Sale: $56.24

MSRP: $100.50

Save $44.26 (44%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Authentic Hotel and Spa Turkish Cotton Unisex Waffle-Weave Bath Robe

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    A nice light- to mid-weight waffle cloth. The cut is good: fairly long sleeves, nice high collar, plenty of wrap for a normal build (a little more than I need, actually). I'm just under six feet tall, lean (about 150 lbs) with long arms and legs, and the S-M size works well for me, coming to just above mid-calf (proviso: I haven't washed the robe yet; I will do so in cold water, since if it shrinks in length, or especially in sleeve length, it will be too short). The topstitching / felling along the collar and other exposed seems uses quite a loose stitch, with nearly a quarter of an inch between running stitches. This may be just right for sewing the waffle-weave cotton, but beware of snags. My late wife had a kimono-style robe of similar waffle cloth, with a twill band edging the front and neck, which used much finer topstitching and made a cleaner and sturdier finish. I do prefer the shawl collar style for myself, though. The inside piecing seams and the binding on the cut edges, which are exposed, is done with an interlock/overcasting machine, leaving a raw finish (like the side seams of a polo shirt). I would have rated the garment more highly had the finishing been better (for example, felled or bound edges along the visible inside seams) but that would have driven the price up substantially. As it is the robe is excellent value at the Overstock price.

    Read More
    llmember February 24, 2011
  • Nice, bring the spa home
    Verified Purchase

    Feels great, soft cotton and cozy. Shrinks a lot with first and second washing. Good value for the price, order a size larger than you think you'll need.

    Read More
    pbiscotti April 26, 2011
  • Sizing issues
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great robe for those in warm climates, like mine in Los Angeles, for the chilly mornings in and out of the pool. HOWEVER, be warned of the SIZING. I ordered the L/XL--and when the robe came, the package was marked with a L/XL sticker; but the robe had an XL label sewn in--and it was clearly an XL size.

    Read More
    sproxit December 30, 2010
  • great robe
    Verified Purchase

    lightweight cotton, very comfy ,not bulky and heavy. Washed beautifully. Perfect For here in Florida all year round, and by the pool in winter.

    Read More
    kkatycat November 30, 2010
  • Feels great but shrinks
    Verified Purchase

    The look and feel of this robe is great, but buy a size or two larger than you think you need as it shrinks a lot after first wash.

    Read More
    lizjd June 18, 2014
  • Great quality, Perfect fit (not too skimpy)
    Verified Purchase

    EXACTLY what I was looking for!!!! LOVELY fabric: light weight, soft, yet gives full coverage... Well made: feels anything but cheap (and I'm a fussy consumer; a cotton snob as well... nothing polyester touches this body!) CLASSIC style: looks good and fits well, not skimpy (bought my appropriate size and the robe goes nicely and comfortably all the way around me with nothing hanging out)... LOVE this robe so much that I'm thinking of buying a second one as a back up... YOU can buy confidently and not be disappointed!

    Read More
    karidear July 18, 2012
  • Robe
    Verified Purchase

    A good bathrobe but a bit lighter in weight than I expected. Good for summer nights, a little chilly in the winter, however.

    Read More
    littledavid October 20, 2010
  • turkish robe
    Verified Purchase

    My lady said that all men need a robe. It is a classic look that has a nice texture without being too bulky. I think she wanted me to buy it so she could wear it at my place.

    Read More
    jamsk8 October 19, 2010
  • Great bathrobe
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bathrobe. It's exactly what I wanted. Is the quality superb? No but it's a perfect light weight, unlined, nicely finished summer bathrobe. It is very roomy. The reviews said it would shrink so I bought the lg/xlg. I did wash it and it did shrink. I am 5'4'' 135lbs and after the dryer it is still long and roomy but it is the perfect summer bathrobe.

    Read More
    rsrmohunt August 9, 2014
  • Waffle Weave Spa Robe
    Verified Purchase

    This is the exact robe that I was looking for. And the option for sizing other than "one size fits most" was beneficial for our needs. They arrived just in time since we had recently returned from vacation that included a spa day in Calistoga, CA. Our new robes provided us with the comforts of a relaxing vacation.

    Read More
    evp2014 June 14, 2014
  • Turkish Cotton weave bathrobes
    Verified Purchase

    We were preparing for houseguests and I ordered four robes. I am very pleased with the quality and the price. Our guests were delighted as well. They wash well and are very comfortable.

    Read More
    judyhhi March 6, 2014
  • comfy robe
    Verified Purchase

    good summer robe. it's pretty lightweight, so I'll probably need a heavier one for the winters but it's perfect for lounging around in during the summer and fall. sizing is generous, I'm 5'10" and 150 lbs and the small wraps around me almost twice.

    Read More
    anergy913 October 8, 2013
  • Way too big!
    Verified Purchase

    This robe is ENORMOUS. I ordered the small/medium and it was swimming on me. This is more like an extra large.

    Read More
    melj54 March 12, 2013
  • Disappointment
    Verified Purchase

    If you are ordering this robe, be aware that the material is see-through thin and the sizing is HUGE. I normally take the size I order and two of me would fit into this robe. If you want a super-light no-modesty robe, then this is for you (but be sure to order a size down).

    Read More
    writerkathy March 20, 2012
  • Not what it seems to be
    Verified Purchase

    Misleading title of this item; robe was paper thin and doubtful ANY hotel would use these as "turkish" robes... very disappointed!

    Read More
    ron01938 February 14, 2012
  • poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    the robe was thin but soft. not the thick lush quality i was expecting. i was giving it to my husband for a gift and was practically see through. not recommended.

    Read More
    tina1002 November 5, 2011
  • gigantic
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered a large/xl based upon other comments. I am 5'8" and the sleeves are about 6" too long and it is enormous around the middle. I thought it might shrink so it was washed in hot water and put in the dryer. It is still too big to wear. The fabric quality is not as nice as I expected. I would not recommend this robe.

    Read More
    Jacqueline S. June 17, 2017
  • Runs Very Large
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the L/XL after reading the reviews that said the robe would shrink after washing. The L/XL could literally fit a Grizzly Bear. Don't go a size up. Quality looks ok but really thin material.

    Read More
    shooktastic June 14, 2017
  • As described.....
    Verified Purchase

    These are classic waffle weave spa robes. We used them in our second home for a few years, now using for guests. They are comfy and lightweight.

    Read More
    fondeegirl June 7, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice robe for the price.

    Read More
    tkronk February 10, 2017
Sponsored Links