Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Add to cart to see price
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Black/ Red 10-piece Twin XL-size Dorm Room in a Box

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Doorm.
    Verified Purchase

    School colors. Looks great in his room.

    Read More
    Deborah W. May 2, 2017
  • Don't Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Would not buy again. Sheets were rough and comforter bled on to white sheets when my son had a fever and sweated.

    Read More
    sherbear5 October 6, 2013
  • Just what she wanted
    Verified Purchase

    I got this as a birthday gift to my Best Friend and she loved it, it was a great buy especially because it included towels she was excited about that.

    Read More
    phillesia4290 April 18, 2012
  • Not reccommend
    Verified Purchase

    I washed the bedding and the comforter fell apart in my washing machine. I have a very expensive washer with a huge capicity (22 towels at a time)and have never had a problem. The comforter shredded in the washer. I washed on very cold, handwah cycle.

    Read More
    aswansson October 31, 2011
  • decent dorm bedding
    Verified Purchase

    Everything arrived quickly. The towels and bedding are far more red than black, we thought it would be more balanced. It's okay for dorm bedding, but I wouldn't use it in a guest room. We haven't washed it yet, I'm hoping the red is colorfast or my son may be wearing pink underwear his whole freshman year.

    Read More
    lisals August 31, 2011
  • XL Dorm Room in a Box for Twin bed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this set for our daughter who left for college for the first time. The set looked great on her bed and brightened up the drabness of the dorm room. She liked it because of the colors and because she said it was "comfy". This is a great product and we received it just about a week after we placed the order. I would definitely recommend this product to anyone who has a son or daughter living in a dorm away at college.

    Read More
    vanbrue August 30, 2011
  • Room in a box
    Verified Purchase

    Returned this product so really cant comment on how well it stood up thru washing an what not. My son received several items as graduration gifts so we ended up not needing all this. But, he did not like the striped sheets either.

    Read More
    cpike1962 August 28, 2011
  • Nice set, but doesn't exactly match the picture.
    Verified Purchase

    The colors are good and seemed to hold up after washing. The polyfill in the comforter sort of comes through the fabric making little white pills after washing (not cool). It's not so obvious on the red side. The sheets are striped red, black and white; that was ok, but not what we expected.

    Read More
    ronigene August 14, 2011
  • Great Bedding Set
    Verified Purchase

    I looked at almost every site for a good looking, affordable bed set for my son to take to college.But everything was too expensive. Red is his favorite color, so this was a winner for both of us. He loves the color of the comforter and the sheets, I love the price and everything you get for the money. If you bought all of these pieces seperately, you would be spending so much more money. The quaility of the comforter is really good. It definitely will last until he graduates in 4 years.

    Read More
    judypudy1 August 11, 2011
  • Everything in this set was not Twin XL
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for bedding for my son who was going off to college. I found this set and thought it was just what my son wanted. We received it quickly, but soon noticed that the sheets were striped (red, black and white). This was not stated on the description from Overstock. Then, when we tried to put the mattress cover on, it was too short. (Not twin xl) I had to make a special trip to the store to purchase another pad. The cost to ship back the too short mattress pad would be more than the pad is worth, so I threw it in the garbage. The comforter color was fine, but the quality is not the best. The towel set was fine, as were the pillow and sham, although all the material was scratchy. Not really a bargain for me.

    Read More
    amoore12345 August 10, 2011
  • Great Quality & Great Buy
    Verified Purchase

    Could not be more pleased with this purchase. Our son will be using it in his dorm and he was happy with both the style and practicality of the bed and bath linens. I would highly recommend this set to any student.

    Read More
    donnamar August 2, 2011
Sponsored Links