Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black/ Red 10-piece Twin XL-size Dorm Room in a Box

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • College bedding
    Verified Purchase

    Great price for the amount of product, but a little stiff on the fabric. My son had me wash it tons to soften it up.

    Read More
    J Michele P. October 14, 2015
  • College
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my son's college room, and it was perfect fit for the xl twin bed. He really likes it, and the other extra stuff for sure came handy.

    Read More
    1serratia February 20, 2015
  • Overall good set.
    Verified Purchase

    I do think this set is attractive and a decent set for a college student. I think the colors are sharp and attractive. I noticed in some previous reviews that people were missing items. I received everything but the pillow. Not too thrilled I didn't receive everything that was advertised. But the price was great for the things I did receive.

    Read More
    jabrom4 August 1, 2014
  • Great value for single beds/ kids room.
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased 2- sets for my boys room - aged 15 & 20, aesthetically the bed sets are fine and are a good compliment to the room in general. The comforter however is not black but more of an off black/grey and the fitted sheet, is thin and of low thread count. The sheet color and pillow cases are very rich and true to color as described via the image. I would highly recommend adding a blanket to this bedding for the winter as both the sheet and comforter are very thin. Overall a very good value for money.

    Read More
    walkah76 November 8, 2013
  • Not as Pictured
    Verified Purchase

    We were hoping to receive the black comforter with black shams etc. Instead we received a black and red patterned comforter with red shams...quality is fine and my son said to keep it but I was very disappointed that is was not as pictured.

    Read More
    jen1nick August 1, 2013
  • Dorm Room in a Box
    Verified Purchase

    It was upsetting that a couple items were missing from the box and when called in, even though they said they would send it, they didn't. It took about 3 phone calls and a couple e-mails to finally get all items to be included in my purchase. Other then that, the items were as described and my son is making great use of it in college.

    Read More
    classen1 November 9, 2012
  • Beg in a bag
    Verified Purchase

    I believe there are different versions of this set. Mine came with red & black striped sheets(as pictured) and red & black(almost zebra like) stiped pillow cases but my son loved it anyway. Quality was fine - nothing to brag about. Wish it had curtains instead of the towel set.

    Read More
    teewms October 1, 2012
  • Good buy for college student
    Verified Purchase

    My son is on his way to college in a few weeks so he really hasn't used the product yet. We did open the package just to see the quility and it seems to be fine. What I can say is that the colors are great. The comforter feels thick enough. Not sure about the matress pad as we have not opened it. The towels that come with the set are a nice red color and are a little better than average thickness of terrycloth. Not thin and flimsy, but not extremely thick either. Additionally, the pillow that comes with the set is black, but more importantly it is very flat. I know that it was shoved into the box, but it hasn't "plumped up" yet and it has been out of the box for a month. So, you will need to buy a real pillow instead and use this one for a spare. All in all, from what I have seen thus far, the set seems to be a good value for any college student. The true test will be when everything is washed. If it holds up after that, then it truly is a good deal.

    Read More
    kidgoingtocollege1 July 29, 2012
  • Exactly what I wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my 13 year old son. It is exactly what I expected. The colors are nice and bold and all pieces seem to be made well. We didn't really need the towel set. It is ok for a back up set, but isn't exactly plush. Overall I am very pleased with the bed set and the price.

    Read More
    callie105 June 27, 2012
  • Comforter not the color expected
    Verified Purchase

    Yes the description states black/red stripe but when I look at this picture it looks like the sheets are the only thing striped. I bought this for a graduation gift because the receipent wanted a black or red comforter. I thought this was the perfect gift since it appeared to be reversable black on one side and red on the only only to receive the package and be completly disappointed to find that one side was black and the other was striped.

    Read More
    lilkristy June 22, 2012
  • Perfect Dorm set
    Verified Purchase

    A great dorm room set, comes boxed neatly together. Colors are great for UGA!!

    Read More
    georgiagirl2468 May 31, 2012
Sponsored Links