Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bodipedic Essentials 2-inch Memory Foam Wave Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • most excellent
    Verified Purchase

    wonderfully soft and most comfortable. only downside was that it was difficult to clean. had to throw it away when a cat urinated on it. no longer have the cat and couldn't locate this mattress topper to replace it.

    Read More
    tflorida1 September 15, 2016
  • Great deal!
    Verified Purchase

    Great topper for the price! Washes well.

    Read More
    David P. January 15, 2016
  • ZZZZZZZZZZ!
    Verified Purchase

    We added this topper to our air bed. It makes it really tough to get up! We want to stay in bed all morning it is so comfy! Connie G

    Read More
    constance g. December 1, 2015
  • softee
    Verified Purchase

    will bring back life to your over 8 mattress these toppers do keep you warm -- so be ready if you are a hot mama!

    Read More
    dwill23 November 21, 2015
  • ok for guest bed
    Verified Purchase

    ordered this thinking it would be as comfortable as other memory foam toppers I have purchased. It's not. Very stiff, but since it's for a guest bed, I kept it.

    Read More
    marianna54 November 6, 2015
  • World of difference on top of older mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I put this (purchased more than one) on our older beds and it made a world of difference in the comfort. My granddaughter just loves it when she's here. I sent one to a family member with back problems and they couldn't afford a new bed. They said it was great too.

    Read More
    wuncent August 8, 2014
  • This topper made such a big difference
    Verified Purchase

    The topper made the matteress so comfortable. You sleep like a baby.

    Read More
    magminimom June 18, 2014
  • Awesome Mattress Foam Topper
    Verified Purchase

    Just firm enough to support you, but soft enough to envelope you when you lay down. No issues with the "memory foam" so far

    Read More
    cajunpeachdawg June 11, 2014
  • never again
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to replace my Gel 2 inch one will never do that again going back to my Gel one as soon as I can this one is hot and not nearly as comfortable. You get what you pay for. :((

    Read More
    jdrose199 June 11, 2014
  • why spend more?
    Verified Purchase

    we put it on the bed to lay down for a test feel…..slept for 4 hours with out moving!! couldn't wait for the 2 days to get the smell to dissipate!, just turned on the air purifier! HAl

    Read More
    clarity143 June 7, 2014
  • I get better sleep now!
    Verified Purchase

    I quickly received the mattress topper within a week and it just took several hours to air out the mattress and have it fully expand. I used to have problems sleeping as I would wake up in the middle of the night, but now I feel fully rested and more energetic during the day!

    Read More
    waychan May 14, 2014
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    Niece item. Easy to cut with a straight edge razor to the size you want. We cut the king size into 3 pieces for use in our motorhome.

    Read More
    goal4me April 21, 2014
  • Fabulous Quality and Price
    Verified Purchase

    Great for back pain sufferers. Didn't take much time at all to regain it's shape after delivery.

    Read More
    eshopaholic86 April 10, 2014
  • Heck of a deal and sleeping has never felt better!
    Verified Purchase

    I searched high and low for a really nice Mattress topper. My mattress is roughly fifteen years old and it was losing its luster. My wife and I contemplated buying a new Mattress but when we started looking we couldn’t believe what a decent Mattress costs and although our mattress is old it has always been covered and is in pretty good shape. We decided to try to look for a nice mattress pad to resurrect our bed. ****. We did find a couple of nice ones and got to feel different density & thickness of memory foam pads and feather bed toppers. But the prices were high and when I compared on the internet it was tough for me to pay top dollar at a box store. After using the box store models as testing, we kind of knew what we wanted. I did reviews on memory foam toppers and mattress pad covers until they all started to blend together. I finally pulled the trigger. We ordered this “Bodipedic Essentials 2-inch Memory Foam Wave Mattress Topper” and also ordered the 250-Thread Count Luxury Cotton Mattress Pad to go over it from Walmart.com (site to store). In all, I have about **** total in both items. This combination on my mattress has resurrected my 15 year old mattress without making the height insane on my bed. My bed feels great without having that getting sucked into the mattress feeling that a lot of memory foam mattresses give you. Perfect softness/firmness ration,… IMO. After testing the 3” toppers in-stores we felt that they were too soft, and spongy. And as dumb as it sounds, I have been at vacation rentals and some hotels where they have too thick of a memory foam mattresses and IMO, they are a burden when getting a “groove” on. When I’m rocking the boat I don’t want to feel like me and my wife are sinking with the ship(lol)! So we decided on the 2” Topper. Long story short, when I got my Bodipedic Topper in it was just as nice as the box store toppers that wanted anywhere from 100 – 150 for the same quality (for the 2"...even more for the 3"). I will say, if you decide to buy you will need to air it out for at least 24-48 hours. Like most memory foam toppers, they have that chemical smell when you unbox them and get them out of their plastic but it goes away quickly. As for the **** mattress pad, I didn't want something super thick that would kill the nice feel of the memory foam so I went with a pad that was cheap but highly rated. After scouring the reviews for the pad, it seems that most of the negative reviews were because when drying in a dryer the backing overheats and comes off....if you wash it in your machine and hang dry it remedies the problem as many have stated. Long story short, don't dry the pad in a dryer. It is very nice quality and a steal at the price Walmart wants. Long story short, this is a heck of a deal on a nice memory foam mattress.

    Read More
    str1pes March 25, 2014
  • Very nice memory foam
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice memory foam with excellent price. Not too soft or firm.

    Read More
    1wan1wan March 16, 2014
  • Glad I purchased this topper
    Verified Purchase

    I'm really glad I bought this topper. It took me a few weeks to decide on one to buy. I probably read 100 different reviews and was driving myself crazy with all the different options. When I first put this on my bed I thought it was too hard. I expected to sink into it and feel like I was sleeping on a cloud BUT as it turns out although this wasn't as soft as I expected it has done wonders for my back. I was waking up with lower pain every morning and in the middle of the night I'd feel my back tighten up. Once I started using this, it completely went away. I guess contours to your body enough to relieve some pressure points. I LOVE IT! I can't wait to go to bed now. I don't know if it's me that has become used to the firmness or if over time it has softened up a little but its great. The smell is only strong the 1st day. The only kind of bad thing I have to say is the size is a little weird. I ordered a king size and it hangs over the side a little so my sheets don't fit as well as they used to. It's not really a big deal and if I wanted to I could probably cut a half inch off but I haven't. The price was amazing, It's a good reliable brand and really good quality.

    Read More
    kroman1 February 27, 2014
  • Love it! Great Value.
    Verified Purchase

    We love this topper. We bought them for our kids as well and everyone loves it. It has just the right amount of compression and doesn't make you hot and sweaty like some of them can. It doesn't have that obnoxious odor when you unpack it either. When you open it for the first time, it is really stiff. You just need to let it relax by it's self for a few hours and reach it's natural state of repose.

    Read More
    shelmoid February 18, 2014
  • bodipec essentials 2-inch memory wave mattress top
    Verified Purchase

    I feel as if I got a new bed. My back no longer hurts and I sleep very comfortably now, every night. I love this mattress topper.

    Read More
    ariessalamander February 17, 2014
  • The mattress topper is so comfy
    Verified Purchase

    Love my new mattress topper. My back feels so much better since the purchase. I would highly recommend one for everybody

    Read More
    gram504hen531 February 16, 2014
  • So comfortable + a GREAT price!
    Verified Purchase

    I was pretty skeptical to buy an egg crate online. I can honestly say this mattress topper has helped my back so much! I'd recommend to anyone.

    Read More
    aleciarivs February 14, 2014
Sponsored Links