Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Beautyrest Cozy Plush Twin/ Full-size Electric Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautyrest Cozy Plush Electric Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This lightweight warming blanket is soft and plush, as the name implies, and supplies gentle, uniform heat. I love its convenient "preheat' feature that warms the blanket to the desired level in just a few minutes. It has the usual safety features like automatic shut-off. The control is larger than I would have liked, but easy to use. Overall, it seems like an excellent value. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this blanket or to purchase another.

    Read More
    witam December 15, 2011
  • Enjoying this blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: Blanket controller will sit on a nightstand and has some 20 heat settings, including a preheat function that really works quickly. The blanket material is very soft. Cons: The blanket is quite light weight, which could be a plus for some. As a result, it tends to slide to one side of the bed. Not a real big deal. After some very negative experiences with electric blankets manufactured by West Point home, I have been very pleased with the performance of this blanket. I consider it to be a great value for the money.

    Read More
    rosty9710 March 13, 2013
  • Perfect for cold winter nights!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this blanket a couple of months ago. So far I am very pleased with it. It arrived nicely packed and on time. I like that it is soft, plush and light weight. I especially like the preheat feature, you turn it on and by the time you are ready to get in bed, your bed is nice and toasty! It holds the heat at your preferred setting and keeps you warm all night. I also like that fact that it doesn't audibly click on and off all night like my old one did. The control is easy to read and has a dimming feature. I would highly recommend it to anyone for a cozy nights sleep! I ordered the full size and it is perfect on a full bed, drapes nicely over the sides and long enough head to toe. The price is very reasonable too.

    Read More
    pdxmula December 7, 2012
  • I love the fact it is washable! Very soft!
    Verified Purchase

    Just what I was looking for. It is perfect, color was perfect, description was right on, and it is washable.

    Read More
    jayden07 November 2, 2011
  • Excellent blanket - My wife wants me to buy more!
    Verified Purchase

    In the past I've bought many an electric blanket and this one is the best so far. Setting the pre-heat gives the bed the nice warm toasty feel you want. The blanket itself in nice and soft. We like to sleep with an open window and we still need to turn the blanket down to a low setting and we live in the cold NorthEast. This is a great blanket and a very good price.

    Read More
    wahlum December 4, 2012
  • Very soft and warm electric blanket
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this blanket for about 2 months and so far, I'm very pleased. Color: I got the grey, which is a medium dark grey, a little lighter than charcoal. It looks lovely with my sheets and comforter. Softness: Very soft and fluffy, like a chennille sweater. Warmth: It was warm before I even plugged it in. This blanket has preheat and gets warm FAST! It has 1 through 20 for warmth and 20 is too hot even for me! I've never found an electric blanket that got too hot before! For me, the proof that this is a superior blanket will be if it lasts more than one winter. I've never bought this brand before, always a "sunny" brand :) I will edit this review next year to say whether it's still top rated!

    Read More
    diannnoeora November 12, 2012
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product and works great. I was very pleased with the fabric and quality of the product.

    Read More
    deborah21 January 4, 2012
  • GREAT SOFT, LIGHT, WARM BLANKET
    Verified Purchase

    NOT ONLY DOES THIS BLANKET HAVE GREAT FABRIC AND COLOR, THE CONTROLS ARE THE BEST I HAVE EVER USED AS THEY TAKE LITTLE SPACE, DIM SO YOU CAN SLEEP, AND HAVE A GREAT PREHEAT! I BOUGHT 2..

    Read More
    yogamom1 January 3, 2012
  • Warm and light
    Verified Purchase

    The blanket is light as a whisper, but warms up the bed beautifully. I've only used the lower temperatures to warm the bed when I first climb in, but it works so well, I can foresee a cozy warm winter. The color was true to the ad. And the blanket is a generous size. Often I find designer linens are too small. A great value.

    Read More
    kath06 December 6, 2011
  • Beautyrest Cozy Electric Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely blanket, except for the nasty orange color.

    Read More
    dianamusic October 25, 2011
  • Just okay
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this for my Grandmother who is constantly cold and accustomed to using electric blankets at night. Upon removing from the package I thought it was going back for sure without even trying it. The quality seems very poor. The heating coils are very easily felt. The blanket is soft and the color is a pleasant blue color. However the weight of the blanket reminds of a throw blanket you purchase at *** for $10. Poor quality over all. The blanket itself has settings 1-20. On low settings it is barely detectable as you might expect. On higher settings it gets slightly warm, but nothing like the electric blanket that was being replaced.or others I have used in the past. You hear people say "they just don't make things like the used to" and this sums up the blanket. Fair at best. If I come across a better blanket this one will get stored for back up. My search continues for an electric blanket.

    Read More
    lizessex February 9, 2013
  • Very comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This was a Christmas gift for my wife after her old blanket controller started having problems. She loves the feel of the blanket but says it doesn't get as hot as her old blanket. Keep in mind we live in Florida and she uses the blanket even if the temperatures are in the 60's. We sleep in a king size bed but I got a twin blanket because I can't handle all that heat. She did not want to return it because she likes its feel. Overall were pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    ropd January 4, 2013
  • cozy!
    Verified Purchase

    Fabric of this blanket is soft and heavy, very nice for a cold winter night. It also heats up quickly and I like that it automatically turns off after 10 hrs.

    Read More
    critz January 2, 2013
  • great blanket
    Verified Purchase

    this is the second one of these I've purchased. we like to put them under the bottom sheet of the beds, turn them on about 10 minutes before bedtime, and then turn them off for the night. the sheets are nice and warm climbing in!

    Read More
    lisa55555 January 1, 2013
  • color, size and features were well described.
    Verified Purchase

    We have used this brand blanker before. This bl;anket had everything we wanted, mainly dual controls..Ordering and then shipment of the item was faster than I could have expected.Very pleased with product and handling of the same

    Read More
    053137 December 31, 2012
  • very warm, soft, smart control
    Verified Purchase

    I have had two Sunbeam electric blankets. Both failed and the company is useless. I would never buy another from them. This Beautyrest preheats perfectly and the heat levels go up to 20. For years I have always put electric blankets under me rather than on top ( and it obviously doesn't kill you to sleep on it) so for a queen size bed, you can certainly use this twin/full size. Perfectly satisfied

    Read More
    whitegypsy November 29, 2012
  • Thin, but very cozy
    Verified Purchase

    The fabric is much thinner than other heated blankets that I purchased in the past, however, the heating coils are barely felt and it does heat up quickly, evenly and all that is needed are the very low settings. The pre-heat mode is bonus.

    Read More
    ira70 November 11, 2012
  • Happy and Warm Boyfriend :)
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for Xmas for my boyfriend and he just loves it, he can't say enough good about it. The preheat function is great, and 10 months later it is still doing a great job. I'm from Alaska originally and we always had electric blankets and they were scratchy and the wires were pokey and didn't bend much. This blanket has a soft, comfortable feel to it and molds to your body. The only thing I could say and it's not a big enough deal to knock the product down in stars is to buy one size bigger than your bed so you'll be sure it drapes over you.

    Read More
    tuckersem October 24, 2012
  • She can't stop talking about it!
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this to my Mom for Christmas and she talks about it everytime we have a conversation. She lives in Buffalo, so it's a great winter time gift!

    Read More
    mlbrennan January 6, 2012
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Top quality, beautiful color. Heats very well. Very plush.

    Read More
    plexigirl January 3, 2012
Sponsored Links