Starting at: $51.49

Save $2.49 (5%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Bed Bug and Dust Mite Proof Comforter Protector

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Material is too smooth.
    Verified Purchase

    Material is too smooth. Comforter doesn't stay put in comforter cover.

    Read More
    Claudine L. February 24, 2017
  • Hot and stinky
    Verified Purchase

    This seemed like a great solution to conver the comforter under the duvet. But even after washing it has a strong chemical smell that seeps through all the sheets and blankets. Then it's hot! It's like sleeping under a plastic bag. It rustle around and is noisy!

    Read More
    Sally W. October 22, 2016
  • Do not bother!
    Verified Purchase

    At first, I was happy with it and gave it a high rating but, as time went by, I really got to know this product and it is not breathable at all. My husband and I became overheated and, if that wasn't enough, it acted like shrink wrap and made the comforter shorter when all the air was pushed out of it (It is apparently air proof as well). It is waterproof but not worth the buy because it is severely uncomfortable and frustrating having to unzip it to get it to normal size. The Down also slid around all over the place and drove me nuts. In order to tie it, I had to crawl inside the thing to secure it but it still never stayed in place. If I had been zipped up inside, I would have died of asphyxiation which got me thinking about my pets and my kids who love to do stupid things. Don't buy this and keep looking around.

    Read More
    Mary M. October 12, 2016
  • Relieved to have a product like this
    Verified Purchase

    Great solution for allergies. It will however need a decorative duvet cover which is really acceptable under the circumstances. The ties are great and greatly needed as the comforter tends to slide around inside.

    Read More
    OstkUser67772 January 16, 2016
  • Bed bug comforter protector
    Verified Purchase

    It was a little too big but good

    Read More
    Janie A. January 9, 2016
  • Well Made Strange Material
    Verified Purchase

    The material this cover is made of feels sort of like a very extra thin plasticthat no bug of any type will be able to getthrough. Im buying 2 more.

    Read More
    Denise E C. October 4, 2015
  • Bed Bud and Dustmite Proof Comforter Cover
    Verified Purchase

    It is a good thickness and does the trick. Definitely a keeper.

    Read More
    pepe1257 May 7, 2015
  • King comforter protective case.
    Verified Purchase

    This item came in 3 days after purchase, loved that. The item feels glorious I hope it washes well, it does seem a little to big for the size so the comforter moves all over so it has to be unzipped and straighten out every morning which does take more time to straighten up in the morning.I would have liked to leave this a little later that way I could have time to see how well it washes and stands up to use.

    Read More
    Dawn H. April 24, 2015
  • AWFUL!!! just returned!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Slipped all the way down the duvet.. was noisy. !! Hot and awful.. Worst purchased to date!!!

    Read More
    julia d. April 21, 2015
  • Fits queen 2-3" ikea memory foam bed topper!
    Verified Purchase

    Disaster for comforter cover as the blanket slid around and bunched up inside the case. SURPRISINGLY this cover fits perfectly over my 2" memory foam bed topper I got at ***. I have been looking everywhere for something like this and was so very delighted to discover a better use for it. The blanket can be put into the wash and dry but the bed topper cannot and is more expensive so must be protected " just in case"

    Read More
    Gg December 7, 2014
  • Material sucks....
    Verified Purchase

    I guess it's my fault for not reading ALL the details.....It's also made from polyester. Which isn't good! I don't mind the material too much, but once I put it into my duvet cover, it does NOT stay put. It's constantly sliding everywhere and is super annoying. I just assumed it was this thick cotton like the one I currently own. Such a bummer.

    Read More
    lisa98lisa June 18, 2014
  • just right for it's purpose
    Verified Purchase

    i read the other review and found it to be the exact opposite to what i experience i love this protector it has a couple inches of wiggle room but the do have ties to keep the comforter in place it's not as noisey as i was led to believe all in all for the price you can't go wrong

    Read More
    didi36 July 2, 2013
  • comforter protection
    Verified Purchase

    When I opened the package, the comforter protector had an unpleasant smell, but once I washed it, it was fine. I recently bought a down comforter so I am glad to have this between it and my duvet to minimize trips to the dry cleaners.

    Read More
    abuckeye June 21, 2013
  • Keeps the feather in
    Verified Purchase

    I have an old feather bed and the feathers were always escaping. With the extra cover, the feathers stay where the belong!

    Read More
    onamisuc May 27, 2013
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this for my full/queen comforter in the 86x86 size. I decided to put the comforter in the cover and then the regular duvet over it. First problem was that the cover was way too big. It easily had 5+ inches of extra space all around. Second problem, because it was so big and because this is made of almost plastic like material, the comforter kept sliding out of place and made way too much noise. The material that it's made from also makes the comforter WAY warmer. This is being returned. This was just not the product for me.

    Read More
    sugarskulls29 July 9, 2012
  • Doesn't stay in place

    Well, I can't review it in terms of water and dustmite proofness, because it was impossible to use -it is so slippery, that despite ties in the corners(which I dutifully tied) the comforter would be a messy clump almost right away, when in use. I tried and tried and finally decided, that washing comforter after "accident" is a less trouble. I think the only way it would work, if you would actually sew it to the comforter in many places.

    Read More
    deepest March 31, 2012
  • Frustrated Sad, poor qualtiy

    unbelievably poor quality, I cannot even return it. It makes my comforter a ball. Frustrating.

    Read More
    vitamins December 30, 2011
  • If you are allergic well you need it ,

    Yes is big, it is a ***, However for the whole season I use a safety spin so they will be kind of the same so for easy entering, and tryeing to maintain some form ( and if I new how to sew). Results yes it is not perfect but the control for the environment for a person with dustmite that would need to wash the comforter every week ( because I wanted a down comforter) well it is priceless, and my allergies have improved a lot ) . So if you suffer from dust mite allergies, , control the environment use one for your mattress and pillows as well . The difference is incredible, but For 3 years I have been so bad with my allergies in a new ctiy that doing all that is the way to control it. Of course if you have money to send your comforter every week to the dry cleaning suit yourself. The other thing is that you bye a comforter that would be washable , and do it every week in your machine. But us allergic people, benefit a lot from the encasing. Of course every week I have to vacuum everything put all my pillows in the drier, and them in their cases, and yes it is a decision if you want to breathe, no medicine will make you feel better

    Read More
    lp375 November 28, 2011
  • Works!
    Verified Purchase

    I used this to protect my bed from bed bugs and so far, so good! Others in my building had them as well as people I work with. However, I used this product along with other precautions and was spared.

    Read More
    lotusprose1 August 12, 2011
  • Poor Quality Protector

    Poor construction quality. Large obnoxious seam runs through the middle of the comforter protector which is unslightly and poorly constructed. This seam is not mentioned in the product description nor is it visible until you open the package and unfolod it. Then it is a nightmare to get the item back in the package for return. Save your money!

    Read More
    shoppinglady1 June 29, 2011
Sponsored Links