Today: $31.99

MSRP: $74.25

Save $42.26 (57%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Authentic Hotel & Spa Turkish Cotton 6-piece Towel Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Turkish Towels
    Verified Purchase

    I am very disappointed in the quality of the towels. I purchased them as a gift for a friend and I am almost embarassed to given them to her. I was hoping for a nice thick towel similar to the ones found in four star hotels. I also purchased a set of sheets at the same time and have taken them to Good Will - again, very disappointed in the quality. I have been purchasing from Overstock for a number of years and this order is the first one I have not been completely satisfied with. Thank you for giving me the opportunity to comment.

    Read More
    ammyers21 March 24, 2011
  • Towels from a Spa
    Verified Purchase

    Being a man I did not know you needed to wash new towels before you used them LOL. I looked like I was covered with snow when I attempted to dry off after a shower. The towel just pushed the water around on me and left me looking like frosty. Having said that after three machine washings the towels are beginning to perform as I had expected. They are the correct size and weight you would find in higher end hotels and if you wash them a minimum of three to four times before the first use I am sure you will enjoy them too.

    Read More
    peddlersr November 9, 2010
  • Just What I Wanted!
    Verified Purchase

    I've used these towels for a month now and am very pleased with them. I did not want ultra-thick towels, but from other reviews was concerned I would find them too thin. That's not the case at all. I was really looking for spa-like towels that could stand up to make-up stains and wouldn't easily snag, as I've found so many of my towels do. I agree with the review that suggested washing them three times before use. I washed them twice before use and still had some problems with getting "fuzzies" on me.

    Read More
    greyhoundaa2 February 22, 2011
  • Defective and poor stitching
    Verified Purchase

    The stitching of the hems was uneven on all the towels. On a couple of them it was defective—i.e., ran off the edge, etc. Had to return them.

    Read More
    pwmaine October 18, 2012
  • Well worth the money!
    Verified Purchase

    I had the same department store towels for the last 7 years, since my husband and I married. They were wearing out, so we decided to invest in some well-made bath linens. We purchased two sets of 6 and one set of 7 (that includes the bath rug). We are VERY pleased with this purchase! The towels are thick and absorbent, and become softer and fluffier with each wash. As mentioned in other reviews, a lot of lint comes out in the dryer trap the first few times, but it's not problematic at all. Go ahead and buy - you won't be sorry!

    Read More
    laurenmpate September 12, 2012
  • good basic towel
    Verified Purchase

    Good basic bath towels. With 5 people we use a lot of towels and I have all white throughout the house and in second home. They wash and wear well and I have had no problems.

    Read More
    Janet C. January 17, 2017
  • towels
    Verified Purchase

    The towels are great quality

    Read More
    KATHE P. January 25, 2017
  • Luxurious Towels
    Verified Purchase

    The thickness and softness makes you feel like you have owned a set of towels from the 5 star hotel. Very satisfied with this purchase! I will buy some more in the future.

    Read More
    Althea C. April 2, 2016
  • Spa-Like Feel But Quality Control Needed
    Verified Purchase

    I have purchased no less half of dozen of the Authentic Hotel & Spa Turkish Cotton towel sets from Overstock and other online outlets and I have to say I am on the fence with this manufacturer. The pros: Spa-like indulgence at home! These towels are quite large, thick and soooo very soft and comfy! They wash well and last forever and a day! For the price you just can't find better towels! The cons: It's either hit or miss with regard to quality. With at least 12 towels, 12 hand towels and 12 washcloths (all with the same manufacturer's label ordered in sets of 2 at different times), the stichting on any number of these towels look like my first day behind the sewing machine in Home Ec class. Strands here and there can been overlooked... however with my last order, the stichting on 2 of the 2 towels were completely unraveled. One with blue thread! I'd like to say this was a fluke but the quality on every order over the past year seems to have gone down hill from the order before. Note: *Overstock did a great job replacing said towels in a friendly and expedient manner, but I have to say if I find better quality towels from a different manufacturer for approximately the same price, I'm going with them to simply avoid the hassle.

    Read More
    familyc May 28, 2013
  • Appalling Towels!
    Verified Purchase

    Put these towels in the washer when I received them for the customary pre-use wash&dry. When I took them out of the dryer and they looked horrible. Each towel had numerous places where the terry cloth had unraveled. They looked like a shaggy mess. I will be returning these immediately.

    Read More
    prof215 October 12, 2012
  • AWESOME
    Verified Purchase

    I have had these towels since November 2011, they are the best, thick thick thick. They've been washed and dried numerous times and look just as good as when I purchased them. I love them so much I just bought another set, hopefully the next lot I will be able to say the same about. If you're second guessing on whether or not to buy them, just do it, you won't be sorry. I am also buying a set for my daughter as well....

    Read More
    macriv1954 June 22, 2012
  • turkish......NOT egyptian
    Verified Purchase

    More u wash the better they get. Don't use fabric softener, it waterproofs them.

    Read More
    j4w0customer April 7, 2012
  • nice & soft!
    Verified Purchase

    soft towels for great price

    Read More
    LISA C. March 22, 2017
  • Egyptian Towels At A Great Price.
    Verified Purchase

    Love them so much I bought multiple sets.

    Read More
    Michele G. March 21, 2017
  • Turkish Towels
    Verified Purchase

    Lovely soft towels. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    davids13 March 15, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    These towels remind me of towels we use in hotels. They are of very high quality and should last a long time. Good price for what you get.

    Read More
    Kathy r. March 14, 2017
  • As good as towels get.
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: These towels beautiful, ideal thickness, soft soothing feel, elegant in their simplicity. Cons: Slight tendancy to roll on edges and corners. Not a valid concern, just a note.

    Read More
    Robert L. March 10, 2017
  • Towels
    Verified Purchase

    Nice towels and not too much weight, but they are nice and big so that works for the price.

    Read More
    OstkUser920490 March 3, 2017
  • Turkish towles
    Verified Purchase

    they are what I expected them to be. very happy

    Read More
    Joanne S. March 2, 2017
  • Nice standard towels
    Verified Purchase

    These towels are my every day go to towels. Thick and soft and retained size and shape after washing. I may order another set for guest bath.

    Read More
    Margaret P. February 10, 2017
Sponsored Links