Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Beautyrest Cozy Plush Heated Electric Blanket

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • PERFECT COZY BLANKET except for one thing
    Verified Purchase

    PROS: 1. Heats up very quickly. Set to preheat before heading off to brush your teeth and your bed will be warm as you slip into bed a few minutes later. 2. Blanket is very soft and lightweight. 3. The heating wires are thin so they’re barely noticeable with a sheet between you and the blanket. 4. The color I chose is beautiful – a very rich, evenly shaded dark brown. 5. The control is heavy enough to stand upright on the nightstand w/o easily being knocked over. It has a soft light that shows you the current setting which remains on until the blanket is turned off. 6. Wide variety of settings – 4 is barely noticeable. 7 is perfect for me, but my husband prefers 5. Maybe in Alaska on a subfreezing night you might want to turn it up to 20. But I bet not for long. 7. Separate cords are plugged into the two sides of the Queen size blanket so two outlets are needed. This makes it much easier to set up the blanket since a single cord does not need to be fished under the bed from one side to the other. CONS: 1. The connection that plugs into the blanket is VERY difficult to remove. I called Customer Service and they admitted that removing the plug could indeed be a challenge. They said the plug was purposely designed so that it would not easily be accidentally disconnected. They suggested using a pair of pliers to push down on the little button on the top of the plug to make disconnecting the cord easier. SOLUTION: 1. The pliers did not help us, however, we found a solution that worked perfectly. A small C clamp cranked down on the center of the plug provided just the right amount of pressure to release the plug from the blanket. Problem solved. (We used a 3 1/2 inch clamp from the hardware store.) OVERALL: We love the blanket and would definitely purchase it again.

    Read More
    carleigh1981 January 23, 2013
  • Soft and warm
    Verified Purchase

    I received my blanket in the mail and immediately put it on my bed. I live in Upstate New York and the weather is really changing fast! I couldn't get over how light and soft it was. It has 20 settings and before I go to bed I turn it to 12 and when I get in bed I turn it down to 7. I stay warm all night. I am very happy with it!

    Read More
    judyh88 October 25, 2011
  • Needs more heat
    Verified Purchase

    This is only warm if you have something trapping the heat because the blanket itself is very thin. Also, the cords are many inches apart so your foot can be clean through two cords and be freezing. And finally, the cords are several inches from the edge, making the "electric blanket" effectively 3/4 the size you ordered.

    Read More
    STOO February 1, 2016
  • Beautyrest Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket was plenty wide to provide excellent coverage on a queen size bed. The heat controls are easy to use and offer a wide range of heat settings. I am very happy with this purchase!

    Read More
    David S. January 5, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This blanket makes our bed nice and warm but there are two thinks I don't like about it. The first is that the heating elements for each side are separated by about 6 inches down the middle of the blanket causing a 6 inch stripe of cold down the middle of the bed. The second thing is that the material used to make the blanket is not sturdy enough to be able to pull the blanket up when making the bed in the morning. It feels like it will stretch too much or fall apart or disconnect from the heating elements when I pull it up. It's very different from the fabric that electric blankets used to be made out of that was sturdy and thick and felt like it could hold up to decades of use (which many of mine did). I will say the blanket is cozy and I like that it has 20 heat settings and that the controller is made to sit on the bedside table instead of on the floor so it is very easily accessible even when lying in bed.

    Read More
    Susan S. January 25, 2018
  • control
    Verified Purchase

    little too cool or too hot, temp swings are too wide. cold spots in coverage. inches is the difference between warm and cold

    Read More
    charles c. January 20, 2015
  • Sleeping better!
    Verified Purchase

    This Beautyrest Cozy Plush Heated Electric Blanket was one of my best purchases ever. I purchased it at the end of the season, so there were only twin sizes left. The twin size actually covers most of a queen size bed. I had been waking up freezing cold at 4:00 a.m. every morning My husband said he did not need an electric blanket. So I thought a twin size would be fine on my side of the bed. Now he loves the electric blanket just as much as I do. I really like the that the control sits up on the nightstand rather than fishing around down by the side of the bed as one would have to do with most electric blankets. The blanket is surprisingly lightweight but very warm. Treat yourself to a better night's sleep!

    Read More
    Colleen O. April 10, 2016
  • Just one issue
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice blanket. It is soft, heats well, and I like that it has a pre-heat function. The only bothersome aspect is that there is a six-inch wide area down the middle of the blanket that that is not heated. If you typically sleep on one side of the bed, this likely will not be an issue, but if you like to spread out a bit, you will notice that the middle of the blanket does not heat at all.

    Read More
    allisonas January 23, 2013
  • Beautyrest Electric Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    Great electric blanket. Two completely separate controls with separate connection points and plugs. Comfortable for a cold person with blanket running and not too heavy for the other warm person with it turned off. Very plush with lots of heating wires. Purchased a King size to use on an Olympic Queen (66 x 80 mattress) and it fits very nicely. Would definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    rufetta December 20, 2011
  • California King Fit
    Verified Purchase

    The King Size blanket is very wide for a California King bed. I think the Queen size blanket would be a better fit, especially if you don't use a bedspread that goes to the floor. Great quality, color and comfort.

    Read More
    bmkk4 December 16, 2011
  • Very nice, cozy blanket
    Verified Purchase

    We bought a queen-size blanket which fits our king-size platform bed very nicely, just a few inches of overlap on each side. Like the range of warmth levels - gets VERY warm in the upper numbers. We use it primarily to warm the bed, then turn heat off when ready for sleep. Would have given it a 5 except for the wires which can be felt to some degree. With a sheet between blanket & skin, wires are barely noticeable. Very good value for the price, just hope it lasts more than one or two winters!

    Read More
    judae February 5, 2013
  • Beautyrest Cozy Plush Queen Electric Blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This is the second Beautyrest Cozy Plush Queen/ King-size Electric Blanket that we own. These are warm and soft. Cold nights are no problem now. Great value. A*****

    Read More
    lesintx January 21, 2013
  • The One You are Looking For
    Verified Purchase

    So this is my third electric blanket. So far all others don't even compare. Simons did a great job with this product. Lets talk about construction. This blanket is super soft and warm even without the heating option as long as you layer it properly. I was a little concerned about it's thickness when I first unpackaged it, however upon further inspection I found that even the coils were not as noticeable as previous blankets. I was concerned that this was going to turn out to be cheap. I was wrong. After fluffing out the blanket from its concealment in the plastic bag I found that it was thicker than my first impression and it felt really great. The coils are less noticeable which I think is fantastic and it leaves the blanket feeling like an unheated one when you are snuggled up under it. Speaking of heating, I found it to be a home run. There is a preheat setting that gets your slumber hole nice and cozy quickly. About 3 minutes and you can climb right in. This unit has 1-20 power settings on the thermostat and I sleep with it on 3-5 depending on the weather. It heats so well that you will rarely find yourself going into the double digits witch I would think would prolong the life of the blanket coils. This is a solid buy and a decent price for all that you get. Good Job Beautyrest and thanks for keeping me warm at night.

    Read More
    bovardm February 14, 2014
  • Great heated blanket
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is my first heated blanket, and I am so glad I finally took the plunge. The temperatures in the last few days have been absolutely frigid and I was looking for a way to keep warm at night without piling heavy blankets on. This blanket is a godsend. It's really easy to use - there's an outlet on the bottom of each side of the blanket and two separate cords and controllers. The cords are nice and long so no issue with having to get an extension cord to reach the wall. It's nice to have the option to only plug in one side or to have each side programed to a different heat level. I frequently set the blanket to the highest level of warmth and then lower it once it finishes preheating so I won't get too warm overnight. It's so nice waking up with the blanket still maintaining the perfect temperature. I'm thrilled with this purchase. A few things to consider, though: The blanket is soft, cozy and the color is beautiful (I went with blue). It is relatively thin though so you can feel that the wires are there. The wires are thin and flexible so that doesn't bother me, I just think people should be aware. Also, the warranty apparently is totally void if you get pet hair on it (?) which is a bit surprising. The blanket is washable but it has to be done carefully to avoid damaging the wires. Overall still well worth it - I just wanted to share.

    Read More
    NewYorker87 December 29, 2017
  • Short-sheeted in Savannah
    Verified Purchase

    It does work well, although the length (queen size) is too short -- about 5 inches below our shoulders lying flat in bed and we aren't large people. The width of the blanket is fine. It's also rather delicate and it's not machine washable.

    Read More
    atlantarobyn February 18, 2013
  • A few changes could make this a great product
    Verified Purchase

    The blanket feels luxuriant and well-made. The stitching shows a dedication to a long-lasting, quality product. What I don't like about it: 1. It's made of polyester. This material is hard to avoid, but I always choose other fibers if given the choice. The fact something is made of polyester is a big turnoff. 2. The controls plug in separately. The National Electrical Code's requirements for the number of receptacles does not fit with today's world. In any bedroom or living room today, they are in grossly short supply. The NEC needs to state some minimum number per room, such as 12 for each bedroom and 24 for each living room rather than the 1 or 2 per wall we get now. Consumers accomodate this paucity by using multi-outlet adapters and running extension cords. This product replaces an older (20+ yrs) electric blanket that had a single plug-in for both controls. 3. The controls are floor-standing, with no option for hanging over the backboard. So they have to be unplugged and picked up just to vacuum. A real PIA. 4. There's a 10 hour timer, with no option for untimed operation. This means you have to remember to turn the unit off then back on each night before going to bed, or you wake up with your nose running and feeling totally chilled. 5. The heat level is very, very low. I was quite surprised at how little heat this blanket actually puts out. It's enough to create an insulating effect, but not enough to help warm the immediate area. Changing the controls to correct the deficiencies noted would make this a very good product. Correcting the other shortcomings would make it a great product.

    Read More
    mlamendola March 13, 2014
  • electric blanket
    Verified Purchase

    So so soft. I just love. Wide range of heat setting for maximum comfort. Very nice fit on the bed. I'm very satisfied.

    Read More
    mary p. December 25, 2015
  • Great value for money
    Verified Purchase

    Would prefer heating coils to be closer to the edge of the blanket. They appear to begin about 10 inches from the edge

    Read More
    Ralph B. January 26, 2017
  • Ahhhhh....warm at last!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Getting between cold sheets in the winter has never been a favorite time of mine. I was soo distressed when my old electric blanket refused to heat this year. After checking out several varieties of heated blankets I chose this one. Shipped very quickly and in use the same day! My first "stretchy" electric blanket and I love it! At first it was odd as none of my other blankets stretch but the ease of pulling it up around me, not feeling cords in the blanket and the overall comfort and softness won me over very quickly! I turn on the blanket about 10 minutes before I am ready for bed on low setting and it takes the chill out of there in no time! Easy to understand controls and hookup! I ordered the twin size as my husband hates electric blankets and it is plenty large enough to cover my side of the King Bed. Overall, it's a soft warm blanket and I am pleased with my choice!! Thank you for your super fast shipping and for having this blanket in stock!

    Read More
    Brenda H. December 24, 2017
  • Odd fabric
    Verified Purchase

    This blanket is different than any other I have had in the past. Very thin...you can really see the coils....also has very large and different control boxes, but it does what it is supposed to do....keeps us warm. On the plus side, it is larger than most so at least it will tuck in on the bottom with the new 15 inch matteress's

    Read More
    pardinisanders July 16, 2017