Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bodipedic Essentials 3-inch Memory Foam Wave Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Noxious VOC fumes
    Verified Purchase

    Sadly, this deal is too good to be true. After airing the foam out for weeks, it still is emitting noxious fumes. Quite a shame because it feels like sleeping on a cloud..a foul smelling cloud.

    Read More
    taliarose December 14, 2012
  • Can't wait to get in my bed!
    Verified Purchase

    We put this new mattress topper on our bed and it literally "sucked me in" and it is the most enjoyable experience...just sleeping! The topper is perfect and it's much cooler than those without the "wave" in it. I regret not buying this sooner.

    Read More
    jsgay November 16, 2012
  • Not a good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    It was not cut evenly. It was 3 inches higher on one side. It was not good to sleep on.

    Read More
    rubytuesday9 March 17, 2013
  • oomph!
    Verified Purchase

    first, it never loses its smell... second, it moves while you sleep, third, it was not cut to size evenly and is therefor long over the mattress. i will continue to suffer through this until i get accustomed to it... the only good piece is that it does remember where you laid...

    Read More
    hucabuc February 4, 2013
  • Mattress topper
    Verified Purchase

    ery dissapointing. no density to it, just sank into which made it difficult to move in bed. laying on side put a kink in body as hips went to bottom but legs stayed on top. We have given it away. So much for that.

    Read More
    udspage January 24, 2013
  • this really sucks
    Verified Purchase

    I have bought memory foam bedding before and this is not it, plus it is a very poor quality item.

    Read More
    gaustinfo January 8, 2013
  • Good product, poor customer service
    Verified Purchase

    Product is comfortable and necessary if you have a hard bed like I did. However, the Overstock customer service is abhorrent. It's ludicrous what they charge you for a return. I'll never buy another thing from them.

    Read More
    forcedreality December 13, 2012
  • Chemicals cause allergies in dogs
    Verified Purchase

    I aired this out for 48 hours as the instructions said. As the 6th memory foam topper I've purchased I expected a smell. All 3 of my dogs started sneezing and having runny noses after I put it on my bed, under a mattress pad, sheets, blankets, etc. sleeping on it felt average compared to other memory foam toppers of similar size and price. After the third morning the dogs were at their worst, sneezing and with runny noses. This has not happened with any other toppers I've had. I took it off my bed, washed everything, and banished it to the basement to air out. I suppose I might be able to use it on a guest bed but I won't bother trying it again on mine. Too much effort to return or I might do that.

    Read More
    shoppinutah November 3, 2012
  • Not great.
    Verified Purchase

    I've bought two other 3" memory foam mattress toppers from Overstock that I was ecstatic with, this one unfortunately wasn't as great. It didn't retain it's "plushness" very long and compressed to a flat state similar to one that was several years old. The others I have purchased maintained their thickness and seemed to envelope you years after purchase, unfortunately they were no longer available. This particular wasn't a complete waste, but it definitely wasn't as pleasing as the others. I ended up putting the older one on the bottom, and placing this one one top, and it worked.

    Read More
    shrock44 November 4, 2014
  • super soft mattress is too soft for me
    Verified Purchase

    If you are looking for a cooler nights' sleep then this is your mattress. The mattress had virtually no odor. Unfortunately, my back aches when I wake because the mattress if just TOO soft for me.

    Read More
    reviewu May 30, 2013
  • Bodipedic Essentials 3-inch Memory Foam Wave Mattr
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress topper I have mixed feeling on it. I do have a tempur-pedic mattress, which gets very hot. The mattress topper did keep me cool, but it was excessively soft my back and hips hurt. However, my daughter has fibromyalgia and she loves the topper.

    Read More
    amblackinger March 8, 2013
  • Sleep like a rock
    Verified Purchase

    I had been becoming increasingly uncomfortable on my old mattress but didn't want to spend the money to replace it if I didn't have to. I fractured my back years ago and was miserable all night and could hardly move the next day. This topper has completely turned that around, not only do I not toss and turn anymore but I wake up pain free! I love my bed now!

    Read More
    sarahid13 February 10, 2013
  • NICE!!! A+++
    Verified Purchase

    AWESOME SLEEP ON THIS. MOMMA HAS BACK PROBLEMS BUT TOSSES AND TURNS NO MORE! wE SLEEP LIKE BABIES NOW. MUCH MORE ECONOMIC THAN A NEW MATTRESS!

    Read More
    kyalespaul69 February 2, 2013
  • Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Been researching for a topper that would match up to the one I'm replacing. Very happy with this buy. If u are looking for something to help with fibromyalgia this is the one. Hardly any smell and it was ready to lay on in 15 minutes. I thought I'd have to wait a couple hours. My daughter makes her friends come lay on my bed. Ha! Fixing to order another .....price is perfect. Quality is $350

    Read More
    mich64 February 1, 2013
  • Love It, Love It, Love It
    Verified Purchase

    I am DELIGHTED with my new mattress topper! Has added enormous comfort to my mattress which was new but uncomfortable. A steal at this price; I am so pleased I purchased it and have recommended it to friends.

    Read More
    mcelf February 1, 2013
  • More of a foam, less of a memory foam
    Verified Purchase

    This product arrived on time and was easy to install on my bed. It is nice and thick and pretty comfy. It is more of a foam pad because it bounces back immediately when pressure is lifted. Memory foam is supposed to slowly retain its shape after pressure is removed. It was good for the price but remember that you get what you pay for. If you want true memory foam then spend the money for a higher quality product.

    Read More
    wtes December 20, 2012
  • Flat piece of foam, no odor, no memory,
    Verified Purchase

    And my purchase price charged is far more than the discounted sale price on my order. Just a flat piece of foam, egg crate on the other side. The one I bought years ago was a true memory foam. So so disappointed!

    Read More
    margies7714 December 2, 2012
  • newideas2
    Verified Purchase

    Received the Topper, aired it for a day, then put on top of my sleep number bed. The odor is still there, but not too bad, very firm, still trying to get used to the topper. Haven't decided if this makes for better sleeping, will continue to adjust the sleep numbers to see what really fits. A good choice for the price, if it does not work will place on another king bed in the guest room.

    Read More
    newideas2 November 25, 2012
  • Just okay..
    Verified Purchase

    Apply this money towards the Serta 4-inch Memory Foam Mattress Topper and you'll be happy.

    Read More
    auburn20 January 3, 2016
  • Love this topper
    Verified Purchase

    We started with this topper on our full size (guest) bed....our company would arise well rested and spoke of having "the best sleep, ever". Needless to say, this topper is on all our beds now. Great way to save money on a new mattress, and our guests are correct. Best sleep ever!!

    Read More
    jenni c. December 20, 2015
Sponsored Links