. Normal throws aren't big enough for a tall person to cover themselves all over, but this one is in Queen. I bought the King size for my friend with two little kids so they can all cuddle up together. I think they will love it as I do. Very soft, lightweight and comfy. It's a good value!

    Read More
    taniosu December 10, 2011
  • Toasty warm little blankets...
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two of these blankets to help supplement flannel sheets and a quilt on two separate beds in the home. Both bed occupants were very happy with the Borego Sherpa throw blankets and exclaimed how cozy they were on their beds. I feel very satisfied with the Borego Sherpa blankets in every way.

    Read More
    carollinton October 8, 2013
  • Best Blanket Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this blanket based on the reviews I read and wow were they right. This thing is huge and soft and warm. Only problem is my family won't let me use it now. Great buy.

    Read More
    jschafer72 December 23, 2011
  • warmth
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice blankets.We purchased 4 of them and the color is true.The fabric is very soft and the blankets are warm and attractive as well.Have not washed them yet but expect good results. Thank-you Overstock! Lizand steve

    Read More
    lizsteve December 13, 2011
  • Soft and Warm
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly what I expected. I ordered the brown color and the color is described accurately. It is lightweight but still warm and the Sherpa side is soft and wonderful to cozy up with.

    Read More
    tacogrande December 13, 2011
  • Sherpa blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I just love this blanket. It keeps me very warm at night, so I don't have to use a heavy comforter. My cat loves it too. Maybe, even more than I do!

    Read More
    sfguy75 August 16, 2011
  • This is a great blanket. It is light weight & warm
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this throw blanket. I bought 1 then bought 3 more. It is warm but light weight. It is perfect for a mid day nap!

    Read More
    mommie5 July 26, 2011
  • Sherpa throw
    Verified Purchase

    While this blanket is thick, it is not the best quality. I would not purchase the item again.

    Read More
    renwitch July 10, 2017
  • Throw blanket.
    Verified Purchase

    Good size and durable. Alone it won't keep you warm.

    Read More
    thatsell March 7, 2017
  • Sherpa Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Gave 2 in 2 different colors for Grandchildren. On a cold snowy day they love them to snuggle up and watch T.V.

    Read More
    mbkeegan February 5, 2017
  • DJ
    Verified Purchase

    Well made. Threads like to stick in the Sherpa, need to pull out by hand.

    Read More
    DEBRA J. July 11, 2016
  • Roxanne
    Verified Purchase

    These blankets are heavier than most and are soft also. I have bought several of these blankets.

    Read More
    Roxanne O. May 22, 2016
  • Lovely Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I use this on the couch to cuddle up and watch TV. Very big and warm.

    Read More
    Felicia S. May 12, 2016
Sponsored Links