Read All Reviews for Bodipedic 2-inch Gel Memory Foam Queen/ King/ Cal King-size Mattress Topper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great topper!
    Verified Purchase

    we got this topper after reading many other reviews and it has made a big difference in our bed. Our 6 year old pillow top was really sagging and every time we get on this mattress topper my husband says it feels like a new bed. I am 7 months pregnant and this offers more support then our old mattress by itself. great alternative if you dont want to spend thousands on a new mattress.

    Read More
    msmarino November 13, 2011
  • A topper to die for...........
    Verified Purchase

    We got the King size and put it on top of our sleep number bed and it is wonderful. A perfect night's sleep with this topper!!!! Not too soft and not too hard, just right and just the right thickness. My Mom got one in full size and says it really helps her get comfortable and she has a lot of osteoarthritis pain .

    Read More
    challengechick November 13, 2011
  • Comfortable topper
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this topper because my mattress was too firm. It gives it a little bit of cushion and made it comfortable to sleep in.

    Read More
    cjhodgson66 October 11, 2011
  • Memory foam
    Verified Purchase

    it is pretty good, sadden by the price though, not sure what to do, the price for this item is high and with today's finance's it makes it even harder. BUT I was not sleeping at all and now sleeping better

    Read More
    kerricrg September 29, 2011
  • Best value
    Verified Purchase

    We have a memory foam mattress that proved to be a bit to firm for our taste. I thought we were doomed to years of discomfort (I couldn't justify throwing out a new mattress) and decided to try one last fix. This pad made all the difference and made the bed even better than we had hoped. The pad is a great density and after 6 months of use, it still feels brand new.

    Read More
    constantchopper September 21, 2011
  • Foam-Tastic
    Verified Purchase

    This product is a wonderfully dense foam with a cover to help keep it in place on the mattress. If you do not have a foam mattress and want the comfort of one without the expense of purchasing a new mattress, this might be what you are looking for. The cool gel is hardly noticeable while keeping the heat from building up as you sleep. Much less tossing and turning during the night. Ahhhh.

    Read More
    susei September 9, 2011
  • soft
    Verified Purchase

    1st, people talked about returning the product - you CANNOT if it's been opened. On to the review: The smell dissipated in a couple of days. The size was accurate and fits the traditional king mattress - the memory foam topper we bought at Sams was shy a couple of inches in one direction. This foam is cooler than the traditional memory foam. If you have cold feet, you'll want an extra layer covering the foam on that part of the bed. With the provided cover, the foam is softer than you think it would be for a 3.2 density, but if you put a mattress pad over it, the memory foam doesn't react as much to your body heat, helping it firm up.

    Read More
    texascatherine September 7, 2011
  • True Topper
    Verified Purchase

    True memory foam. True size King fit 76x80x2. Regained shape and thickness quickly out of box. No noticable off-gas odor. Relieves pressure points (shoulders & hips) while providing support to lower back. Comes with fitted cotton bottom sheet. Does not slide around on bed. Good value. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    bobspurchase August 31, 2011
  • No more back pain!
    Verified Purchase

    I was skeptical after reading some reviews that suggested this pad would alleviate back pain, but we ordered one to help our guests sleep better on a sleeper sofa. Then we put it on our bed to try it out. I was amazed that the next morning I had no stiffness or back pain - completely unexpected. I am a true believer now. The relief has been consistent. Future house guests will have to fight me for this mattress pad.

    Read More
    susanrose99 August 23, 2011
  • Feels great!
    Verified Purchase

    The foam is really comfortable. Not sure it really keeps you "cool" but the price was fine compared to similar products on other sites. We really are enjoying it!

    Read More
    th89 August 11, 2011
  • perfect height
    Verified Purchase

    Returned from an extended trip to find my year old mattress was indeed too hard on my shoulders. The gel foam was heavy and just the right height for shoulder support without hurting my lower back. My expensive sheets still fit too. It tends to "waterfall" over the edge, but I imagine all toppers do. Well worth the price and much less costly to replace than an entire matress.

    Read More
    mvgavin August 9, 2011
  • Not soft enough
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the gel memory foam topper because my mattress was a little too firm, and I wanted something to make it a little softer and more comfortable. But the gel memory foam topper is actually more firm than I expected. It really didn't add the level of softness I was looking for. After using it for a few weeks, the area where I normally sleep is a little broken in, so it's softer than when I first got it, but I'm still not thrilled with the comfort level. I may end up getting a feather bed topper instead even though I like the fact that the memory foam topper has a more smooth and neat appearance than a feather bed topper would have. Next time, I'll buy something like this at a local store, even if it's more expensive, so that I have the opportunity to easily take it back if I'm not satisfied.

    Read More
    justassignmeascreenname August 3, 2011
  • not bad
    Verified Purchase

    Not a bad topper. I purchased the king. Size is accurate. It is cooler than my new mattress. My only negative is how the topper moves, it will not stay in place.

    Read More
    educatedink July 29, 2011
  • Better than typical toppers
    Verified Purchase

    The typical mattress toppers were comfortable BUT always caused my husband and I to feel too warm. Although this gel topper cost more than the typical topper, it was well worth it. Not only is it comfortable, my hip pain has lessened AND we aren't overheated at night. I recommend it to anyone who tends to get too warm with the typical foam topper.

    Read More
    lyndita28 July 28, 2011
  • Uncomfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I have an 11 year old pillow top mattress that is still in relatively good shape but starting to show some signs of wear (body impressions etc) but we're just not quite ready to purchase a new mattress set yet. I'm a side sleeper & I wanted something to help with the soreness I was starting to feel in the mornings in my hips & shoulders. After reading all of the reviews for this topper I decided this might be the perfect solution but unfortunately this just didn't work for me. PROS: Shipping was quick & it came well packaged, topper was exactly as pictured & it fit my mattress well, I love that the topper comes with it's own cover that zips up all the way around it. It did have a faint odor as others have mentioned but I didn't think it was overpowering or bothersome in any way. CONS: Doesn't give any support like I though it would. The middle of my body sunk into the foam while my head & legs were elevated which was extremely uncomfortable & no matter what position I tried my mid section still sunk like a rock. (I'm petite with an average build so size is not an issue) I've never had back problems before but after sleeping on this I wake up with a sore back because of the way it forces my body to contort. I just found this to be way too soft & it gave me absolutely no support at all. In fact it made what was already an uncomfortable mattress even worse. Unless you like to sleep on an uneven overly soft surface, save your money.

    Read More
    shrtlgs July 22, 2011
  • Big improvement for us
    Verified Purchase

    Both my husband and I find the mattress topper very comfortable and a big improvement over the mattress by itself. I used to have pain in my back and legs every night from the mattress but with this topper that doesn't happen. One thing concerns me though, when I stripped the bed this week I noticed that each of our sleeping sides was starting to depress leaving a lump in the middle of the topper. I hope it doesn't get worse because we're happy with it and don't want to have to return it for a new one.

    Read More
    buddygrey July 19, 2011
  • Fantastic Product
    Verified Purchase

    The product is really comfortable, and came with a mattress cover that houses the gel topper. Really good product. I would highly recommend it.

    Read More
    busterbuster July 16, 2011
  • Buy it!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Great product have had on the bed for 6 months. Can't live without it. The new smell lasted for about 2 weeks. Other than that I can't say anything bad about this product.

    Read More
    jarymoe July 14, 2011
  • I love this mattress topper
    Verified Purchase

    The reviews are right -- this is the best mattress topper. I love that it's not too thick so my regular sheets fit, that the gel makes it like sleeping on a cloud from heaven, and that the memory foam cradles you but doesn't make you sweat. Ever since I added this to my bed a week ago, I have literally slept better, and I also can put off buying a new mattress for a while. Highly recommended!

    Read More
    pam2spam4 July 11, 2011
  • Great if you like a soft mattress
    Verified Purchase

    If you like a soft mattress, you will love this product. I wanted a little something to take the edge off of my super firm mattress. I chose a super firm mattress to help heal my back and my chiropractor suggested a topper to add softness. This topper was a little too soft for me, but I am sure others would love it. So, I say try it! But if you like a fairly firm resting place, this item may not be for you.

    Read More
    gigilouise June 24, 2011
Sponsored Links